E46 BMW Social Directory E46 FAQ 3-Series Discussion Forums BMW Photo Gallery BMW 3-Series Technical Information E46 Fanatics - The Ultimate BMW Resource BMW Vendors General E46 Forum The Tire Rack's Tire Wheel Forum Forced Induction Forum The Off-Topic The E46 BMW Showroom For Sale, For Trade or Wanting to Buy

Welcome to the E46Fanatics forums. E46Fanatics is the premiere website for BMW 3 series owners around the world with interactive forums, a geographical enthusiast directory, photo galleries, and technical information for BMW enthusiasts.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us.

Go Back   E46Fanatics > Tuning & Tech > Bavarian Soundwerks' Mobile Electronics Forum

Bavarian Soundwerks' Mobile Electronics Forum
Have all your A/V and electronics questions answered here. Ipods, A/V, Radar Detectors Oh My!
Sponsored by Bavarian Soundwerks

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 08-31-2012, 08:10 AM   #1
dayusmc
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Hillsborough, NJ
Posts: 175
My Ride: 01 325ci & 06 325ci
GPS Signal Lost...

I am sure this has been asked and answered before, but the D99 threads are to long to go through ....
On my wife's D99 win ce, it always say gps signal lost. It even does it when she is not using the NAV and.is just listening to the radio side... How do we fix that? Her old (Now in my car) v5 doesn't do that at all ...

Kyle
dayusmc is offline   Reply With Quote
Ads by Google

Guests, get your FREE E46Fanatics.com membership to remove this ad.
Old 08-31-2012, 10:46 AM   #2
jeffb325@NavigationSolutions
J&T Distributing
 
jeffb325@NavigationSolutions's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Fresno, CA
Posts: 2,728
My Ride: BMW
depends on the nav program you are using......but in general find the sound settings and turn off "notifications" "warnings" or whatever they are called in the program.
__________________
USE COUPON CODE FANATICS AT CHECKOUT TO GET A $50 FORUM DISCOUNT ON THE NEW DYNAVIN N6 UNITS!



LATEST DYNAVIN INFO: http://forum.e46fanatics.com/showthread.php?t=1044105
DYNAVIN FAQ:http://www.jandtdistributing.com/pages/faq-links
///AVIN INFO: http://forum.e46fanatics.com/showthread.php?t=1015704
TO BUY http://jandtdistributing.com
jeffb325@NavigationSolutions is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-03-2012, 03:59 PM   #3
dayusmc
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Hillsborough, NJ
Posts: 175
My Ride: 01 325ci & 06 325ci
Thanks, but I use the same program in my v5 and it doesn't do it... So this solution doesn't sound right. Why would it do it on the d99 but not on the v5.. I copied the files off of the d99 sd card, all the setting came over with it..

Kyle
dayusmc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2012, 10:02 AM   #4
dayusmc
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Hillsborough, NJ
Posts: 175
My Ride: 01 325ci & 06 325ci
Well went into the program (iGo Primo) there is no setting to shut off this warning. Plus a big thing I noticed is that it does this when I start the car... Isn't the Navi suppose to stay off until you it the button?
dayusmc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2012, 11:20 AM   #5
jeffb325@NavigationSolutions
J&T Distributing
 
jeffb325@NavigationSolutions's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Fresno, CA
Posts: 2,728
My Ride: BMW
the nav starts when you start the car unless you tell it otherwise in the winCE setup menu under navigation setup. Sounds like its not getting signal when it starts up, is it in a garage? You might want to ask about this on the Primo thread since this is something specific to the nav program you are using....
__________________
USE COUPON CODE FANATICS AT CHECKOUT TO GET A $50 FORUM DISCOUNT ON THE NEW DYNAVIN N6 UNITS!



LATEST DYNAVIN INFO: http://forum.e46fanatics.com/showthread.php?t=1044105
DYNAVIN FAQ:http://www.jandtdistributing.com/pages/faq-links
///AVIN INFO: http://forum.e46fanatics.com/showthread.php?t=1015704
TO BUY http://jandtdistributing.com
jeffb325@NavigationSolutions is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2012, 02:21 PM   #6
dayusmc
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Hillsborough, NJ
Posts: 175
My Ride: 01 325ci & 06 325ci
Quote:
Originally Posted by jeffb325@DynavinSolutions View Post
the nav starts when you start the car unless you tell it otherwise in the winCE setup menu under navigation setup. Sounds like its not getting signal when it starts up, is it in a garage? You might want to ask about this on the Primo thread since this is something specific to the nav program you are using....
Still having this issue.. Car is outside. But my D90 doesn't ever have this issue and I copied the files right from the D99's SD card.. Some day I will get to the bottom of this..
dayusmc is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Censor is ON





All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:42 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
(c) 1999 - 2011 performanceIX Inc - privacy policy - terms of use