E46 BMW Social Directory E46 FAQ 3-Series Discussion Forums BMW Photo Gallery BMW 3-Series Technical Information E46 Fanatics - The Ultimate BMW Resource BMW Vendors General E46 Forum The Tire Rack's Tire Wheel Forum Forced Induction Forum The Off-Topic The E46 BMW Showroom For Sale, For Trade or Wanting to Buy

Welcome to the E46Fanatics forums. E46Fanatics is the premiere website for BMW 3 series owners around the world with interactive forums, a geographical enthusiast directory, photo galleries, and technical information for BMW enthusiasts.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us.

Go Back   E46Fanatics > Tuning & Tech > Bavarian Soundwerks' Mobile Electronics Forum

Bavarian Soundwerks' Mobile Electronics Forum
Have all your A/V and electronics questions answered here. Ipods, A/V, Radar Detectors Oh My!
Sponsored by Bavarian Soundwerks

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 06-10-2009, 07:33 AM   #1
danl2260
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Williamsburg, Va.
Posts: 6
My Ride: 06 330ci cpe,
cd changer

I have an 06 330ci with the factory cd changer in the trunk. I had problems with it and it was replaced by the dealer. On the old one, when I would play on ramdon it would play through all 6 cd's. Now the new one will play only on 1 cd and not go to another by itself. The dealer says thats the way it is suppose to work. Is this right?
danl2260 is offline   Reply With Quote
Ads by Google

Guests, get your FREE E46Fanatics.com membership to remove this ad.
Old 06-10-2009, 08:38 AM   #2
GNDI
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Central Jersey
Posts: 27
My Ride: 1999 328i Sedan
Well I have 99 328i with a factory CD changer and the way it works on mine if your on the last track of a CD it changes over to the next CD but if you hit next it will go to the beginning of the 1st track of the first CD. Hope this helps
__________________
As soon as its fixed my car will be turned into a sig.
GNDI is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2009, 09:02 AM   #3
danl2260
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Williamsburg, Va.
Posts: 6
My Ride: 06 330ci cpe,
Thanks, When I am not playing in ramdon mode, mine works that way too, however it used to be that in ramdon it would play one or two tracks on one cd and then go to another cd and play one or two from that cd and so on. Now it won't do that.
danl2260 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2009, 09:13 AM   #4
GNDI
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Central Jersey
Posts: 27
My Ride: 1999 328i Sedan
hmm.. never tried it that way, ill give it a try and ill get back to you.
__________________
As soon as its fixed my car will be turned into a sig.
GNDI is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2009, 12:16 PM   #5
danl2260
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Williamsburg, Va.
Posts: 6
My Ride: 06 330ci cpe,
Any more help on this problem?
danl2260 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Censor is ON





All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:32 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
(c) 1999 - 2011 performanceIX Inc - privacy policy - terms of use