E46 BMW Social Directory E46 FAQ 3-Series Discussion Forums BMW Photo Gallery BMW 3-Series Technical Information E46 Fanatics - The Ultimate BMW Resource BMW Vendors General E46 Forum The Tire Rack's Tire Wheel Forum Forced Induction Forum The Off-Topic The E46 BMW Showroom For Sale, For Trade or Wanting to Buy

Welcome to the E46Fanatics forums. E46Fanatics is the premiere website for BMW 3 series owners around the world with interactive forums, a geographical enthusiast directory, photo galleries, and technical information for BMW enthusiasts.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us.

Go Back   E46Fanatics > Tuning & Tech > Driveline, Engine & DME Tuning

Driveline, Engine & DME Tuning
Talk about driveline improvements, NA tuning and DME tuning your E46 BMW here. This includes diffs, intakes, exhausts, chips, software and OBD tuning.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rating: Thread Rating: 20 votes, 4.95 average.
Old 04-27-2017, 08:12 PM   #3341
fipse
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Klagenfurt/Austria
Posts: 13
My Ride: e46 330ci
Quote:
Originally Posted by okeefe325ci View Post
so lets say if i am in fact already in sw0056 then no boot mode of the ecu is required and i can directly modify my car for eu2 and obd readiness via the 64kb file via tunerpro and galleto? if i am 0066 then i must run bootmode and do a full 512k flash? then the checksums will need to be cleared if i work with the 64kb file only via winols?but not if i do the xdf since that includes the ews delete as well as deletes the need for checksums? i am still very new to this ecu business so i apologize for stupid questions beforehand.
Yes sir...

Checksum correction* is only needed if you don't use daniels 512k File.

-f

*No need for win0ls. CS-Tool download is on the wiki (http://ms43wiki.com)
fipse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2017, 08:16 PM   #3342
okeefe325ci
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: New hampshire
Posts: 5
My Ride: 325ci
Quote:
Originally Posted by fipse View Post
Yes sir...

Checksum correction* is only needed if you don't use daniels 512k File.

-f

*No need for win0ls. CS-Tool download is on the wiki (http://ms43wiki.com)
cool im not as far off as i believed. youve been a great help fipse. one last thing is where do i find a 64kb euro2 bin or file? is it in the wiki and im just being blind? also would it be a .bin or xdf?
okeefe325ci is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2017, 08:22 PM   #3343
fipse
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Klagenfurt/Austria
Posts: 13
My Ride: e46 330ci
Quote:
Originally Posted by okeefe325ci View Post
cool im not as far off as i believed. youve been a great help fipse. one last thing is where do i find a 64kb euro2 bin or file? is it in the wiki and im just being blind? also would it be a .bin or xdf?
You have to build/use you own.. No bin there..
http://ms43wiki.com/index.php/Main_P..._Configuration

Last edited by fipse; 04-27-2017 at 08:23 PM.
fipse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2017, 08:26 PM   #3344
okeefe325ci
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: New hampshire
Posts: 5
My Ride: 325ci
Quote:
Originally Posted by fipse View Post
You have to build/use you own.. No bin there..
http://ms43wiki.com/index.php/Main_P..._Configuration
i see, "euro2" or catless w sap and post o2 delete is achieved through lamda sesnsor configuration by myself. much appreciated fipse i hope to be posting my results this weekend. eventually ill dive into all that fun stuff like burbles and launch control (:
okeefe325ci is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 09:32 AM   #3345
Josie8888
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: Spain
Posts: 22
My Ride: 330ti
After some tune, and diferents configurations, always, or about 90%, my launch control fail... I have set up at 3500 aprox, and it bounce about 3500-4000 for an unknow reason, some times, one bounce pass the 4000 limit, and the LC is desactivated... Clutch swich is ok, ABS sensors are ok.... Only i have oil sensor/temp damaged, this may be the reason? ( I replace in the next oil service )


00:16 ->
Josie8888 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 11:47 AM   #3346
E46Dreamz
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: Planet BMW
Posts: 201
My Ride: e46 330i
Anybody got any ideas to make exhaust pops work nice with turbo setup? The standard way will not work well because of piping configuration
E46Dreamz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 01:29 PM   #3347
cwarel
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: New York City
Posts: 436
My Ride: 330ci coupe
Quote:
Originally Posted by Blu302 View Post
The first thing to check is the MAF settings. Either the data in the DME is wrong, or you have an electrical problem.

It is reading high because it is either getting a high voltage from the sensor, or the voltage in the MAF table tells it this high value.
Checked everything , didnt find a problem , everything looks good
cwarel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 06:08 PM   #3348
stefm5
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Greece
Posts: 205
My Ride: 2001 530i
Quote:
Originally Posted by cwarel View Post
Checked everything , didnt find a problem , everything looks good
i completed yesterday the maf conversion and it reads around 18kg/h and 120mg/stk at idle.
stefm5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 11:57 PM   #3349
Blu302
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 233
My Ride: '98 E46 323i
Quote:
Originally Posted by cwarel View Post
Checked everything , didnt find a problem , everything looks good
What is the MAF table set at?

Do you have a pic?
__________________
_______________________________________________


Power is knowledge, So share the knowledge!!
Blu302 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Today, 08:36 AM   #3350
cwarel
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: New York City
Posts: 436
My Ride: 330ci coupe
Quote:
Originally Posted by Blu302 View Post
What is the MAF table set at?

Do you have a pic?
Yeah ill post pics of afr. load . maf readings or i can just tell you .RS4 MAF , isaless.
Idle 880 rpm
AFR - 9~10
Load ( always goes crazy from 300 to 1389 )
Maf readings over 100 kg/h
Maf located on pressure side ( maybe i should move it to the intake side of the turbo)
Anyways MAF tables used from RS4 maf thread

EDIT: Found a vacuum hole in the intake manifold , fixed it , started the car new readings
MAF 50kg/h
Load 325 +-
AFR 10

Last edited by cwarel; Today at 03:04 PM.
cwarel is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Censor is OFF





All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:35 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
(c) 1999 - 2016 performanceIX Inc - privacy policy - terms of use