E46Fanatics

E46Fanatics (http://forum.e46fanatics.com/index.php)
-   Home Improvement (http://forum.e46fanatics.com/forumdisplay.php?f=78)
-   -   What Reasonably Priced Sound System to go with Bravia 1080P LCD? (http://forum.e46fanatics.com/showthread.php?t=619302)

46_coupe 10-25-2008 07:12 PM

What Reasonably Priced Sound System to go with Bravia 1080P LCD?

Hey guys, finally biting the bullet and getting a 52" Bravia from Sony. I need a soundsystem to go with it. I'm looking for a STELLAR sound system for a great price.

Brands I Prefer:
-Bose
-Klipsch
-Yamaha

I'm looking for something that supports 1080P, and hopefully around $500.

I'm a pretty big hdtv noob but I've used Klipsch as a computer sound system for years and I LOVE it. My father has always favoured Bose so I would like some feedback from the hi-def fanatics here.

What do you guys think? Do you think I could get a decent sound system for $500?

mimalmo 10-25-2008 10:04 PM

No. You can get something that makes sound for $500 but, something that sounds good and supports 1080p over HDMI ain't gonna happen. Go look at the Denon AVR1909. 1080p support, decodes newest surround formats found on BluRay AND it sounds good. You will still need speakers to go with it though.

Lastly, Klipsch is OK if you like their sound but, Bose is a joke. Read this from a couple years ago. http://www.intellexual.net/bose.html

chris98891 10-25-2008 10:36 PM

this system never ceases to blow my mind. i would go with klipsch over denon's sound 100%. dont forget, there is alot of markup on speakers to go see if you can pull your local circuit city on a string for the sale. http://www.circuitcity.com/ccd/bundl...bundleId=20278

this system shakes the entire store.

46_coupe 10-25-2008 11:10 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by mimalmo (Post 8757380)