E46 BMW Social Directory E46 FAQ 3-Series Discussion Forums BMW Photo Gallery BMW 3-Series Technical Information E46 Fanatics - The Ultimate BMW Resource BMW Vendors General E46 Forum The Tire Rack's Tire Wheel Forum Forced Induction Forum The Off-Topic The E46 BMW Showroom For Sale, For Trade or Wanting to Buy

Welcome to the E46Fanatics forums. E46Fanatics is the premiere website for BMW 3 series owners around the world with interactive forums, a geographical enthusiast directory, photo galleries, and technical information for BMW enthusiasts.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us.

Go Back   E46Fanatics > Tuning & Tech > Bavarian Soundwerks' Mobile Electronics Forum

Bavarian Soundwerks' Mobile Electronics Forum
Have all your A/V and electronics questions answered here. Ipods, A/V, Radar Detectors Oh My!
Sponsored by Bavarian Soundwerks

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rating: Thread Rating: 55 votes, 4.96 average.
Old 05-17-2013, 07:33 AM   #2161
eljay
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: NS
Posts: 72
My Ride: ///M
Quote:
Originally Posted by haurelio View Post
yes, just pulled the hvca out.. if is not working, is because one of the harness is not fully connected or connected in the wrong slot (black on black, and white on white)
That was the problem. I pulled it out and found out that I didn't properly seat and lock the white connector with the black lever on it. All good now!

The commute to work was great: fans on full speed and full heat, but only in the foot wells! I was the only car with windows fully down.
All good now!

Now, comes the phase of exploring this unit. So far, I love it and since I don't have steering wheel controls, I didn't connect the CAN-BUS unit, so I hope the random screen on start-up doesn't happen to me. It didn't so far.

Thanks for all the help everyone.
eljay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2013, 08:05 AM   #2162
buddyn2007
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Manila Philippines
Posts: 7
My Ride: 2001 330ci Coupe
I have a 2001 330Ci e46. I installed the Eonon D5113. After the install the right side view mirror stopped working. A day later, the airconditioner stopped cooling and my signal flasher in the instrument panel stopped working. I brought my car to the service center and they told me that the radio was causing the problem. They returned the OEM radio and all went back to normal.

Need your help to find out what went wrong with my install. The antenna on my car is powered and has two connections. 1 for the power and the other for the signal. We connected the power but didn't connect the antenna correctly to the d5113 when we did the install. Could this have something to do with the problem?
buddyn2007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2013, 08:05 AM   #2163
buddyn2007
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Manila Philippines
Posts: 7
My Ride: 2001 330ci Coupe
I have a 2001 330Ci e46. I installed the Eonon D5113. After the install the right side view mirror stopped working. A day later, the airconditioner stopped cooling and my signal flasher in the instrument panel stopped working. I brought my car to the service center and they told me that the radio was causing the problem. They returned the OEM radio and all went back to normal.

Need your help to find out what went wrong with my install. The antenna on my car is powered and has two connections. 1 for the power and the other for the signal. We connected the power but didn't connect the antenna correctly to the d5113 when we did the install. Could this have something to do with the problem?
buddyn2007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2013, 09:07 PM   #2164
The Thomas J
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Staten Island, NY
Posts: 535
My Ride: 2002 325Cic
Quote:
Originally Posted by buddyn2007 View Post
I have a 2001 330Ci e46. I installed the Eonon D5113. After the install the right side view mirror stopped working. A day later, the airconditioner stopped cooling and my signal flasher in the instrument panel stopped working. I brought my car to the service center and they told me that the radio was causing the problem. They returned the OEM radio and all went back to normal.

Need your help to find out what went wrong with my install. The antenna on my car is powered and has two connections. 1 for the power and the other for the signal. We connected the power but didn't connect the antenna correctly to the d5113 when we did the install. Could this have something to do with the problem?
Dude, I told u YESTERDAY ur canbus adapter is bad. Disconnect it & see if everything goes back to normal. Did you do that yet??
The Thomas J is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2013, 11:30 PM   #2165
buddyn2007
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Manila Philippines
Posts: 7
My Ride: 2001 330ci Coupe
Ok, I think I'm beginning to figure it out. I did not connect the canbus adapter when I did the installation (this is the red coloured module that connects to the white plug right?). My 330ci does not have any steering wheel controls so I thought it didn't require this module. COuld this have caused the problem?

Last edited by buddyn2007; 05-18-2013 at 11:37 PM.
buddyn2007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2013, 10:42 PM   #2166
The Thomas J
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Staten Island, NY
Posts: 535
My Ride: 2002 325Cic
Quote:
Originally Posted by buddyn2007 View Post
Ok, I think I'm beginning to figure it out. I did not connect the canbus adapter when I did the installation (this is the red coloured module that connects to the white plug right?). My 330ci does not have any steering wheel controls so I thought it didn't require this module. COuld this have caused the problem?
Yes the white plug goes in to the canbus. Plug it in & see what happens.
The Thomas J is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2013, 05:05 AM   #2167
jchuillier
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Toulouse (France)
Posts: 103
My Ride: 330CD
Hello all,

Has anyone a solution for the preferences being not saved in Igo ? It's really annoying to have to redo the sequence each time...

Thanks

Also Waze won't run it tells me I have to unmount my SD card....installation is perfect but it won"'t run, trapster runs like a charm....

Last edited by jchuillier; 05-22-2013 at 05:05 AM.
jchuillier is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2013, 05:05 AM   #2168
jchuillier
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Toulouse (France)
Posts: 103
My Ride: 330CD
Pls delete, double posting

Last edited by jchuillier; 05-22-2013 at 05:06 AM.
jchuillier is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-29-2013, 11:11 PM   #2169
PainBreak
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Kansas City, MO
Posts: 128
My Ride: 2004 325i
Quote:
Originally Posted by jchuillier View Post
Hello all,

Has anyone a solution for the preferences being not saved in Igo ? It's really annoying to have to redo the sequence each time...

Thanks

Also Waze won't run it tells me I have to unmount my SD card....installation is perfect but it won"'t run, trapster runs like a charm....
iGO is junk. I've been really happy with TomTom. I will say though, that once I was rooted, iGO had no problems saving the configuration to the SD card.
__________________
Is your car a Stu Stu Stammering Stan at 2800 RPMS? FLASH THE DME! http://forum.e46fanatics.com/showthread.php?t=966614
Enco B046 Android 4.04 Root/FAQ/Help: http://forum.e46fanatics.com/showthread.php?t=967737
PainBreak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2013, 02:15 AM   #2170
jchuillier
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Toulouse (France)
Posts: 103
My Ride: 330CD
When I launch it Igo tells me that it's not possible to create a logfile of some sort and then it runs normally....each time the same.

What are the chmod parameters needed on igo's card ? I tried to change them to 777 using es file explorer but I got kicked out...

Thanks for the help

Last edited by jchuillier; 05-30-2013 at 02:16 AM.
jchuillier is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2013, 07:37 AM   #2171
CTRob
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Dublin
Posts: 127
My Ride: Alpine white e39
Pain break any joy figuring out the random boot sequence?
CTRob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2013, 12:08 PM   #2172
rmilleta
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Magnolia, TX
Posts: 7
My Ride: 2005 325 IC
How can I get a copy of TomTom and would it work with the win version?
rmilleta is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2013, 05:08 PM   #2173
jeffesaurusrex
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Terre Haute, IN
Posts: 28
My Ride: 2001 330Ci
http://www.ebay.com/itm/D5113U-7-In-...item5d3f90846f

Is that this same unit?

To me the button backlights look more red than the OEM... does it match?
jeffesaurusrex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2013, 05:26 PM   #2174
jchuillier
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Toulouse (France)
Posts: 103
My Ride: 330CD
Re: Enco B046 - Dynavin Clone

It's the same. But is the software the same ?

Sent from my GT-N7105 using BimmerApp mobile app
jchuillier is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2013, 05:29 PM   #2175
jeffesaurusrex
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Terre Haute, IN
Posts: 28
My Ride: 2001 330Ci
Quote:
Originally Posted by jchuillier View Post
It's the same. But is the software the same ?

Sent from my GT-N7105 using BimmerApp mobile app
It says WinCE 6.0, so I guess not. There are android versions too but they are approaching the price of a Dynavin.

How do the maps work? On my android phone it uses 4G/data connection to load the maps. I am guessing the maps are all stored on an SD card somehow? Does that work out of the box on the android version?
jeffesaurusrex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2013, 06:08 PM   #2176
jchuillier
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Toulouse (France)
Posts: 103
My Ride: 330CD
Re: Enco B046 - Dynavin Clone

It works out of the box in Android but on my unit you must set the parameters each time....


Sent from my GT-N7105 using BimmerApp mobile app
jchuillier is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2013, 05:03 AM   #2177
dldbe46
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Australia
Posts: 4
My Ride: E46 318I
Hi guys, i'm having trouble plugin up the radio on my headunit

the cable i got with the headuint look like this
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_0397.jpg
Views:	160
Size:	307.0 KB
ID:	511298

and the cable I've got from the car wiring harness look like this
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_0353.jpg
Views:	165
Size:	99.9 KB
ID:	511297

how do i plug up the radio in my car?

Last edited by dldbe46; 06-16-2013 at 05:28 AM.
dldbe46 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2013, 05:27 PM   #2178
CTRob
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Dublin
Posts: 127
My Ride: Alpine white e39
Hi folks any joy figuring out the random boot sequence?
CTRob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2013, 02:42 AM   #2179
jchuillier
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Toulouse (France)
Posts: 103
My Ride: 330CD
Quote:
Originally Posted by dldbe46 View Post
Hi guys, i'm having trouble plugin up the radio on my headunit

the cable i got with the headuint look like this
Attachment 511298

and the cable I've got from the car wiring harness look like this
Attachment 511297

how do i plug up the radio in my car?
Well, welcome to the lovely world of szenco

You need to make your own cable using a "fakra" male connector at one end that will plus in the existing car antenna and a 90 "din/iso" car antenna plus that you will plus in the szenco unit.

You can't use the provided cable because it won't fit in the car because of the air vent which is touching the back of the szenco unit....

Or if you're lazy you can play with this....

http://www.ebay.com/itm/Antena-cable...item4d03bc0214

Last edited by jchuillier; 06-17-2013 at 02:44 AM.
jchuillier is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2013, 07:50 AM   #2180
dzieju
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Poland
Posts: 5
My Ride: R75 MonitorBoard BMW
Hi i buy this radio like in my movie
Can you tell me how can i change boot logo ?



Last edited by dzieju; 06-19-2013 at 07:54 AM.
dzieju is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Censor is ON





All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:45 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
(c) 1999 - 2011 performanceIX Inc - privacy policy - terms of use