Stock loocking iPod install - E46Fanatics E46 BMW Social Directory E46 FAQ 3-Series Discussion Forums BMW Photo Gallery BMW 3-Series Technical Information E46 Fanatics - The Ultimate BMW Resource BMW Vendors General E46 Forum The Tire Rack's Tire Wheel Forum Forced Induction Forum The Off-Topic The E46 BMW Showroom For Sale, For Trade or Wanting to Buy

Go Back   E46Fanatics > Tuning & Tech > BAVSOUND Mobile Electronics Forum

BAVSOUND Mobile Electronics Forum
Have all your A/V and electronics questions answered here. Ipods, A/V, Radar Detectors Oh My!
Sponsored by BAVSOUND

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 10-09-2004, 07:47 PM   #1
SteelBlueXI
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: NY
Posts: 3,352
My Ride: BMW
Stock loocking iPod install

Anyone have any ideas on how to mount an iPod so it looks stock? I hate the ProClips because they look ugly if the iPod isn't in the car. Also, I have my cell phone cradle in the Euro Tray so that option is out. It's going to be an iPod mini using the Dension iceLink.

Anyone have any creative solutions for me? Anyone ever install one into the arm rest compartment? I'll be buying the iPod in about a week so I don't have anything to test fit with yet, but the iPod mini might fit.
__________________
-=Click For More Pictures=-
SteelBlueXI is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2004, 09:41 PM   #2
///NYCM3
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: New York City
Posts: 179
My Ride: 2001 TiAg M3
Send a message via AIM to ///NYCM3
if you wait till the ice link with the id3 capabilities comes out you can put it in the arm rest because you dont have to see it all the time.
__________________
///NYCM3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2004, 11:22 PM   #3
SteelBlueXI
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: NY
Posts: 3,352
My Ride: BMW
Quote:
Originally Posted by ///NYCM3
if you wait till the ice link with the id3 capabilities comes out you can put it in the arm rest because you dont have to see it all the time.
I really don't care about seeing it, to be honest. I'm more then content with starting a playlist and letting it run. My only concern is if it will fit, and how I can get the wire up into the armest from the center console. Just wondering if anyone has done it before. Getting the wire underneath the armrest is simple.. the trick part will be getting it inside it, I think.
__________________
-=Click For More Pictures=-
SteelBlueXI is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Censor is ON



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:51 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
(c) 1999 - VerticalScope Inc. All rights reserved.