E46 BMW Social Directory E46 FAQ 3-Series Discussion Forums BMW Photo Gallery BMW 3-Series Technical Information E46 Fanatics - The Ultimate BMW Resource BMW Vendors General E46 Forum The Tire Rack's Tire Wheel Forum Forced Induction Forum The Off-Topic The E46 BMW Showroom For Sale, For Trade or Wanting to Buy

Welcome to the E46Fanatics forums. E46Fanatics is the premiere website for BMW 3 series owners around the world with interactive forums, a geographical enthusiast directory, photo galleries, and technical information for BMW enthusiasts.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us.

Go Back   E46Fanatics > Tuning & Tech > Bavarian Soundwerks' Mobile Electronics Forum

Bavarian Soundwerks' Mobile Electronics Forum
Have all your A/V and electronics questions answered here. Ipods, A/V, Radar Detectors Oh My!
Sponsored by Bavarian Soundwerks

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 08-30-2012, 06:40 PM   #1
Kevgor325ci
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: New yotk
Posts: 59
My Ride: 325ci
Radio working but no audio on e46

So i have a e46 2002 325ci radio works and function everthing but there no audio at all can i plz get some help
Kevgor325ci is offline   Reply With Quote
Ads by Google

Guests, get your FREE E46Fanatics.com membership to remove this ad.
Old 08-30-2012, 06:54 PM   #2
Bimmerci330
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: New Milford, CT
Posts: 263
My Ride: 02 330CI 3 Pedals :)
Send a message via AIM to Bimmerci330
I would check the amp
__________________
Bimmerci330 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-30-2012, 07:40 PM   #3
2003silver330i
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: N. Las Vegas, NV
Posts: 1,592
My Ride: 03 BMW 330i
Do all the speakers run off of one amp?
2003silver330i is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-30-2012, 07:56 PM   #4
Kevgor325ci
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: New yotk
Posts: 59
My Ride: 325ci
I really dont noe
Kevgor325ci is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-30-2012, 08:52 PM   #5
nonseqtur
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Kansas City
Posts: 19
My Ride: '04 TiAg 330i
I dealt with this on someone's 99 323i. Some speaker wires in the trunk were crossed, thanks to a sloppy aftermarket subwoofer setup. Anyhow, the head unit behaved as normal, but no sound until the wires were taped off better.

Based on that, I would say it could be something as simple as an exposed wire. But if your setup is stock then you could look for a long time without finding the bad spot. If you have some half-assed aftermarket amp or sub, start there.
nonseqtur is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-30-2012, 11:56 PM   #6
reyes186
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: atlanta
Posts: 486
My Ride: e46
I had this problem before and it was the amp so I just buy a new one and it's find now .. If one of your friends owns an 46 ask him to let you borrow the amp and switch them and if it works or not ..
__________________
reyes186 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2012, 10:12 PM   #7
Bimmerci330
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: New Milford, CT
Posts: 263
My Ride: 02 330CI 3 Pedals :)
Send a message via AIM to Bimmerci330
Yes all the speakers run off the amp
__________________
Bimmerci330 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2012, 05:44 PM   #8
Miami Style
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Miami
Posts: 100
My Ride: 330ci
I'm have this problem. It was working fine and from one second to another, it only worked in the front driver side after that it was working at all. Wheres the amp on a vert ? Does the amp have a light to indicate that is on like after market amps ? please advise...thanks
Miami Style is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2012, 07:08 PM   #9
Miami Style
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Miami
Posts: 100
My Ride: 330ci
where is the fuse for the amp located ?
Miami Style is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Censor is ON





All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:08 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
(c) 1999 - 2011 performanceIX Inc - privacy policy - terms of use