E46Fanatics

E46Fanatics (http://forum.e46fanatics.com/index.php)
-   General E46 Forum (http://forum.e46fanatics.com/forumdisplay.php?f=4)
-   -   PA Soft EU2 Tuning DIY? (http://forum.e46fanatics.com/showthread.php?t=918457)

Weste46 04-28-2012 03:05 PM

PA Soft EU2 Tuning DIY?
 
I recieved my BMW Scanner 1.4.0 from xcar360 today to delete my DRL's, but I also have a "hunting idle" while going into neutral occasionally. I'm going to be replacing some suspects of the cause, but I thought it may be wise to do the EU2 scan while I can.

Is there a specific DIY on the EU2 tune with this scanner? I've seen where it's located but I don't want to screw anything up. I keep seeing posts about flashing adaptations and such, and just want to know exactly how I should go about doing this.


Any help would be great. Thanks! :hi:

E46Snowball 01-22-2013 02:49 AM

http://forum.e46fanatics.com/showthread.php?t=898241 in This thread a few posts down there is a diy.

Weste46 01-22-2013 08:57 AM

Thanks a lot!! :thumbup:

Sent from my DROID RAZR MAXX

Guest021715 01-22-2013 09:15 AM

The EU2 tune is not done with PA Soft, as you'll read in the thread posted.

Weste46 01-22-2013 12:12 PM

Yup, gotcha. Can the same chord be used for both?

Sent from my DROID RAZR MAXX

trj 01-22-2013 01:05 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Weste46 (Post 15084700)
Yup, gotcha. Can the same chord be used for both?

Sent from my DROID RAZR MAXX

No.
I think AC answered both of the questions you asked on that thread to me.
lol.

PA soft cant load the EU tune, nor can the cable used for the same purpose.

Buy a modified vag-com cable for around $14 on ebay and try loading the programs yourself if you are feeling adventurous.

Weste46 01-22-2013 01:43 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by trj (Post 15084852)
No.
I think AC answered both of the questions you asked on that thread to me.
lol.

PA soft cant load the EU tune, nor can the cable used for the same purpose.

Buy a modified vag-com cable for around $14 on ebay and try loading the programs yourself if you are feeling adventurous.

Alrighty thanks a lot!

Sent from my DROID RAZR MAXX

Weste46 01-22-2013 10:42 PM

Just ordered the cable with software from where the OP of that thread ordered from! :D

Sent from my DROID RAZR MAXX

Weste46 05-12-2016 07:05 AM

I was never able to get the software operational on Windows 8.1, so it might be more difficult for me to try on Windows 10 now that I've gotten a new computer, but I will try again. Definitely need to change my idle and am hoping PA Soft will allow me.
Does anyone know if it allows idle adjustment?

Thank you.

Edit: disregard, I should be asking in the other software post.

evanr614 11-25-2016 06:34 PM

PA Soft EU2 Tuning DIY?
 
well got around to finding a cable that works, opened winkpf, entered desired ZUSB (7528722 for EU2) clicked program, took about 2 minutes with no error prompts, "programming ok" prompt comes up and i press ok and that was it. my check engine light is off now, and i have no rear o2's hooked up, but when i go to identification in INPA it has my old dme number listed still, not the EU2 number. it was also weird how quick the flash was. the car is running perfectly and took it for a 5-10 minute drive with no problems. kind of confused but it appears to have worked...anyone have any ideas as to whats going on?

put the car into cat prep mode with no problems...

http://a63.tinypic.com/34pm0sw.jpg

evanr614 12-08-2016 02:07 AM

anyone have a clue why the assembly number never changed? why the flash only took 2 minutes?

i noticed the other day my electric fan was blowing on full blast for some reason until i restarted the car, the idle dropped a little bit with this...pretty weird

GhostFlame 12-08-2016 09:45 AM

I can't confirm for sure, but I've experienced the same 2min flash for a later model E46.
It probably depends on your base coding - what's there / what's missing.

Same situation with the DME version being reported. Doesn't bother me.

I took that same car to an indy for a transmission software update.
Their professional equipment was able to determine I did indeed have the latest DME flash.

evanr614 12-08-2016 11:32 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by GhostFlame (Post 17133124)
I can't confirm for sure, but I've experienced the same 2min flash for a later model E46.
It probably depends on your base coding - what's there / what's missing.

Same situation with the DME version being reported. Doesn't bother me.

I took that same car to an indy for a transmission software update.
Their professional equipment was able to determine I did indeed have the latest DME flash.


It doesn't bother me either really, since it was my first time flashing anything it just made me a little uneasy. So you're saying it's most likely not a problem...


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:37 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
(c) 1999 - 2016 performanceIX Inc - privacy policy - terms of use