E46 BMW Social Directory E46 FAQ 3-Series Discussion Forums BMW Photo Gallery BMW 3-Series Technical Information E46 Fanatics - The Ultimate BMW Resource BMW Vendors General E46 Forum The Tire Rack's Tire Wheel Forum Forced Induction Forum The Off-Topic The E46 BMW Showroom For Sale, For Trade or Wanting to Buy

Welcome to the E46Fanatics forums. E46Fanatics is the premiere website for BMW 3 series owners around the world with interactive forums, a geographical enthusiast directory, photo galleries, and technical information for BMW enthusiasts.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us.

Go Back   E46Fanatics > Tuning & Tech > Driveline, Engine & DME Tuning

Driveline, Engine & DME Tuning
Talk about driveline improvements, NA tuning and DME tuning your E46 BMW here. This includes diffs, intakes, exhausts, chips, software and OBD tuning.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 12-13-2009, 09:24 AM   #1
hoveringuy
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Seattle
Posts: 209
My Ride: e30
DISA tuning

Any of you have any experience in tuning the DISA, specifically changing it from RPM only switching to load-RPM?

I'm curious if the load has an effect on the optimum switch point for the DISA.
hoveringuy is offline   Reply With Quote
Ads by Google

Guests, get your FREE E46Fanatics.com membership to remove this ad.
Old 12-13-2009, 10:25 AM   #2
PEI330Ci
58mm of Bliss
 
PEI330Ci's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: PEI,Canada
Posts: 4,029
My Ride: 330i, 330Ci
Quote:
Originally Posted by hoveringuy View Post
Any of you have any experience in tuning the DISA, specifically changing it from RPM only switching to load-RPM?

I'm curious if the load has an effect on the optimum switch point for the DISA.
Steve,

From what I've found so far, most performance software follows the OEM "Open-Closed-Open" routine. (You know the RPM points)

I haven't found anyone running a stand alone that uses load based to trigger it. Usually the number of 3D tables is limited and utilized on other functions.
PEI330Ci is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2009, 01:38 PM   #3
hoveringuy
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Seattle
Posts: 209
My Ride: e30
I find it curious that I'm running OBD1 software and still have the infamous 4k power dip.

Since I have the ability to map the DISA in load-rpm I was thinking about how load would affect the switch point.
hoveringuy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Censor is OFF





All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:03 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
(c) 1999 - 2011 performanceIX Inc - privacy policy - terms of use