E46Fanatics

E46Fanatics (http://forum.e46fanatics.com/index.php)
-   The Tire Rack's Tire & Wheel Forum (http://forum.e46fanatics.com/forumdisplay.php?f=6)
-   -   anyone have nittos? (http://forum.e46fanatics.com/showthread.php?t=7629)

bender 05-23-2002 12:25 AM

anyone have nittos?

this guy recommended 19 235/35 nittos for my new wheels. never had experience with nittos...any good $190 a wheel and a road hazzard warranty.

lilherc79 05-23-2002 12:54 AM

nittos are great cheap tires. (monetary speaking) They have the highest treadwear rating at 300/A/A. which means they last the longest. Personally i wouldn't mind going for a set of those. Then again thats just me (Currently running Toyo T1-S) Of course there are plenty of better tires out there. SO3 is one. but costs much more. Wallet deep i guess.

ky! 05-23-2002 02:06 AM

I've had them for fitted on my 19 x 8.5 blitz wheels for about 1k miles so far. I'm no tire expert but I'm happy with them. I actually wanted to get the Toyo T1-S or the Yoko AVS but both were on back order and I couldn't wait.

I had nittos previosly, 235/40/18 on my old wheels. They lasted alittle over 30k miles. That's good considering my car is sitting kinda low on coilovers and cambering in the rear..

I don't know anything about the warranty though.

mfino 05-23-2002 10:05 AM

How are they in the rain?

StreetTrixE4six 05-23-2002 11:47 AM

I had nittos on my maxima and thought they were great tires for the money. I had NT450's. They were very good in the rain as well.

Titan 3 05-23-2002 11:19 PM

I've had 2 sets of 555's.......they rock!!!

-Mike:thumbup: :thumbup:

Chase265 05-24-2002 12:50 AM

Quote:

Originally posted by titan 3
I've had 2 sets of 555's.......they rock!!!

-Mike:thumbup: :thumbup:

same here :thumbup:

Cal 05-24-2002 12:55 AM