E46 BMW Social Directory E46 FAQ 3-Series Discussion Forums BMW Photo Gallery BMW 3-Series Technical Information E46 Fanatics - The Ultimate BMW Resource BMW Vendors General E46 Forum The Tire Rack's Tire Wheel Forum Forced Induction Forum The Off-Topic The E46 BMW Showroom For Sale, For Trade or Wanting to Buy

Welcome to the E46Fanatics forums. E46Fanatics is the premiere website for BMW 3 series owners around the world with interactive forums, a geographical enthusiast directory, photo galleries, and technical information for BMW enthusiasts.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us.

Go Back   E46Fanatics > Tuning & Tech > Bavarian Soundwerks' Mobile Electronics Forum

Bavarian Soundwerks' Mobile Electronics Forum
Have all your A/V and electronics questions answered here. Ipods, A/V, Radar Detectors Oh My!
Sponsored by Bavarian Soundwerks

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 03-29-2004, 02:38 PM   #1
Bernie
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Long Island, NY
Posts: 105
My Ride: 03 330Ci
Anyone Have Stealth One???

Does anyone have a Stealth One installed? I'm wondering how it interfaces with the radio. Does the radio have to be turned on? Do you get the normal radio display until there is a radar signal? Any experiences good or bad?
Bernie is offline   Reply With Quote
Ads by Google

Guests, get your FREE E46Fanatics.com membership to remove this ad.
Old 04-02-2004, 09:35 PM   #2
lonnie_20
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 340
My Ride: 2001 Dinan 330ci
Send a message via Yahoo to lonnie_20
anyone?
lonnie_20 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2004, 10:06 PM   #3
Bradytopaz330
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: BAY AREA
Posts: 152
My Ride: 03 topaz 330ci
Send a message via AIM to Bradytopaz330
the only way ive iseen it is they put some lights over by your light controls (so nothing to do with the radio display) and then its hardwired into your car and radio..my friend has it in his m3 but he has never got it working...sick idea though.
Bradytopaz330 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2004, 02:55 PM   #4
PM "Corrupted"
Clem's Padawan
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: PA
Posts: 148
My Ride: 2004 X3
Quote:
Originally Posted by lonnie_20
anyone?
Read a little about it here compliments of Terry Kennedy There is also a link to the user manual in that thread
__________________
PM "Corrupted" is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2004, 11:17 PM   #5
SOURCE1064
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Paramus, NJ
Posts: 267
My Ride: 2005 BMW M3 Cab
Send a message via ICQ to SOURCE1064 Send a message via AIM to SOURCE1064 Send a message via Yahoo to SOURCE1064
Well here goes my brief review of stealth one. I just picked up my car a few hours ago and at first was a bit distressed. I only left the install instructions with the shop so it was up to me to configure it. On my ride home by accident I got it into setup mode and also by accident programmed it for a different series BMW. This totally sucked because it gave me no display whatsoever. I heard the radar beep but I had no visual aid, which really sucked. I was ready to drop my car back off and pray that the installer could figure it out because nowhere in the instructions did it talk about fixing this. Well after tormenting myself all though out my dinner I decided to check out their site again and saw that they had a forum. I looked under E46 and found that I wasnít the only fool who did this. Eric, the president of Jaric Design replied to a post about this with instruction was a bit involved and seemed like a joke having to push buttons 30 times but it worked and I was finally able to set it up properly. There are several different options as to the display, whether you want arrows or it to say FSR, you can enable muting by hitting the phone button, and adjust the sensitivity. The unit stays in whichever way you keep the radio, clock or radio id display. When the radar goes off the display immediately pops up to alert you which band and what direction it is coming from. Once the signal dies down, the radio display says stealth one then shows the radio id and in my case defaults back to the time. They also have you leave some of the phone cord wires loose and accessible for future software updates. Iím interested in seeing how they expect you to do the updates though. So far I am very satisfied with it. I am going to mess around with all the different types of configurations until I see which I like best. I was so impressed that I am now going to order one for my sisterís 330XI with Navi. If someone doesnít do it before me Iíll do a write up on the difference between the Navi one the non Navi one.
__________________
Charlie



2005 ///M3 Vert

Modifications
Eisenmann Meisterschaft Titanium Exhaust/ Dinan Intake/ Dinan Big Bore Throttle bodies/ Autosolutions Stage 2 Short Shifter/ SuperSprint X&S pipes
SOURCE1064 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2004, 03:53 AM   #6
djabaley
does anyone read my p0sts?
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Florida
Posts: 595
My Ride: 325 slushbox
Something about the Stealth 1 fails to excite me. I mean, the damn V1 box still has to be mounted somewhere, and it seems that you're compromising the the already great V1 display by trying to cram the warnings onto the radio.
__________________
djabaley is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2004, 07:49 AM   #7
Bernie
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Long Island, NY
Posts: 105
My Ride: 03 330Ci
But it does keep you have having to mount a remote display somewhere. I see it as a choice of two things mounted that don't look right or with a Stealth One, you have one thing mounted that doesn't look right.

As long as the Valentine doesn't have remote laser detectors, then the V1 box is going to have to be there. But at least I can get rid of the seperate remote display.
Bernie is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Censor is ON





All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:54 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
(c) 1999 - 2011 performanceIX Inc - privacy policy - terms of use