E46 BMW Social Directory E46 FAQ 3-Series Discussion Forums BMW Photo Gallery BMW 3-Series Technical Information E46 Fanatics - The Ultimate BMW Resource BMW Vendors General E46 Forum The Tire Rack's Tire Wheel Forum Forced Induction Forum The Off-Topic The E46 BMW Showroom For Sale, For Trade or Wanting to Buy

Welcome to the E46Fanatics forums. E46Fanatics is the premiere website for BMW 3 series owners around the world with interactive forums, a geographical enthusiast directory, photo galleries, and technical information for BMW enthusiasts.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us.

Go Back   E46Fanatics > BMW Regional Forums > Regional Forums > California

California
Have you seen another BMW while driving around in your area? Maybe you can find their car in the E46Fanatics Garage!
Northern California Southern California

If you don't have your garage setup, sign up today HERE

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 05-11-2011, 10:18 PM   #21
hal88
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: San Diego
Posts: 379
My Ride: e90 330i
Quote:
Originally Posted by JDE330CI View Post
where can you buy that Peak Tool, and how much?
I got it from Ebay for $120 free shipping, some place in Jersey.
__________________
00 328ci, X5 4.4
hal88 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2011, 10:29 AM   #22
intelone
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Camp Pendleton
Posts: 445
My Ride: e46 M3
Hit me up if anyone in central valley cali (clovis, fresno) need their srs light fault code read and reset.
__________________

intelone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2011, 10:44 AM   #23
Manny330
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: NJ
Posts: 939
My Ride: 02 330i
Send a message via AIM to Manny330
I have an airbag reset tool if anybody needs one. Ill rent it out for 30 plus the 120 deposit. The 120 will be returned of course once I get the tool back.

Sent from my SCH-I400 using Bimmer App
__________________
Stock
Manny330 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2011, 07:43 PM   #24
e3625i
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Long Island, NY
Posts: 6
My Ride: ML320, 325xi, 330i
What is the airbag light reset process? Does the ignition have to be in the "ON" position, does the car have to be running? Thanks for the help!

I bought a generic one from ebay : http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/eB...K%3AMEWNX%3AIT

However it came with no directions.
e3625i is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2011, 01:26 AM   #25
cityjohn
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 2,467
My Ride: 2001 M3
Generally the procedure is ignition on (no engine), plug reset tool, reset. If that doesn't work, plug reset tool first then key on.
__________________
cityjohn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2011, 11:55 AM   #26
e3625i
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Long Island, NY
Posts: 6
My Ride: ML320, 325xi, 330i
Quote:
Originally Posted by cityjohn View Post
Generally the procedure is ignition on (no engine), plug reset tool, reset. If that doesn't work, plug reset tool first then key on.
Thanks for the feedback. Should the airbag light turn off right away once reset, or does the car have to be driven a certain amount of miles?
e3625i is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2011, 02:37 PM   #27
cityjohn
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 2,467
My Ride: 2001 M3
It turns off right away
__________________
cityjohn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2011, 07:23 AM   #28
hellboye46
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: ireland
Posts: 5
My Ride: 320d mtec
Thumbs Up cost 20euro to reset could be the seatbelt tensioner on drivers side

Quote:
Originally Posted by E462NV View Post
I have the same issue, my mechanic tried resetting it and for some reason it wouldn't. Doesn't bug me too much but it would be nice though.
hellboye46 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2011, 07:29 AM   #29
hellboye46
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: ireland
Posts: 5
My Ride: 320d mtec
just had my airbag light come on in my 320d mtec 2002 cost me 20 euro to reset bmw mechanic said if it comes back on its an easy fix to do the drivers side seatbelt tensioner, mine is off now as i couldnt drive it with the light on all the time, hope this helps someone with the same problem as ive looked up the faults on this site before going to the mechanic so i had some info instead of getting ripped by some mechanics cheers zim zimmers
hellboye46 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2011, 05:59 PM   #30
eryfrias
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Tri-cities, WA
Posts: 36
My Ride: '02 330CI
I'm actually selling my airbag reset tool, not Peake. I used it once, fixed the issued, then sold my car. $50 if anyone is interested
eryfrias is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-2011, 11:51 PM   #31
Topazine
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: loCal
Posts: 962
My Ride: '02 330i
just want to say thanks to Gridlock for helping me out with my airbag light issue, you were very honest and reasonable...

anyone that needs a light reset or diagnostics run in the Long Beach area, he's your man. he can also do stuff like turn your drl's on/off while he's hooked up to your car's computer.
__________________

Formerly: TheBeerAssassin

Last edited by Topazine; 06-27-2011 at 12:02 AM.
Topazine is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2013, 06:38 PM   #32
TheKiz
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Long Beach CA
Posts: 1
My Ride: E46 330I ZHP
Send a message via AIM to TheKiz Send a message via Yahoo to TheKiz Send a message via Skype™ to TheKiz
Need your help Gridlock

Yo! I need your help! I need to activate my signal lights when i lock my doors. Can you help me pretty please
TheKiz is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Censor is ON





All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:43 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
(c) 1999 - 2011 performanceIX Inc - privacy policy - terms of use