E46 BMW Social Directory E46 FAQ 3-Series Discussion Forums BMW Photo Gallery BMW 3-Series Technical Information E46 Fanatics - The Ultimate BMW Resource BMW Vendors General E46 Forum The Tire Rack's Tire Wheel Forum Forced Induction Forum The Off-Topic The E46 BMW Showroom For Sale, For Trade or Wanting to Buy

Welcome to the E46Fanatics forums. E46Fanatics is the premiere website for BMW 3 series owners around the world with interactive forums, a geographical enthusiast directory, photo galleries, and technical information for BMW enthusiasts.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us.

Go Back   E46Fanatics > Tuning & Tech > Bavarian Soundwerks' Mobile Electronics Forum

Bavarian Soundwerks' Mobile Electronics Forum
Have all your A/V and electronics questions answered here. Ipods, A/V, Radar Detectors Oh My!
Sponsored by Bavarian Soundwerks

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 08-03-2014, 03:40 PM   #1
photog02
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 58
My Ride: '73 2002tii/'01 330i
Amp issue after Mediabridge install

Hi All,

I'm in need of some help. I installed an Audiovox/Dice Mediabridge unit in my E46 sedan (with the Harmon Kardon system). After I tried to test it out, I got no volume through the fronts and extremely low volume through the rear deck. I pulled the battery, checked the connections at at the CD-changer hookup in the trunk, at the back of the cabin head unit, and at the Mediabridge. I tried again and got the same result. I undid the battery, unhooked the Mediabridge, and waited about 10 minutes. I get the same result without the Mediabridge.

Did I somehow fry my amplifier? Is there a way to test it without swapping it for a known good one?

Thanks!
photog02 is offline   Reply With Quote
Ads by Google

Guests, get your FREE E46Fanatics.com membership to remove this ad.
Old 08-11-2014, 10:18 PM   #2
photog02
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 58
My Ride: '73 2002tii/'01 330i
Update...

I have swapped both the head unit and the amplifier out for known good units and still have the same problem.

Can someone please shine any light on this problem?
photog02 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Censor is ON





All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:08 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
(c) 1999 - 2011 performanceIX Inc - privacy policy - terms of use