E46 BMW Social Directory E46 FAQ 3-Series Discussion Forums BMW Photo Gallery BMW 3-Series Technical Information E46 Fanatics - The Ultimate BMW Resource BMW Vendors General E46 Forum The Tire Rack's Tire Wheel Forum Forced Induction Forum The Off-Topic The E46 BMW Showroom For Sale, For Trade or Wanting to Buy

Welcome to the E46Fanatics forums. E46Fanatics is the premiere website for BMW 3 series owners around the world with interactive forums, a geographical enthusiast directory, photo galleries, and technical information for BMW enthusiasts.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us.

Go Back   E46Fanatics > Tuning & Tech > Bavarian Soundwerks' Mobile Electronics Forum

Bavarian Soundwerks' Mobile Electronics Forum
Have all your A/V and electronics questions answered here. Ipods, A/V, Radar Detectors Oh My!
Sponsored by Bavarian Soundwerks

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 06-28-2003, 05:01 PM   #1
D-low Bmw
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Montreal
Posts: 64
My Ride: 05 330CI, 03 A4 1.8T
help please!

i made an appoitement with a car audio store to install my alpine cva 1005 screen and my dvd player..however,he is telling me that since i have the harmon kardon system,i have to buy a complete new amp and change all my speakers in order to install the screen...is this true or he is just screwing me over,i need to know asap!if anyone has done this before,please let me know!thanks!
D-low Bmw is offline   Reply With Quote
Ads by Google

Guests, get your FREE E46Fanatics.com membership to remove this ad.
Old 06-28-2003, 10:43 PM   #2
bbh03
...
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: NJ
Posts: 1,335
My Ride: M5, X5, 911SC
Replace the amp? Yes.

Replace the speakers? You don't have to.

BBH
bbh03 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2003, 12:02 AM   #3
Buddah323i
Car Audio Nut
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Williamsport, PA
Posts: 247
My Ride: 1999 323i
Send a message via AIM to Buddah323i Send a message via MSN to Buddah323i Send a message via Yahoo to Buddah323i
Haven't done that exact install but I highly doubt you need to buy an amplifier. I'll check first thing Monday for you to be 100% sure. You definitly do not need to change your speakers.
__________________
Stan C.
Buddah323i is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2003, 02:28 AM   #4
smoke
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: San Francisco, CA
Posts: 11,162
My Ride: 2002, 325Ci
who ever is saying you have to change your speakers is on one.
__________________
smoke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2003, 01:07 PM   #5
D-low Bmw
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Montreal
Posts: 64
My Ride: 05 330CI, 03 A4 1.8T
thanks alot for the help guys,if anyone knows about the amp,please let me know!i am gonna cancel the appoirntement with him first thing on monday, thanks for the help!
D-low Bmw is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Censor is ON





All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:33 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
(c) 1999 - 2011 performanceIX Inc - privacy policy - terms of use