E46 BMW Social Directory E46 FAQ 3-Series Discussion Forums BMW Photo Gallery BMW 3-Series Technical Information E46 Fanatics - The Ultimate BMW Resource BMW Vendors General E46 Forum The Tire Rack's Tire Wheel Forum Forced Induction Forum The Off-Topic The E46 BMW Showroom For Sale, For Trade or Wanting to Buy

Welcome to the E46Fanatics forums. E46Fanatics is the premiere website for BMW 3 series owners around the world with interactive forums, a geographical enthusiast directory, photo galleries, and technical information for BMW enthusiasts.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us.

Go Back   E46Fanatics > Tuning & Tech > Bavarian Soundwerks' Mobile Electronics Forum

Bavarian Soundwerks' Mobile Electronics Forum
Have all your A/V and electronics questions answered here. Ipods, A/V, Radar Detectors Oh My!
Sponsored by Bavarian Soundwerks

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 07-27-2015, 06:39 AM   #1
Registered User
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: Suffolk
Posts: 7
My Ride: E46 330D Convertibl
Unhappy Help with Dynavin D99!

Hey guys, I did write a thread, but it never posted, so if i suddenly double post its an accident!

Anyway, my car came with a Dynavin unit - after searching online i believe it's a D99 (picture at the end). I'm having a few problems with it. The touch screen is very intermittent. I've had it working three times (got the car friday) and when it works, it works fine but it only seems to work for a few minutes then it stops again. The unit itself still works, can use the side buttons and wheel controls but obviously that doesn't allow me access to half of the features.

I have tried resetting it, taking the nav mmc out, fiddling with settings etc. Does anyone have any ideas? Is there a firmware update available for this model?

Thanks in advance - very frustrating, would like to get it working

magsmagsmags is offline   Reply With Quote
Ads by Google

Guests, get your FREE E46Fanatics.com membership to remove this ad.
Old 07-27-2015, 08:44 PM   #2
Registered User
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Canada
Posts: 1
My Ride: 325 CI
I am also having the same issue. Looking for an update if one is available. Thanks
Axall is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-29-2015, 06:21 PM   #3
Joe Trojan
Joe Trojan's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 180
My Ride: '02 325ci
PM jeffb325@NavigationSolutions

oh hai, i upgraded your ride.
Joe Trojan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-29-2015, 06:51 PM   #4
J&T Distributing
jeffb325@NavigationSolutions's Avatar
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Fresno, CA
Posts: 2,877
My Ride: BMW
Thats probably not a software thing, there is a screen calibration that can be done but only if the screen is working at least partially, you go to settings, then display, then touch the top right corner of the screen and follow the calibration prompts. If that doesnt to id then its likely that the touchscreen is damaged or on its way out. If thats the case contact a dealer in your country or region to see about getting the panel replaced.

LATEST DYNAVIN INFO: http://forum.e46fanatics.com/showthread.php?t=1044105
DYNAVIN FAQ:http://www.jandtdistributing.com/pages/faq-links
///AVIN INFO: http://forum.e46fanatics.com/showthread.php?t=1015704
TO BUY http://jandtdistributing.com

jeffb325@NavigationSolutions is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-2015, 01:21 PM   #5
Registered User
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: Suffolk
Posts: 7
My Ride: E46 330D Convertibl
Thanks guys. Still having trouble. Keeps working for a couple of days then suddenly nothing. Then it works again of its own accord. I've run the screen calibration twice. No luck. When it works its spot on.

Thanks Joe will send a PM. Anyone else know anything else I could try? Do these have a protector or anything on? Can't quite make out if mine does or not. Thought it might be that. It slides round a bit over the screen. Not sure if its supposed to be there or not though
magsmagsmags is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2015, 12:55 PM   #6
Registered User
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Kosovo
Posts: 1
My Ride: Touran
Hello i loost my sd card and i buy a new sd card 8 gb , my radio is dynavin platform D99 + and I have a problem with navigation , the screen displayed did not find any software , when i go into the system of navigation in screen appears NAND flash but not storagecard , how to act in this case .Thanks
albi1979 is offline   Reply With Quote

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Censor is ON

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:03 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2015, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
(c) 1999 - 2011 performanceIX Inc - privacy policy - terms of use