E46 BMW Social Directory E46 FAQ 3-Series Discussion Forums BMW Photo Gallery BMW 3-Series Technical Information E46 Fanatics - The Ultimate BMW Resource BMW Vendors General E46 Forum The Tire Rack's Tire Wheel Forum Forced Induction Forum The Off-Topic The E46 BMW Showroom For Sale, For Trade or Wanting to Buy

Welcome to the E46Fanatics forums. E46Fanatics is the premiere website for BMW 3 series owners around the world with interactive forums, a geographical enthusiast directory, photo galleries, and technical information for BMW enthusiasts.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us.

Go Back   E46Fanatics > Everything Else > The Off-Topic > General Off-Topic

General Off-Topic
Everything not about BMWs. Posts must be "primetime" safe and in good taste. You must be logged in to see sub-forums.
Click here to browse all new posts.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 03-15-2017, 12:22 PM   #341
BreakfastBurrito
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: OC, CA
Posts: 360
My Ride: ///GT3 RSR
Is it any different to buy it from best buy? I'm looking to switch to Tmob at the end of this month
__________________
BreakfastBurrito is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2017, 12:31 PM   #342
jeffro3000
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Huntsville, AL
Posts: 2,812
My Ride: 2000 328i
Quote:
Originally Posted by BreakfastBurrito View Post
Is it any different to buy it from best buy? I'm looking to switch to Tmob at the end of this month
Don't think so, since it's carrier unlocked. BB does only sell the VZW version, but that only means the bootloader is locked, which doesn't really matter on a Pixel.

I don't see why you couldn't just buy one and put your Tmo SIM in.
jeffro3000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2017, 12:35 PM   #343
VaderDave
Invictus
 
VaderDave's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: El Dorado Hills, CA
Posts: 12,032
My Ride: 330CiC ZHP
I ordered one and got it within a few days. I think that if they're backordered you can be put on the notification list so you get an e-mail when they're back in stock.

It has been a great phone so far. I'm glad I got it.
VaderDave is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2017, 12:42 PM   #344
jeffro3000
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Huntsville, AL
Posts: 2,812
My Ride: 2000 328i
Quote:
Originally Posted by VaderDave View Post
I ordered one and got it within a few days. I think that if they're backordered you can be put on the notification list so you get an e-mail when they're back in stock.

It has been a great phone so far. I'm glad I got it.
Didn't you get one from Project Fi? They seem to have more stock, unless it's a 128gb version. Those are mythical creatures at this point.
jeffro3000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2017, 03:49 PM   #345
VaderDave
Invictus
 
VaderDave's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: El Dorado Hills, CA
Posts: 12,032
My Ride: 330CiC ZHP
Quote:
Originally Posted by jeffro3000 View Post
Didn't you get one from Project Fi? They seem to have more stock, unless it's a 128gb version. Those are mythical creatures at this point.
I just ordered it off the Google website. I did order a GoogleFi SIM but that was an add-on (free) to the regular purchase.
VaderDave is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2017, 06:29 PM   #346
BreakfastBurrito
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: OC, CA
Posts: 360
My Ride: ///GT3 RSR
Yours is 128gb?
__________________
BreakfastBurrito is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2017, 06:55 PM   #347
VaderDave
Invictus
 
VaderDave's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: El Dorado Hills, CA
Posts: 12,032
My Ride: 330CiC ZHP
Quote:
Originally Posted by BreakfastBurrito View Post
Yours is 128gb?
Nope. Mine is just the 32GB. I'm only using about half of that.
VaderDave is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2017, 07:04 PM   #348
jeffro3000
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Huntsville, AL
Posts: 2,812
My Ride: 2000 328i
Mine is 32, just a couple days ago it said it was getting full and prompted me to get rid of 5 gigs of pictures and videos in Google photos that had been backed up already. Totally automatic, pretty nice.
jeffro3000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Censor is ON





All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:14 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
(c) 1999 - 2016 performanceIX Inc - privacy policy - terms of use