PDA

View Full Version : 18x9" CCW Classics


RdPower
05-27-2008, 02:51 PM
I am selling a set of 18x9" CCW Classics for a buddy of mine. They are a true 3-piece rim, which makes them stronger and lighter. The rims are in nearly perfect condition, they are round and true, and I would call them a 9.9/10. The rims have no curb rash, just a few light scratches that are very hard to see. He had these rims on his e46 m3 and used a spacer in the rear, but these rims will also fit on all e36 3 series, and the rest of the e46 3 series. The bolt pattern is 5x120 with an offset of et38. The rims also have the upgraded bolts. My buddy said that he bought them directly from ccw about a year ago. He wants $2100 plus shipping OBO.

In the pictures there are still tires on the rims, but they will be removed prior to shipping them.

http://i137.photobucket.com/albums/q212/nilocg/PICT0142.jpg

http://i137.photobucket.com/albums/q212/nilocg/PICT0143.jpg

http://i137.photobucket.com/albums/q212/nilocg/PICT0144.jpg

http://i137.photobucket.com/albums/q212/nilocg/PICT0145.jpg

http://i137.photobucket.com/albums/q212/nilocg/PICT0146.jpg

http://i137.photobucket.com/albums/q212/nilocg/PICT0147.jpg

http://i137.photobucket.com/albums/q212/nilocg/PICT0150.jpg

http://i137.photobucket.com/albums/q212/nilocg/PICT0151.jpg

http://i137.photobucket.com/albums/q212/nilocg/PICT0152.jpg

http://i137.photobucket.com/albums/q212/nilocg/PICT0153.jpg

http://i137.photobucket.com/albums/q212/nilocg/PICT0155.jpg

http://i137.photobucket.com/albums/q212/nilocg/PICT0154.jpg

JeST
05-27-2008, 03:18 PM
Is this your buddy?
http://www.m3forum.net/m3forum/showthread.php?t=213280

RdPower
05-27-2008, 03:25 PM
Nope thats the older set that I just bought, these are the newer version. That set is 9.5" wide and these are 9".

00bmw323
05-27-2008, 03:31 PM
bought them for cheap and selling for more...dont matter those rims are :drool:

RdPower
05-27-2008, 03:38 PM
bought them for cheap and selling for more...dont matter those rims are :drool:

They arent the same rims. I did just buy an older set of ccw's, as kindly pointed out by the guy above, but if you look at the bolts around the centers you can see these are two different sets of rims. And the set that I am selling for my buddy were bought directly from ccw about a year ago.

00bmw323
05-27-2008, 04:31 PM
They arent the same rims. I did just buy an older set of ccw's, as kindly pointed out by the guy above, but if you look at the bolts around the centers you can see these are two different sets of rims. And the set that I am selling for my buddy were bought directly from ccw about a year ago.

hmm your right 2 different sets..both look sick IMO...GL with sale

RdPower
05-27-2008, 11:36 PM
hmm your right 2 different sets..both look sick IMO...GL with sale

Thanks, if anyone is interested make me an offer.

photogenic
05-27-2008, 11:43 PM
hope we dont have an e46fanatics version of mbworld.

garodgers
05-27-2008, 11:53 PM
hope we dont have an e46fanatics version of mbworld.

:werd:

RdPower
05-27-2008, 11:58 PM
What does that mean??

russ330
05-28-2008, 09:42 AM
It means that no matter how legitimate you may be people are on edge right now. When someone posts a high dollar item and said person has no "credibility" members get nervous. For all we know you could be an upstanding citizen in the real world, but on line you're a member since Jan 08 with Zero posts selling something that costs over $2K.

I know this probably sounds insulting, but unfortunately we're all a little nervous right now when it comes to forum sales.

FYI - The MBWorld reference is to someone that's posted in a plethora of forums and has scammed numerous victims.

RdPower
05-28-2008, 11:49 AM
I completely understand that, for that reason I will not sell these rims here. If someone local is interested please contact me and we can meet up.

thanks

mpowered95
09-13-2008, 10:26 PM
i know this is really old, but RDpower is a good guy, hes not a scammer. if any1 is interested in these wheels, you have nothing to worry about.