E46 BMW Social Directory E46 FAQ 3-Series Discussion Forums BMW Photo Gallery BMW 3-Series Technical Information E46 Fanatics - The Ultimate BMW Resource BMW Vendors General E46 Forum The Tire Rack's Tire Wheel Forum Forced Induction Forum The Off-Topic The E46 BMW Showroom For Sale, For Trade or Wanting to Buy

Welcome to the E46Fanatics forums. E46Fanatics is the premiere website for BMW 3 series owners around the world with interactive forums, a geographical enthusiast directory, photo galleries, and technical information for BMW enthusiasts.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us.

Go Back   E46Fanatics > E46 BMW > General E46 Forum

General E46 Forum
This is the place to get answers, opinions and everything you need related to your E46 (sedan, coupe, convertible and wagon) BMW!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 07-14-2015, 09:31 AM   #1
Rexii
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: Australia
Posts: 179
My Ride: 2004 BMW 330ci E46
I want a digital cluster

I probably already know the answer to this, but are there any digital clusters that fit into an E46?

If not that, I would settle for a crazy awesome heads up display. I just want to read my speed without having to look down at the speedo each time. It gives me a headache on some nights, lol.

So far all the HUDs I've seen suck, or are an absolute eyesore.
__________________
Current Ride: 2004 BMW 330Ci Metallic Mystic Blue 50,000Km
Rexii is offline   Reply With Quote
Ads by Google

Guests, get your FREE E46Fanatics.com membership to remove this ad.
Old 07-14-2015, 09:39 AM   #2
Geo31
Ironman
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Kingwood, TX, USA
Posts: 1,432
My Ride: 98 M-Z3, 01 325iT
I'm pretty sure a MOTEC will fit just fine.

http://www.motec.com/displayscdl3/displayscdl3overview/

You'll have to find a work-around for parts of the dash that the various computers expect to be there.
__________________
George Roffe

Swim: 2.4 Miles
Bike: 112 Miles
Run: 26.2 Miles
Brag: For the rest of your life


Geo31 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Censor is ON





All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:42 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2015, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
(c) 1999 - 2011 performanceIX Inc - privacy policy - terms of use