E46Fanatics

E46Fanatics (http://forum.e46fanatics.com/index.php)
-   Bavarian Soundwerks' Mobile Electronics Forum (http://forum.e46fanatics.com/forumdisplay.php?f=22)
-   -   Mia: Bsw? (http://forum.e46fanatics.com/showthread.php?t=672809)

dummptyhummpty 05-07-2009 11:22 AM

Mia: Bsw?
 
I've tried calling and e-mailing BSW, with no response. Does any one know where they might be? My DICE unit stopped working and I'm trying to find out what needs to be done to get it working again.

I'm able to switch to it on the radio, but it dosn't activate the iPod application on my iPhone. If I manually launch it, there's no sound.

turbokid 05-07-2009 11:31 AM

Ive noticed the same thing...

tom @ eas 05-07-2009 12:26 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by dummptyhummpty (Post 9917145)
I've tried calling and e-mailing BSW, with no response. Does any one know where they might be? My DICE unit stopped working and I'm trying to find out what needs to be done to get it working again.

I'm able to switch to it on the radio, but it dosn't activate the iPod application on my iPhone. If I manually launch it, there's no sound.

What is the firmware version on your iPhone?

ca1242 05-07-2009 01:37 PM

try disconnecting power to the dice for a few minutes. Maybe that will reset it and fix the problem.

4ngie 05-07-2009 01:42 PM

Halston@BSW is on here pretty regularly. :) Have you tried him?

dummptyhummpty 05-07-2009 01:47 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by tom @ eas (Post 9917538)
What is the firmware version on your iPhone?

2.2.1. It was working fine and then all of a sudden stopped. It's been very quirky. Sometimes I couldn't even change to it. Other times, I could change to it, but not my XM unit. Sometimes both would disappear.

Quote:

Originally Posted by ca1242 (Post 9918050)
try disconnecting power to the dice for a few minutes. Maybe that will reset it and fix the problem.

I've tried that before. If I have a chance, i'll try it again, but it was working decently for a while.

tom @ eas 05-07-2009 01:53 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by dummptyhummpty (Post 9918126)
2.2.1. It was working fine and then all of a sudden stopped. It's been very quirky. Sometimes I couldn't even change to it. Other times, I could change to it, but not my XM unit. Sometimes both would disappear.



I've tried that before. If I have a chance, i'll try it again, but it was working decently for a while.

What brand XM device are you currently using?

dummptyhummpty 05-07-2009 02:22 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by tom @ eas (Post 9918193)
What brand XM device are you currently using?

It's the XM Direct one, I purchased it from EAS.

aggieE46 05-07-2009 02:36 PM

I believe Halston is running the shop solo right now, at least that's what it sounds like from one of his last posts. He's a stand-up guy. Just give him a chance to catch up. He's always responded to me, even if it takes a little while.

dummptyhummpty 05-07-2009 02:44 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by aggieE46 (Post 9918567)
I believe Halston is running the shop solo right now, at least that's what it sounds like from one of his last posts. He's a stand-up guy. Just give him a chance to catch up. He's always responded to me, even if it takes a little while.

Understandable, I just want to find out what needs to be done to get this taken care of.

tom @ eas 05-07-2009 02:47 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by dummptyhummpty (Post 9918626)
Understandable, I just want to find out what needs to be done to get this taken care of.

Try plugging in the DICE directly (without XM direct) to see if the behavior changes at all. Otherwise, if you in the area - we can take a look in person.

dummptyhummpty 05-07-2009 02:53 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by tom @ eas (Post 9918648)
Try plugging in the DICE directly (without XM direct) to see if the behavior changes at all. Otherwise, if you in the area - we can take a look in person.

Sounds good, i'll try that. I'm in the West Valley, where are you guys again? Thanks for your support on this.

spikester550 05-07-2009 02:57 PM

+1 on eas customer support!

tom @ eas 05-07-2009 03:01 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by dummptyhummpty (Post 9918689)
Sounds good, i'll try that. I'm in the West Valley, where are you guys again? Thanks for your support on this.

We're in Santa Ana, about 1 mile from Crevier BMW.

Halston@BSW 05-07-2009 03:02 PM

Sorry I missed this thread. Still playing catchup right now.

Will give you a call.

dummptyhummpty 05-07-2009 03:02 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Halston@BSW (Post 9918765)
Sorry I missed this thread. Still playing catchup right now.

Will give you a call.

Sounds, good. Thank you.

Edit: Just heard from Halston. He said to try resetting it and see if that fixes it. Thanks!

Halston@BSW 05-07-2009 03:06 PM

Let me know how the steps go this weekend. If it doesn't work give me a call on Monday and we proceed from there.

dummptyhummpty 05-07-2009 03:10 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Halston@BSW (Post 9918812)
Let me know how the steps go this weekend. If it doesn't work give me a call on Monday and we proceed from there.

Thanks again.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:49 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
(c) 1999 - 2011 performanceIX Inc - privacy policy - terms of use