E46 BMW Social Directory E46 FAQ 3-Series Discussion Forums BMW Photo Gallery BMW 3-Series Technical Information E46 Fanatics - The Ultimate BMW Resource BMW Vendors General E46 Forum The Tire Rack's Tire Wheel Forum Forced Induction Forum The Off-Topic The E46 BMW Showroom For Sale, For Trade or Wanting to Buy

Welcome to the E46Fanatics forums. E46Fanatics is the premiere website for BMW 3 series owners around the world with interactive forums, a geographical enthusiast directory, photo galleries, and technical information for BMW enthusiasts.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us.

Go Back   E46Fanatics > Everything Else > The Off-Topic > Home Improvement

Home Improvement
Home Improvement ideas, help, DIYs, and show room. Got a home improvement project you need help with or want to share. Post your project now!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 03-11-2006, 10:27 PM   #1
sycE46
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Bay Area
Posts: 1,889
My Ride: 323ci
What's the longest you can run video cable?

What's the longest that you can run video cable for an HD source? HDMI? Component?

I want to get an HD tivo for my bedroom. But I want to run the cables from my closet to my bedroom. HD and fans are too noisey to leave it in the bedroom.
sycE46 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2006, 10:37 PM   #2
sycE46
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Bay Area
Posts: 1,889
My Ride: 323ci
I estimate I need somewhere between 40-50' of cable. is it doable?
sycE46 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2006, 11:42 PM   #3
Gir
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: .
Posts: 2,199
My Ride: .
I have HDMI going 30 feet no problem.
Gir is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2006, 01:22 AM   #4
TeKNiC3
Registered User
 
TeKNiC3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: BayArea,CA
Posts: 1,869
My Ride: 330i.M3.aBox.996TT
Send a message via AIM to TeKNiC3
You shouldn't have any problems with the longer runs, we sell HDMI cables that go pretty long; 50-150ft.

Did you ever get my pm about the Pioneer PDP?
__________________
TeKNiC3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2006, 12:44 PM   #5
sycE46
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Bay Area
Posts: 1,889
My Ride: 323ci
Quote:
Originally Posted by TeKNiC3
You shouldn't have any problems with the longer runs, we sell HDMI cables that go pretty long; 50-150ft.

Did you ever get my pm about the Pioneer PDP?
no.. never got your PM. Can you resend it? thanks
sycE46 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Censor is ON





All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:20 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
(c) 1999 - 2011 performanceIX Inc - privacy policy - terms of use