E46Fanatics

E46Fanatics (http://forum.e46fanatics.com/index.php)
-   Bavarian Soundwerks' Mobile Electronics Forum (http://forum.e46fanatics.com/forumdisplay.php?f=22)
-   -   Wanted: Latest Intravee firmware and updater tool (http://forum.e46fanatics.com/showthread.php?t=855341)

Keegan99 07-05-2011 09:43 PM

Wanted: Latest Intravee firmware and updater tool
 
Strange request, but I'm trying to download the Intravee updater tool and latest firmware from http://www.intravention.co.uk/library/

Unfortunately, it requires a login to the Intravention forums. No big deal, right?

Buuuut....

http://www.intravention.co.uk/forum/...ction=register

Registration for the forums is disabled!

So it's now impossible for new users to download essential files. Nice work, Intravention.

Does anyone have a login I could "borrow"? Or could someone download the latest updater tool and firmware and make it available to me? Thanks!

RichardP 07-06-2011 11:15 AM

Just e-mail them at support@intravention.co.uk and they'll either send you the files or create you a user account so you can download them. Ask them for the V6.02 firmware while you are at it!

delmarco 12-13-2011 02:36 PM

Richard is V6.02 worth it? or is it still buggy?

sna77 12-13-2011 07:32 PM

Olaf are you still on v. 5? I've been running 6.0x forever. A major upgrade over v. 5

delmarco 12-14-2011 12:51 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by sna77 (Post 13889349)
Olaf are you still on v. 5? I've been running 6.0x forever. A major upgrade over v. 5

Steve how do I get it?

The Intravee Forum is like Fort Knox for the firmwares. I can't even register to access the download library.


But I didn't even realize after a year of having an Intravee II in my trunk that I was on some sort of old version and no one told me.

http://img16.imageshack.us/img16/44/dscn9307oa.jpg

sna77 12-14-2011 07:46 AM

I just email them and they send me the firmware and tool. If you don't hear back from them by tonight, let me know. I have the firmware sitting on an old laptop at my house.

delmarco 12-15-2011 03:24 AM

Thanks Steve,
I got the firmware but......
the freakin' thing has been working me out all evening!

Which brand/type usb to serial FTDI cable do you use to get it to work?

I made this video tonight to show what I've been doing...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ds2De...el_video_title

delmarco 12-16-2011 06:35 PM

Intravee 2 updated and running V 6.02 w/ i-Bus controller!!!!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dbnD8...el_video_title


http://img843.imageshack.us/img843/6...veeversion.jpg

http://img15.imageshack.us/img15/503...infostatus.jpg


http://img546.imageshack.us/img546/8018/deviceinfow.jpg


http://img189.imageshack.us/img189/3286/dscn9328e.jpg

http://img824.imageshack.us/img824/8...ingpassive.jpg


http://img854.imageshack.us/img854/8039/dscn9315.jpg

sna77 12-18-2011 06:38 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by delmarco (Post 13893665)

Which brand/type usb to serial FTDI cable do you use to get it to work?

I have an old Windows XP laptop with built in serial port that I use for programming. I hate USB to serial adapters. You can just use a null modem (db9) cable. Works perfectly.

delmarco 11-29-2012 07:35 AM

It is with a heavy heart that I must announce that the Intravee inventor/owner/caretaker, Simon Allen, sadly and untimely passed away this month so the forums, website and firmware services for Intravee and Intravention Electronics will be down indefinitely.

I got this information in a recent email from RichardP (see quotation below) in the UK who is well knowledge on the Intravee and BMW iBus system was closest to Simon on the Intravee project.

I have what looks to be the 'latest' 6.02 vers firmware update files and the pdf installation instructions on my PC. If anyone needs I can email it to
them.

http://i138.photobucket.com/albums/q...raveefiles.jpg



Quote:

On Tue, Nov 27, 2012 at 4:53 PM
Hello,

I'm RichardP from the Intravee forum; I've been involved with the Intravee on a non-commercial basis since it was first available and I am a moderator on the forum.

As some of you may have noticed the Intravee web site and forum have been unavailable since the start of last week end. It is with great sadness that I must inform you that Simon Allen, the owner of Intravention Electronics and the designer of the Intravee, passed away suddenly on Friday 23rd November. Simon was a highly talented individual who will be greatly missed by anyone that knew him.

Intravention Electronics was run entirely by Simon, with a little help from a few enthusiastic volunteers, the entire computer infrastructure was based at his home and run and maintained by him. Although I do not yet know any details of what may happen in the future, as of Friday evening it would appear that the computers running the Intravention web site have been shut down. There is currently no access to the forum, web site, software library or support e-mail. I have only been able to e-mail you because I had a backup of the forum users with Customer, or higher, access permissions. The future of the Intravee product is, at best, unclear.

The Intravee hardware itself is generally very reliable indeed; the only hardware problem I am aware of is that it is possible to blow the internal fuse. I have a quantity of these fuses and can supply them if required. It may be technically possible to continue with Intravee production as the manufacturing facility has all the details, legally and financially it may be a different story.

The Intravee release firmware is reasonably bug free, but only supports the Professional Nav system to any significant degree. The pre-release V6.02 firmware is also generally quite stable; the very latest build 6.02-6940 is a significant upgrade to V6.01 with support for Business Radio, Business Nav and MID. I have copies of the various pre-release firmware builds and, again, can supply this on request.

It may be possible for me to do some limited development on the Intravee firmware, however this would have to be done in my spare time and so the scope would be quite limited. I have the source code and the knowledge of the Intravee, iBus and AI-Net to continue development - however, what I do not have is the ability to compile the source code to create the firmware file. Simon used a version of a compiler that he modified, it may not be possible to obtain or use this compiler.

I apologise for the unsolicited e-mail, but thought that there would be many users that would like to know the situation. If you would like to be removed from receiving any future e-mails please reply to this e-mail with "Remove" as the subject line, otherwise I will endeavour to keep you informed of any developments. In the meantime, if you have any questions or problems, please e-mail me directly.

BMWX5GIRL 12-01-2012 10:32 PM

Intravee II software
 
Still Waiting.

NorCalZman 12-01-2012 10:46 PM

You can get the latest firmware here from now on: http://forum.bmw5.co.uk/forum/117-intravee/

BMWX5GIRL 12-03-2012 05:38 AM

Thanks NorCalZman, it worked. now running 6.02.

BMWX5GIRL 12-03-2012 06:06 AM

Still having trouble with Sirius tuner, (AlpSir10T), when I turn off car and start it up no sirius in source menu, also I know its wired right yellow to battery, black to ground and red to switch. I also tried the sc100 interface did the samething if I unplug the power plug on tuner in comes back to source menu. Help please

BMWX5GIRL 12-03-2012 04:30 PM

Never mind, had wires crossed up on sirius everything working fine now. Thanks to all

RichardP 12-04-2012 02:13 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by BMWX5GIRL (Post 14946514)
Still having trouble with Sirius tuner, (AlpSir10T), when I turn off car and start it up no sirius in source menu, also I know its wired right yellow to battery, black to ground and red to switch. I also tried the sc100 interface did the samething if I unplug the power plug on tuner in comes back to source menu. Help please

Do you have a KCA-SC100? As far as I know no one has ever confirmed if it works with the Intravee or not.

BMWX5GIRL 12-04-2012 03:12 AM

As for the Kca-sc100 it worked but everytime you start the car you have to unplug the power plug, also the ipod and cd changer (s634) will not pass sound if the sc100 is off so you have to reset it, a real pain


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:31 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
(c) 1999 - 2011 performanceIX Inc - privacy policy - terms of use