E46 BMW Social Directory E46 FAQ 3-Series Discussion Forums BMW Photo Gallery BMW 3-Series Technical Information E46 Fanatics - The Ultimate BMW Resource BMW Vendors General E46 Forum The Tire Rack's Tire Wheel Forum Forced Induction Forum The Off-Topic The E46 BMW Showroom For Sale, For Trade or Wanting to Buy

Welcome to the E46Fanatics forums. E46Fanatics is the premiere website for BMW 3 series owners around the world with interactive forums, a geographical enthusiast directory, photo galleries, and technical information for BMW enthusiasts.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us.

Go Back   E46Fanatics > Everything Else > The Off-Topic > Photography

Photography

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 02-02-2014, 04:35 PM   #1
imDerpz
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Atlanta - Florida
Posts: 204
My Ride: 2002 330xi
Complete Photography Newbie. Need some help.

Hi. I was needing some help troubleshooting a Canon EOS 5D that I am using. I have the camera in automatic mode and it won't take a picture or focus. Also the screen on the back of the camera does not come on when I press menu. When I turn the Camera on all the happens is the LCD screen on the top right of the camera comes on. I have no knowledge about cameras and I have tried looking but failed to find a post anywhere about this issue.
Thanks
__________________
imDerpz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2014, 04:42 PM   #2
dwtaylorpdx
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: PDX
Posts: 489
My Ride: 2005 330xi
first thing is see if there is a hard reset you can do to set it back to factory defaults..
dwtaylorpdx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2014, 04:46 PM   #3
imDerpz
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Atlanta - Florida
Posts: 204
My Ride: 2002 330xi
Quote:
Originally Posted by dwtaylorpdx View Post
first thing is see if there is a hard reset you can do to set it back to factory defaults..
I think to do a reset of the settings and get it back to factory you have to go through the Menu which does not show up on the screen
__________________
imDerpz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2014, 04:51 PM   #4
dwtaylorpdx
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: PDX
Posts: 489
My Ride: 2005 330xi
My Nikon has a "vulcan death grip" you can perform on the buttons that really hard resets it.
its like hold power shutter and menu all at the same time for 30 seconds.. Had to do a lot of searching to find it..

Good Luck!
dwtaylorpdx is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Censor is ON





All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:49 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
(c) 1999 - 2011 performanceIX Inc - privacy policy - terms of use