E46Fanatics

E46Fanatics (http://forum.e46fanatics.com/index.php)
-   Bavarian Soundwerks' Mobile Electronics Forum (http://forum.e46fanatics.com/forumdisplay.php?f=22)
-   -   Dice to Samsung SII (http://forum.e46fanatics.com/showthread.php?t=953326)

Airborne82id 10-30-2012 08:16 PM

Dice to Samsung SII
 
Broke my ipod, connected my samsung, couldn't play ... of course

What's so proprietary about ipod? Anyone trying hooking up other than an ipod with success?

WDE46 10-30-2012 08:21 PM

Is that a joke? Everything is proprietary about the iPod. That's why Apple is so rich. You'll have to use a headphone style jack for other devices or set device to act like a hard disk when plugged into a USB port.

tock172 10-30-2012 08:26 PM

What DICE unit do you have? Can't you just use the aux port on it?

Airborne82id 10-30-2012 08:53 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by WDE46 (Post 14859190)
Is that a joke? Everything is proprietary about the iPod. That's why Apple is so rich. You'll have to use a headphone style jack for other devices or set device to act like a hard disk when plugged into a USB port.

lol

"set device to act like a hard disk when plugged into a USB port" Hey, I like that!

Airborne82id 10-30-2012 08:56 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by tock172 (Post 14859206)
What DICE unit do you have? Can't you just use the aux port on it?

oh, didn't know it has a aux port. It's a 2 yr old unit. So it goes from the dice aux port to the headphone jack on the phone right? Any audio quality loss?

tock172 10-30-2012 09:04 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Airborne82id (Post 14859275)
oh, didn't know it has a aux port. It's a 2 yr old unit. So it goes from the dice aux port to the headphone jack on the phone right? Any audio quality loss?

Is your DICE unit a mediabridge or a duo? I believe both come with the USB and regular Aux jack. I have the bluetooth mediabridge, in terms of sound quality the inputs rank as follows:

OE Aux Port
DICE Aux Port
Dice USB Port
Dice Bluetooth streaming

I'm an apple guy, but can't you set your device to 'storage mode' or something like that so you can access it like a thumb drive?

Airborne82id 11-12-2012 10:16 PM

K ... used aux to phone jack, no sound came out ...

Had anybody -literally- had a phone or a different apparatus (other than ipod) hooked up to dice and worked??

WDE46 11-12-2012 10:54 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Airborne82id (Post 14894202)
K ... used aux to phone jack, no sound came out ...

Had anybody -literally- had a phone or a different apparatus (other than ipod) hooked up to dice and worked??

Don't be insulted by the questions I am about to ask. Just making sure oyu didn't have a brain fart b/c I've done worse.

Did you turn up the volume on the phone a good bit? What about the head unit? Also, try just using the aux input cable. Unplug everything else from the DICE unit.

Airborne82id 11-13-2012 12:22 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by WDE46 (Post 14894340)
Don't be insulted by the questions I am about to ask. Just making sure oyu didn't have a brain fart b/c I've done worse.

Did you turn up the volume on the phone a good bit? What about the head unit? Also, try just using the aux input cable. Unplug everything else from the DICE unit.

Check, check and the latter as well, disconnected the ipod cable and left aux in and connected it to my phone ...


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:28 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
(c) 1999 - 2011 performanceIX Inc - privacy policy - terms of use