E46Fanatics

E46Fanatics (http://forum.e46fanatics.com/index.php)
-   Bavarian Soundwerks' Mobile Electronics Forum (http://forum.e46fanatics.com/forumdisplay.php?f=22)
-   -   Subs and Amp question (http://forum.e46fanatics.com/showthread.php?t=29477)

dronell19 09-18-2002 11:41 AM

Subs and Amp question

I'm thinking of buying 2 10" JL W6 subs off a friend.

Question is what kind of amp should I buy? He has a Genesis QM95441 amp (4x70 watts) for sale as well. Should I get this? Or should I buy a better one?

NB: I am a newbie in the ICE department, so pardon me if my question causes readers unstoppable laughter :)

withdrew 09-18-2002 02:03 PM

Re: Subs and Amp question

Quote:

Originally posted by dronell19
I'm thinking of buying 2 10" JL W6 subs off a friend.

Question is what kind of amp should I buy? He has a Genesis QM95441 amp (4x70 watts) for sale as well. Should I get this? Or should I buy a better one?

NB: I am a newbie in the ICE department, so pardon me if my question causes readers unstoppable laughter :)

dude that amp is not strong enough imo for those subs. they can handle more than that so you might as well take advantage and power them with a good, strong amplifier.

djabaley 09-18-2002 02:55 PM

Re: Subs and Amp question

1 Attachment(s)
Quote:

Originally posted by dronell19
pardon me if my question causes readers unstoppable laughter :)
hahahaha!