E46 BMW Social Directory E46 FAQ 3-Series Discussion Forums BMW Photo Gallery BMW 3-Series Technical Information E46 Fanatics - The Ultimate BMW Resource BMW Vendors General E46 Forum The Tire Rack's Tire Wheel Forum Forced Induction Forum The Off-Topic The E46 BMW Showroom For Sale, For Trade or Wanting to Buy

Welcome to the E46Fanatics forums. E46Fanatics is the premiere website for BMW 3 series owners around the world with interactive forums, a geographical enthusiast directory, photo galleries, and technical information for BMW enthusiasts.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us.

Go Back   E46Fanatics > Tuning & Tech > Driveline, Engine & DME Tuning

Driveline, Engine & DME Tuning
Talk about driveline improvements, NA tuning and DME tuning your E46 BMW here. This includes diffs, intakes, exhausts, chips, software and OBD tuning.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 08-24-2013, 10:28 AM   #1
LuiGProdigy
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Boston, MA
Posts: 33
My Ride: 2002 325i
Coding Question

I have everything I need to enable some options in my car, the only thing missing is a power supply. I have read many post of people having problems due to not having a power supply, but most of these posts were doing a flash or a more lengthy job. I was just wondering if it could be fine to just enable some options without a power supply, has any one done it? I want to do it right, but the power supply I have looked up are pricy and I don't think I can get one now, but I really want to play with Ncs. Also what power supply some of you guys have, that could be cheaper?
__________________




2002 325i

Style 197 18s - ZHP Bumper - Angel eyes - Smoked Tails and Corners - H&R Sports - AUX Radio MOD... More to come.
LuiGProdigy is offline   Reply With Quote
Ads by Google

Guests, get your FREE E46Fanatics.com membership to remove this ad.
Old 08-26-2013, 12:41 PM   #2
BMW_Knight
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Maryland
Posts: 1,963
My Ride: STG2 ZHP,E70 X5(DD)
Send a message via ICQ to BMW_Knight Send a message via AIM to BMW_Knight
If you are just option coding with NCS, you are fine without a power supply.
__________________

Thanks to: www.getbmwparts.com www.aatuning.com www.toyotires.com
Eurowerkz Mid-Atlantic Regional Director
Join the Eurowerkz Facebook Fan Site : Click Here
Need your car coded with Euro Options? (Remote Windows up, Corner delete, DRL off, etc.) PM Me
BMW_Knight is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2013, 01:25 PM   #3
LuiGProdigy
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Boston, MA
Posts: 33
My Ride: 2002 325i
Re: Coding Question

Cool, I went for it. I Succeed coding the windows open, close abilities from, key fob, how ever for some reason I couldn't get the unlock/lock flash indicator option to work. I read my module after flash and the option came up as active, and I got no errors, but it just won't flash when I lock the car or unlock. You might know why? I read up on it and I'm going to retry with a manipulated profile, something like that, I just don't know how to make it. The revtor profiles that I found online won't work with the current Ncs expert as they are too old.
__________________




2002 325i

Style 197 18s - ZHP Bumper - Angel eyes - Smoked Tails and Corners - H&R Sports - AUX Radio MOD... More to come.
LuiGProdigy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2013, 03:41 PM   #4
BMW_Knight
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Maryland
Posts: 1,963
My Ride: STG2 ZHP,E70 X5(DD)
Send a message via ICQ to BMW_Knight Send a message via AIM to BMW_Knight
Did you enable dwa in the gm5?
__________________

Thanks to: www.getbmwparts.com www.aatuning.com www.toyotires.com
Eurowerkz Mid-Atlantic Regional Director
Join the Eurowerkz Facebook Fan Site : Click Here
Need your car coded with Euro Options? (Remote Windows up, Corner delete, DRL off, etc.) PM Me
BMW_Knight is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2013, 04:04 PM   #5
LuiGProdigy
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Boston, MA
Posts: 33
My Ride: 2002 325i
Re: Coding Question

I'm not sure what that is... I'll say no.


Update: I found the dwa line, active and everything worked like a charm. Thanks man... Took me a while to figure it, I did this for the first time today...
__________________




2002 325i

Style 197 18s - ZHP Bumper - Angel eyes - Smoked Tails and Corners - H&R Sports - AUX Radio MOD... More to come.

Last edited by LuiGProdigy; 08-26-2013 at 09:15 PM.
LuiGProdigy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-2013, 08:05 PM   #6
BMW_Knight
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Maryland
Posts: 1,963
My Ride: STG2 ZHP,E70 X5(DD)
Send a message via ICQ to BMW_Knight Send a message via AIM to BMW_Knight
glad it worked out
__________________

Thanks to: www.getbmwparts.com www.aatuning.com www.toyotires.com
Eurowerkz Mid-Atlantic Regional Director
Join the Eurowerkz Facebook Fan Site : Click Here
Need your car coded with Euro Options? (Remote Windows up, Corner delete, DRL off, etc.) PM Me
BMW_Knight is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Censor is OFF





All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:17 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
(c) 1999 - 2011 performanceIX Inc - privacy policy - terms of use