Anyone in socal selling an aftermarket headunit? need one asap (not too expensive) - E46Fanatics E46 BMW Social Directory E46 FAQ 3-Series Discussion Forums BMW Photo Gallery BMW 3-Series Technical Information E46 Fanatics - The Ultimate BMW Resource BMW Vendors General E46 Forum The Tire Rack's Tire Wheel Forum Forced Induction Forum The Off-Topic The E46 BMW Showroom For Sale, For Trade or Wanting to Buy

Go Back   E46Fanatics > Classifieds > For Sale, For Trade or Wanting to Buy > Lighting & Mobile Electronics (I.C.E.)

Lighting & Mobile Electronics (I.C.E.)
Xenon lighting, HID kits, fog lights, BMW head units, navigation, speakers, subwoofers, In Car Electronics (I.C.E.), carputers, DDEs, angle eyes, halos, LED tail lights, interior lighting, etc.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 04-26-2005, 08:14 PM   #1
pimpn04coupe
Registered User
 
pimpn04coupe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Home of the Lakers and Trojans
Posts: 2,945
My Ride: some hooptie
Anyone in socal selling an aftermarket headunit? need one asap (not too expensive)

So my pioneer screen needs to be sent back to pioneer, its gona take a couple weeks, so i need a temporary headunit for the time being... anyone have a aftermarket headunit they are selling? anything decent will do, an alpine, eclipse, pioneer, any ill consider... please post here/pm me with the model and the price, thanks!!!
pimpn04coupe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2005, 11:52 PM   #2
Presns323i
No Show, No Go
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Oak Park, S.Cali/UCIrvine
Posts: 11,209
My Ride: E46[Retired], 2.0T
Send a message via AIM to Presns323i
hey, what happened man?
im having problems with my head unit too..... who did you talk to?
__________________
Presns323i is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2005, 11:59 PM   #3
pimpn04coupe
Registered User
 
pimpn04coupe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Home of the Lakers and Trojans
Posts: 2,945
My Ride: some hooptie
my stupid headunit keeps turning off and on... i talked to my friend the same thing happened to him, he said i have to send it back to pioneer to get it fixed... so in the meantime i need a headunit that works ...
pimpn04coupe is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 04-27-2005, 12:20 AM   #4
Presns323i
No Show, No Go
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Oak Park, S.Cali/UCIrvine
Posts: 11,209
My Ride: E46[Retired], 2.0T
Send a message via AIM to Presns323i
holy ****, same things happening to me. it drives me freaking nuts
does the music keep playing when it does that?

also, are they charging you.... who did you talk to and where are you sending it...


its too bad i sold my other pioneer head unit back to my installer for like 80$, even tho it was worth 150$
id let you use it if i still had it
__________________
Presns323i is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2005, 12:36 AM   #5
a burrito
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Walnut, CA
Posts: 556
My Ride: e90 330i
Send a message via AIM to a burrito
my friends pioneer head unit did the same, he just dumped it and got a alpine
a burrito is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2005, 12:47 AM   #6
pimpn04coupe
Registered User
 
pimpn04coupe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Home of the Lakers and Trojans
Posts: 2,945
My Ride: some hooptie
damn thats a burn, id love to dump it but thats 1500 down the drain and i cant afford to buy another flipout screen right now, im not sure which shop im gona take it to, i think i can just bring it to al and eds and they will send it out...
pimpn04coupe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2005, 12:55 AM   #7
phrankandbeanz
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Irvine
Posts: 151
My Ride: 13' Cayenne Turbo
Send a message via AIM to phrankandbeanz
i can get you pioneer and kenwood stuff however it will be through my wholesale distributor. If you get an exact model and number I will pm you the price. Im in socal too, so you can just pickup.
phrankandbeanz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2005, 12:59 AM   #8
pimpn04coupe
Registered User
 
pimpn04coupe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Home of the Lakers and Trojans
Posts: 2,945
My Ride: some hooptie
okay sounds good, ill lookup a cheap headunit by them and let you know, i jsut need something that works well and is going to work well for 2-4 weeks... then ima get rid of it
pimpn04coupe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2005, 01:12 AM   #9
phrankandbeanz
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Irvine
Posts: 151
My Ride: 13' Cayenne Turbo
Send a message via AIM to phrankandbeanz
alrite bro, ill get you a price on it when u find it
phrankandbeanz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2005, 01:14 AM   #10
pimpn04coupe
Registered User
 
pimpn04coupe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Home of the Lakers and Trojans
Posts: 2,945
My Ride: some hooptie
thanks
pimpn04coupe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2005, 01:19 AM   #11
Presns323i
No Show, No Go
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Oak Park, S.Cali/UCIrvine
Posts: 11,209
My Ride: E46[Retired], 2.0T
Send a message via AIM to Presns323i
Quote:
Originally Posted by Presns323i
holy ****, same things happening to me. it drives me freaking nuts
does the music keep playing when it does that?

also, are they charging you.... who did you talk to and where are you sending it...


its too bad i sold my other pioneer head unit back to my installer for like 80$, even tho it was worth 150$
id let you use it if i still had it
ugh, help me out man
__________________
Presns323i is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Censor is ON



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:39 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
(c) 1999 - VerticalScope Inc. All rights reserved.