E46Fanatics

E46Fanatics (http://forum.e46fanatics.com/index.php)
-   Bavarian Soundwerks' Mobile Electronics Forum (http://forum.e46fanatics.com/forumdisplay.php?f=22)
-   -   PAC Tr7 question (http://forum.e46fanatics.com/showthread.php?t=675335)

shadowdmon 05-16-2009 09:06 PM

PAC Tr7 question
 
I'm trying to hook up a Vehicle Hub Pro, 740BT screen, N872A navigation and a jenson DVD player. Just wondering how many Tr7s I am Going to need to be able to use everything while driving. I thought that I was only going to need one to place between the screen and hubpro but after reading a few other posts that don't have deffinitive answers I am second guessing. Thanks for any input.

shadowdmon 05-17-2009 03:53 PM

Anyone?

skang330 05-18-2009 10:08 AM

I am using 1 for my screen alone! I believe you need one for each device.

ca1242 05-18-2009 01:24 PM

My guess is you need a TR& for the Alpine equipment. If the jensen is a straight CD player (no screen), it probably doesn't have a safety.
Go to alpine1.com and download the installation manuals for all the componets. You can easily figure out what you need by looking at the wiring diagrams.

jay2001 05-18-2009 08:31 PM

I only used one but used small relays to for the outputs since the TR7 current output is quite low. This was a little cheaper than getting two of them. Probably be a wiring headache for the novice.

If you get one of the older TR7, you might need to delay the output to the brake line as the 740BT needs to see the parking brake on before the foot brake released. Older TR7 dropped the signals simultaneously, failing to set the 740BT.

shadowdmon 05-18-2009 10:50 PM

Thanks for the input, this has been a nightmare trying to get all this stuff in. Should have just went with the double din, oh well too late now, I think I'll just buy another TR-7 as the relays and such are out of my league. I appreciate the help.

ca1242 05-19-2009 08:41 AM

A single TR7 should be able to handle everything. It doesn't really need to provide much current, since it is only driving logic inputs in the Alpine units, it isn't running anything.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:11 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
(c) 1999 - 2011 performanceIX Inc - privacy policy - terms of use