E46 BMW Social Directory E46 FAQ 3-Series Discussion Forums BMW Photo Gallery BMW 3-Series Technical Information E46 Fanatics - The Ultimate BMW Resource BMW Vendors General E46 Forum The Tire Rack's Tire Wheel Forum Forced Induction Forum The Off-Topic The E46 BMW Showroom For Sale, For Trade or Wanting to Buy

Welcome to the E46Fanatics forums. E46Fanatics is the premiere website for BMW 3 series owners around the world with interactive forums, a geographical enthusiast directory, photo galleries, and technical information for BMW enthusiasts.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us.

Go Back   E46Fanatics > Tuning & Tech > Bavarian Soundwerks' Mobile Electronics Forum

Bavarian Soundwerks' Mobile Electronics Forum
Have all your A/V and electronics questions answered here. Ipods, A/V, Radar Detectors Oh My!
Sponsored by Bavarian Soundwerks

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rating: Thread Rating: 141 votes, 4.97 average.
Old 08-09-2012, 02:20 PM   #2141
aznbeayst
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Los Angeles / Atlantic City
Posts: 120
My Ride: TiAg M3 Vert
Send a message via AIM to aznbeayst
My navigation never works anymore. It gets to the loading screen and never loads. Any suggestions? And what navi software are you guys using nowadays? When I first installed my V5 I put PRIMO on it.. and what is the latest firmware for this?
__________________
GOODBYE: turbo RSX... HELLO: M3!
aznbeayst is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2012, 05:08 PM   #2142
TKC
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: San Jose, CA & Dallas, TX
Posts: 20,233
My Ride: 330cic & R6
Send a message via AIM to TKC
My remote control doesn't work. I changed the battery, I tried pressing the little reset button near the remote sensor on the head unit... neither solved the problem.
__________________
EUROPROJEKTZ - Director, NorCal Chapter
TKC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2012, 10:10 PM   #2143
E46Enthusiast20
Modded ///Member
 
E46Enthusiast20's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: New England
Posts: 682
My Ride: 2008 135i M-Sport
I cant believe something like this bugs out so much. Im very disapointed in dynavin. I expect a company like this to give people a good product. If the product has glitches and it crashes all the time why doesnt the company fix the issues first then sell the product. Now we have to deal with all the damn headaches. Its like going into bmw buying a new M3 and the check engine light goes on as you leave the lot and bmw wont bother looking at it and your out of luck.

Worst $800 i have ever spent.
__________________
RIP little red :(

My hellrot sedan thread.

http://forum.e46fanatics.com/showthr...382&highlight=
E46Enthusiast20 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2012, 12:07 AM   #2144
richyboycaldo
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: san diego
Posts: 890
My Ride: Mx5 300zx 240z 330c
Quote:
Originally Posted by aznbeayst View Post
My navigation never works anymore. It gets to the loading screen and never loads. Any suggestions? And what navi software are you guys using nowadays? When I first installed my V5 I put PRIMO on it.. and what is the latest firmware for this?

mine was fine for a couple days, now the loading take about 10 minutes
richyboycaldo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2012, 12:52 AM   #2145
TKC
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: San Jose, CA & Dallas, TX
Posts: 20,233
My Ride: 330cic & R6
Send a message via AIM to TKC
Quote:
Originally Posted by E46Enthusiast20 View Post
I cant believe something like this bugs out so much. Im very disapointed in dynavin. I expect a company like this to give people a good product. If the product has glitches and it crashes all the time why doesnt the company fix the issues first then sell the product. Now we have to deal with all the damn headaches. Its like going into bmw buying a new M3 and the check engine light goes on as you leave the lot and bmw wont bother looking at it and your out of luck.

Worst $800 i have ever spent.
Yeah, pretty ridiculous that I bought it, installed it, only to find out my radio doesn't work and I have to spend extra for an ebay part just to do what my old head unit did.
__________________
EUROPROJEKTZ - Director, NorCal Chapter
TKC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2012, 08:43 AM   #2146
jeffb325@NavigationSolutions
J&T Distributing
 
jeffb325@NavigationSolutions's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Fresno, CA
Posts: 2,707
My Ride: BMW
Quote:
Originally Posted by E46Enthusiast20 View Post
I cant believe something like this bugs out so much. Im very disapointed in dynavin. I expect a company like this to give people a good product. If the product has glitches and it crashes all the time why doesnt the company fix the issues first then sell the product. Now we have to deal with all the damn headaches.
They dont "glitch and crash all the time", if yours does you need to contact your dealer because there is something wrong with it.

Also this is an old thread for the old "V5" units.....
__________________
USE COUPON CODE FANATICS AT CHECKOUT TO GET A $50 FORUM DISCOUNT ON THE NEW DYNAVIN N6 UNITS!



LATEST DYNAVIN INFO: http://forum.e46fanatics.com/showthread.php?t=1044105
DYNAVIN FAQ:http://www.jandtdistributing.com/pages/faq-links
///AVIN INFO: http://forum.e46fanatics.com/showthread.php?t=1015704
TO BUY http://jandtdistributing.com

Last edited by jeffb325@NavigationSolutions; 08-26-2012 at 08:59 AM.
jeffb325@NavigationSolutions is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2012, 07:45 PM   #2147
E46Enthusiast20
Modded ///Member
 
E46Enthusiast20's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: New England
Posts: 682
My Ride: 2008 135i M-Sport
My issues have been solved. If anyone has any issues just contact jeff. He knows what he is doing.
__________________
RIP little red :(

My hellrot sedan thread.

http://forum.e46fanatics.com/showthr...382&highlight=
E46Enthusiast20 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2012, 01:44 PM   #2148
boyfromnowhere
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: uk
Posts: 43
My Ride: beemer
Quote:
Originally Posted by E46Enthusiast20 View Post
I cant believe something like this bugs out so much. Im very disapointed in dynavin. I expect a company like this to give people a good product. If the product has glitches and it crashes all the time why doesnt the company fix the issues first then sell the product. Now we have to deal with all the damn headaches. Its like going into bmw buying a new M3 and the check engine light goes on as you leave the lot and bmw wont bother looking at it and your out of luck.

Worst $800 i have ever spent.
Quote:
Originally Posted by E46Enthusiast20 View Post
My issues have been solved. If anyone has any issues just contact jeff. He knows what he is doing.
Still the worst money you have ever spent ??
boyfromnowhere is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2012, 06:42 PM   #2149
E46Enthusiast20
Modded ///Member
 
E46Enthusiast20's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: New England
Posts: 682
My Ride: 2008 135i M-Sport
Quote:
Originally Posted by boyfromnowhere View Post
Still the worst money you have ever spent ??
I was furious that day. lol.
__________________
RIP little red :(

My hellrot sedan thread.

http://forum.e46fanatics.com/showthr...382&highlight=
E46Enthusiast20 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2012, 07:43 AM   #2150
ccc
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Bulgaria
Posts: 33
My Ride: BMW 320D '02
DVB-T tuner

Hello!
I have Dinavin with TV tuner (DVB-T mpeg4). Unfortunately TV tuner malfunction. There is no video at Dinavin screen. The sound is OK.
My tuner is this:
http://img716.imageshack.us/img716/3750/11052011461.jpg

Does anyone know which of all the cables in the connector is video signal ?
I would like to check it with AUX IN on Dynavin

Thanks in advance!

sorry for my English
ccc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2012, 11:51 AM   #2151
richyboycaldo
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: san diego
Posts: 890
My Ride: Mx5 300zx 240z 330c
Quote:
Originally Posted by ccc View Post
Hello!
I have Dinavin with TV tuner (DVB-T mpeg4). Unfortunately TV tuner malfunction. There is no video at Dinavin screen. The sound is OK.
My tuner is this:
http://img716.imageshack.us/img716/3750/11052011461.jpg

Does anyone know which of all the cables in the connector is video signal ?
I would like to check it with AUX IN on Dynavin

Thanks in advance!

sorry for my English

I had the same problem! sound was fine, but the blue "video in" connector never seemed to work
richyboycaldo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2012, 12:14 PM   #2152
ccc
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Bulgaria
Posts: 33
My Ride: BMW 320D '02
Is this a manufacturing defect which can not be repaired?
ccc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2012, 12:28 PM   #2153
Hafex
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Lithuania
Posts: 12
My Ride: E46 330D & E30 325i
Hello
I have a small problem with my dynavin . Let's say I am listening to music on the radio and turn on the android side and go to a navigation app like Igo. Whenever Igo tells me which turn to take the radio side goes quiet for a few seconds but if I turn the navi sound on then i get audio from both the android side and radio side the only problem is that when the navigation talks the sound starts coming from either the left side speaker or the right is there any fix for this . Thanks . Sorry for my bad english
Hafex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2012, 07:18 PM   #2154
Ldezoete
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 23
My Ride: M3,325ci,s,635csi
Installed the supplied antiglare screen cover and unit got totally screwed up. I thought I destroyed the touch screen. After removal all is well again. Is there a revised antiglare add on cove rfor these things.? It's almost impossible to see display in bright sun. The skin did remedy it but of what use is it when unit becomes completely unstable?
__________________
2003 M3,coupe,AW, LSB interior SMG
all options
all Competion pkg goodies plus plus
Former cars
2001 325ci Dinan pkg
1995 M3,
1986 635Csi
Ldezoete is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2012, 10:22 PM   #2155
jeffb325@NavigationSolutions
J&T Distributing
 
jeffb325@NavigationSolutions's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Fresno, CA
Posts: 2,707
My Ride: BMW
Im guessing this must be an older unit as dynavin has not supplied screen protectors in a long time, and this is the old V5 thread.....but you can put one on, it will work fine...BUT it must go on flat and not touch the bezel anywhere or it will put pressure on the screen and screw things up.
__________________
USE COUPON CODE FANATICS AT CHECKOUT TO GET A $50 FORUM DISCOUNT ON THE NEW DYNAVIN N6 UNITS!



LATEST DYNAVIN INFO: http://forum.e46fanatics.com/showthread.php?t=1044105
DYNAVIN FAQ:http://www.jandtdistributing.com/pages/faq-links
///AVIN INFO: http://forum.e46fanatics.com/showthread.php?t=1015704
TO BUY http://jandtdistributing.com
jeffb325@NavigationSolutions is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2012, 06:28 PM   #2156
headhunter1994
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: New York
Posts: 5
My Ride: 2001 X5 4.4
bluetooth issue

Ever since I upated my iPhone to iOS6, my bluetooth won't connect...anyone else experience this issue...?

What is best way to reset bluetooth only?
headhunter1994 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2012, 08:58 PM   #2157
jeffb325@NavigationSolutions
J&T Distributing
 
jeffb325@NavigationSolutions's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Fresno, CA
Posts: 2,707
My Ride: BMW
Quote:
Originally Posted by headhunter1994 View Post
Ever since I upated my iPhone to iOS6, my bluetooth won't connect...anyone else experience this issue...?

What is best way to reset bluetooth only?
answered on the other thread, reboot your iphone, do a restore if necessary.
__________________
USE COUPON CODE FANATICS AT CHECKOUT TO GET A $50 FORUM DISCOUNT ON THE NEW DYNAVIN N6 UNITS!



LATEST DYNAVIN INFO: http://forum.e46fanatics.com/showthread.php?t=1044105
DYNAVIN FAQ:http://www.jandtdistributing.com/pages/faq-links
///AVIN INFO: http://forum.e46fanatics.com/showthread.php?t=1015704
TO BUY http://jandtdistributing.com
jeffb325@NavigationSolutions is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2012, 04:34 PM   #2158
mzinz
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Kirkland, WA
Posts: 299
My Ride: 2003 330Ci
Hey Jeff,

I ordered a D99+ (Windows) a couple weeks ago, and got it installed (professionally) last Thursday.

My unit does NOT have the updated interface that I'm seeing in all of the pictures in this thread.

Did I get a v4 unit??? Is the difference between v4 and v5 software or hardware?
__________________
WTB: TiAG Front Bumper for 03 330Ci. PM ME!
http://forum.e46fanatics.com/showthread.php?t=695915
mzinz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2012, 04:36 PM   #2159
mzinz
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Kirkland, WA
Posts: 299
My Ride: 2003 330Ci
Also - my knobs are at the bottom, not the top of the unit.
__________________
WTB: TiAG Front Bumper for 03 330Ci. PM ME!
http://forum.e46fanatics.com/showthread.php?t=695915
mzinz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2012, 06:43 PM   #2160
jeffb325@NavigationSolutions
J&T Distributing
 
jeffb325@NavigationSolutions's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Fresno, CA
Posts: 2,707
My Ride: BMW
I think you are a little mixed up....
__________________
USE COUPON CODE FANATICS AT CHECKOUT TO GET A $50 FORUM DISCOUNT ON THE NEW DYNAVIN N6 UNITS!



LATEST DYNAVIN INFO: http://forum.e46fanatics.com/showthread.php?t=1044105
DYNAVIN FAQ:http://www.jandtdistributing.com/pages/faq-links
///AVIN INFO: http://forum.e46fanatics.com/showthread.php?t=1015704
TO BUY http://jandtdistributing.com
jeffb325@NavigationSolutions is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Censor is ON





All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:35 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
(c) 1999 - 2011 performanceIX Inc - privacy policy - terms of use