E46Fanatics

E46Fanatics (http://forum.e46fanatics.com/index.php)
-   Love Line (http://forum.e46fanatics.com/forumdisplay.php?f=83)
-   -   Need advice: dating older women (http://forum.e46fanatics.com/showthread.php?t=750547)

dauble2k5 03-22-2010 12:34 PM

Need advice: dating older women

So, I started dating this girl who's a bit older than me. She's 27, I'm 23. I don't think the age is too big of a deal, but she is having a bit of a rough time getting used to it. She feels like I'm not experienced enough with being independent and things and feels that I'm just now beginning to start my life, with a job and stuff. But, she is trying to overlook them. Currently, I'm on my own, but have a roommate. I'm not too sure she likes that a whole lot, seeing how she's very independent and has mentioned that that may bother her a bit.

I am really beginning to like this chick a lot and don't wanna f this one up. What do you guys recommend I do? I've never dated an older chick before; she said she gets bored easily and doesn't want anything to be 'lame' or 'boring', so I'm thinking about planning a few weekend getaways with her. I met a few of her friends the other night, including her best girl friend, and she told me that her friend 'approved' of me, which apparently, is pretty tough to do.

She asked me the other night what 'label' I would put on our 'thing' and I said dating, possibly working towards something more, and she said she was a bit scared by that. I think she's got a few commitment issues, mainly just being afraid of wasting her/my time with getting bored.

What do you guys think, should I keep on taking it slow with her, tell her what I want or what?

Thanks guys!

Ny4Life4Ti 03-22-2010 12:39 PM

RUN! RUN WHILE YOU STILL CAN!!!!!

btw... im sure pics will help us out for deciding your fate :craig: