E46 BMW Social Directory E46 FAQ 3-Series Discussion Forums BMW Photo Gallery BMW 3-Series Technical Information E46 Fanatics - The Ultimate BMW Resource BMW Vendors General E46 Forum The Tire Rack's Tire Wheel Forum Forced Induction Forum The Off-Topic The E46 BMW Showroom For Sale, For Trade or Wanting to Buy

Welcome to the E46Fanatics forums. E46Fanatics is the premiere website for BMW 3 series owners around the world with interactive forums, a geographical enthusiast directory, photo galleries, and technical information for BMW enthusiasts.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us.

Go Back   E46Fanatics > Tuning & Tech > Bavarian Soundwerks' Mobile Electronics Forum

Bavarian Soundwerks' Mobile Electronics Forum
Have all your A/V and electronics questions answered here. Ipods, A/V, Radar Detectors Oh My!
Sponsored by Bavarian Soundwerks

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rating: Thread Rating: 1 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
Old 06-08-2003, 10:36 AM   #1
daz
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Japan
Posts: 482
My Ride: 2003 Bmw Coupe 330ci
Send a message via AIM to daz
Question BMW OEM Navigation

Question: Can this option be added later if I INSTALL this later. My dealer told me it is impossible. I have a 2003 330ci/ UK model. Stereo is the standard non-HK system.

Any thoughts from ICE?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	intelidiot.jpg
Views:	294
Size:	41.8 KB
ID:	55390  
__________________
daz is offline   Reply With Quote
Ads by Google

Guests, get your FREE E46Fanatics.com membership to remove this ad.
Old 06-08-2003, 10:49 AM   #2
daz
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Japan
Posts: 482
My Ride: 2003 Bmw Coupe 330ci
Send a message via AIM to daz
any idea's?

>?<
Attached Images
 
__________________
daz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2003, 07:16 PM   #3
SrCsTc
Banned
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: NJ
Posts: 2,182
My Ride: 00 323Ci
Send a message via AIM to SrCsTc
Never believe a dealer. It is possible. All you have to do is replace the existing wiring harness that runs from the radio to the trunk with a NAV wiring harness. For someone that's fairly competent it's not too hard just a lot of work.



Rich
SrCsTc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2003, 07:35 PM   #4
smoke
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: San Francisco, CA
Posts: 11,162
My Ride: 2002, 325Ci
yes, it is possible.
__________________
smoke is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Censor is ON





All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:22 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
(c) 1999 - 2011 performanceIX Inc - privacy policy - terms of use