E46Fanatics

E46Fanatics (http://forum.e46fanatics.com/index.php)
-   E46 Xi Forum (http://forum.e46fanatics.com/forumdisplay.php?f=104)
-   -   Joining the fold (http://forum.e46fanatics.com/showthread.php?t=801168)

Mannydog 10-28-2010 10:42 AM

Joining the fold

2 Attachment(s)
Put down a deposit on an '02 330Xi last night. Hope to pick it up Saturday.

I'm an e46 newbie, but have had 10 BMWs, including a '91 iX and an '88 M5.

Its an interesting build, and not what i would have chosen if i could have picked, but
A) the snow is falling in the pass near me, and, having lost my company car, I need an AWD NOW, in order to be able to get to and from Seattle for business.
B) the car is low mileage, in fantastic shape and the price was right

the details:
Ext: Japanrot :) One small door ding, NO rock chips, really shiny paint
Int: Beige, non sport, vinyl, silver trim, no sunroof :(, but, also in perfect condition:)
5 speed
had an inspection II done 2k miles ago at a highly regarded shop in Spokane, and they replaced front boots, repacked joints, but otherwise didnt find anything
Feels VERY tight, smooth, fast
Wheels look like e46 M3, style 67s, but they are 17". Could they be OEM, or are they replicas? From the little bit of searching I have had time for, I can only find references to 18"&19" as OEM.
Tires: Goodyear F1, still a season or so of tread

Really would like to change out the interior, to sport, black, but that will have to wait for $$, unless I find a screamin deal.

2 pics from the ad, (forgot to take more when i saw it :rolleyes:) will post more after I get it.

Michael

xi_ter 10-28-2010 11:13 AM

Paintless dent repair shops can remove the ding for maybe $125.
My guess is those are replica rims since the 17s that came stock were style 73 (radial spoke) a few others were available too - but not the ones you have.
Congrats on the xi buy!

TiAgXi 10-28-2010 11:33 AM

No sunroof? That's a surprise. Grats.

Read: