E46Fanatics

E46Fanatics (http://forum.e46fanatics.com/index.php)
-   Bavarian Soundwerks' Mobile Electronics Forum (http://forum.e46fanatics.com/forumdisplay.php?f=22)
-   -   speed sensor wire !!! help (http://forum.e46fanatics.com/showthread.php?t=115890)

voyager 10-06-2003 04:27 PM

speed sensor wire !!! help
 
Hi guys,
i have seen a few threads asking where this wire can be located on the back of the head unit but as yet no definitive answers, i need help.......... someone must know i tried pioneer and my local dealer to no avail, i am now most of the way through the install and just need this last wire colour to complete, will post pics real soon.
pioneer AVIC-990 7" touch screen dvd head unit
av-800 sat nav unit
A/v switching box
2x7" screens in rear headrests
X-box with ir pads + IR headphones
1x JL 12w7
Focal components
genisis amps full 5.1 active EQ
2x1farad caps

RR BuGGz 10-06-2003 05:59 PM

I believe it's supposed to be a blk/white wire on the radio harness, but I also found it on the main radio harness in the trunk.

More info here:

http://www.bimmervibe.com/phorum/sho...&threadid=1835

voyager 10-06-2003 07:51 PM

will have a look in the trunk first thing tomorrow

voyager 10-07-2003 02:17 PM

had a look in the trunk and no joy. looks like i will hve to pull the clocks out and check out the other poss location, behind the speedo.
this single one wire is becoming such a pain no help from pioneer even though i spent like 4k pounds and BMW dont wanna help as they dont see the need to change the stereo at all and wont offer any help. "well sir if you wanted sat-nav you should have ordered it before you got the vehicle"
c'mon someone out there must have this info.

voyager 10-11-2003 06:42 PM

found it !!

remove speedo clock housing, on the back of the clocks there is a 26pin connector. speed sonsor wire is pin 19 green/yellow wire.

devGOD 10-17-2003 10:56 PM

where are you going to put your XBOX? i ask cause you might want to consider RF controller instead of IR

cctrujil 03-12-2004 01:07 AM

I just did this and now my speedometer does not work. I unplugged it and still no go. Do I need to buy a new cluster??
Quote:

Originally Posted by voyager
found it !!

remove speedo clock housing, on the back of the clocks there is a 26pin connector. speed sonsor wire is pin 19 green/yellow wire.


cctrujil 03-26-2004 03:54 PM

Bump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:22 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
(c) 1999 - 2011 performanceIX Inc - privacy policy - terms of use