E46 BMW Social Directory E46 FAQ 3-Series Discussion Forums BMW Photo Gallery BMW 3-Series Technical Information E46 Fanatics - The Ultimate BMW Resource BMW Vendors General E46 Forum The Tire Rack's Tire Wheel Forum Forced Induction Forum The Off-Topic The E46 BMW Showroom For Sale, For Trade or Wanting to Buy

Welcome to the E46Fanatics forums. E46Fanatics is the premiere website for BMW 3 series owners around the world with interactive forums, a geographical enthusiast directory, photo galleries, and technical information for BMW enthusiasts.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us.

Go Back   E46Fanatics > Tuning & Tech > Bavarian Soundwerks' Mobile Electronics Forum

Bavarian Soundwerks' Mobile Electronics Forum
Have all your A/V and electronics questions answered here. Ipods, A/V, Radar Detectors Oh My!
Sponsored by Bavarian Soundwerks

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rating: Thread Rating: 28 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
Old 04-06-2012, 01:22 PM   #801
ccagle
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Baltimore, MD
Posts: 474
My Ride: 02' 325i
Yup.. B146 here. Thanks for sending it and taking my free patch......
ccagle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2012, 11:41 PM   #802
Tchleung
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Canada
Posts: 634
My Ride: 02 M3
I just finally downloaded the WinCE 5 patch. Just a quick question, the read me tells me to download the data800x480 file from the link and copy the Program Files FOLDER into the wincepatch folder. But when I go into the wincepatch folder, there already exists a Program Files folder which contains 5 sub folders. Am I supposed to overwrite these completely with the downloaded data800x480 folder? or copy if and add it to the existing folder? I say copy and add because the 5 sub folders in the Program files folder now are not the same as any of the ones in the new file downloaded.
__________________
Follow me on Instagram @tommtomm84

00 Jet Black 323i 5MT - Fuel Saver

02 Carbon Black M3 6MT - Fun Car
456whp/312wtq @ 8psi, No #'s yet at 9psi
4.10 / Headers / ESS VT2-550+

Tchleung is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2012, 10:12 AM   #803
petrut
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Romania
Posts: 251
My Ride: bmw e46
overwrite, you can see that the existing 5 folders are not found in the data800x480 folder...
petrut is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2012, 11:54 AM   #804
Tchleung
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Canada
Posts: 634
My Ride: 02 M3
THANKS petrut!
__________________
Follow me on Instagram @tommtomm84

00 Jet Black 323i 5MT - Fuel Saver

02 Carbon Black M3 6MT - Fun Car
456whp/312wtq @ 8psi, No #'s yet at 9psi
4.10 / Headers / ESS VT2-550+

Tchleung is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2012, 09:33 PM   #805
Tchleung
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Canada
Posts: 634
My Ride: 02 M3
Hrmm.. Okay so I installed it and it rebooted. I then follow the instructions to change the navi path to StorageCard/Program Files/Desktop/desktop.exe...But.. Now that it has installed, there isn't a Desktop folder or Desktop.exe at all in the Program Files folder that was created upon install. The only Desktop folder is the one in the original wincepatch hack folder.

Example:


At the 18 second mark where he goes into Program Files.. I have all of the folders in their EXCEPT Desktop...








Edit: I just looked in the Program Files folder from the data800x480 file and there is no Desktop folder in there either. Did it not install because it wasn't in the Program Files folder to begin with?
__________________
Follow me on Instagram @tommtomm84

00 Jet Black 323i 5MT - Fuel Saver

02 Carbon Black M3 6MT - Fun Car
456whp/312wtq @ 8psi, No #'s yet at 9psi
4.10 / Headers / ESS VT2-550+


Last edited by Tchleung; 04-17-2012 at 09:41 PM.
Tchleung is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2012, 11:59 PM   #806
petrut
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Romania
Posts: 251
My Ride: bmw e46
just manually copy desktop folder from wincepatch /program files to sd/program files and will be ok.
petrut is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2012, 12:09 AM   #807
Tchleung
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Canada
Posts: 634
My Ride: 02 M3
Quote:
Originally Posted by petrut View Post
just manually copy desktop folder from wincepatch /program files to sd/program files and will be ok.

I'll give it a try thanks
__________________
Follow me on Instagram @tommtomm84

00 Jet Black 323i 5MT - Fuel Saver

02 Carbon Black M3 6MT - Fun Car
456whp/312wtq @ 8psi, No #'s yet at 9psi
4.10 / Headers / ESS VT2-550+


Last edited by Tchleung; 04-18-2012 at 12:11 AM.
Tchleung is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2012, 12:38 AM   #808
Tchleung
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Canada
Posts: 634
My Ride: 02 M3
Awesome that worked. I can't load iPhone Today though to bring up the nice Iphone style display from the desktop as it says it cannot find the file. I notice this in the original wincepatch Program files along with other ones as well. I'm going to copy all those over tomorrow morning and try it again...It seems as if all these files I got rid of when I moved the data800x480 Program Files into should have stayed in Program Files versus overwrite
__________________
Follow me on Instagram @tommtomm84

00 Jet Black 323i 5MT - Fuel Saver

02 Carbon Black M3 6MT - Fun Car
456whp/312wtq @ 8psi, No #'s yet at 9psi
4.10 / Headers / ESS VT2-550+


Last edited by Tchleung; 04-18-2012 at 12:47 AM.
Tchleung is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2012, 12:55 AM   #809
petrut
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Romania
Posts: 251
My Ride: bmw e46
of course the existing files must stay there...
petrut is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-19-2012, 10:29 PM   #810
Tchleung
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Canada
Posts: 634
My Ride: 02 M3
Everything works great now! Copied everything over and it works. Had a small glitch with Gapi but after reconfiguring it, all works great! Thank you Petrut
__________________
Follow me on Instagram @tommtomm84

00 Jet Black 323i 5MT - Fuel Saver

02 Carbon Black M3 6MT - Fun Car
456whp/312wtq @ 8psi, No #'s yet at 9psi
4.10 / Headers / ESS VT2-550+

Tchleung is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2012, 02:37 AM   #811
certify
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Malaysia
Posts: 948
My Ride: 328i 2000
Perut, will there be any update patch coming soon this year?
certify is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2012, 06:29 AM   #812
petrut
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Romania
Posts: 251
My Ride: bmw e46
only for wince 6. Will come sometime until june. Will have more 3g modems support, updates for many programs, especially internet browsers, a generic IM client, a vnc server/viewer to see your unit screen on your pc ( wifi and local connection only ) and some minor improvements.
petrut is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2012, 01:37 AM   #813
Los520
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: WILDCAT COUNTRY
Posts: 25
My Ride: 323i
Does purchasing the Wince patch and your wi fi patch help my IPhone 3GS better integrate with my D95 dynavin?
__________________
Los520 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2012, 08:40 PM   #814
coco344
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: KSA
Posts: 1
My Ride: Toyota
plz. the navigation system in my multimedia is not work because of the windows ce 5 registry is damged

now I cant enter to the windows from the sd memory of the navigation

I do reset from the samll button thats in the front of the multimedia device but the problem is still

there is usb port and iphone port for the multimedia but its for run music only from the flash memory and iphone because that I cant sync the multimedia device with the PC to solve the problem

in the rear of the device there is port but not usb as shown in the pic by this links

http://im26.gulfup.com/2012-06-24/1340570611451.jpg

http://im26.gulfup.com/2012-06-24/1340570611332.jpg

http://im26.gulfup.com/2012-06-24/1340570611263.jpg

I go to the electronics shops but I did not find cable for this port

plz. can you advice me what can I do how can I repair the windows

if I setup new windows the program in the nand flash will be removed

how can I do new setup and the device cant read from the sd-memory of the nav. system

how can I sync the multimedia to the PC and how can I find the cable for this port

the manfuacture for the device is caska 8" with wince5 reslution 800*480


I sent for the caska company 5 emails but they did not answer me

plz. I need your help to solve the problem
coco344 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-19-2012, 11:57 AM   #815
DutchPlayer
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Posts: 20
My Ride: Bmw e46 328i
Where can we get the Desktop and WiFi patch now because www.flydigital.ro/wince isn't working anymore.
DutchPlayer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-19-2012, 01:02 PM   #816
haurelio
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 1,040
My Ride: 2001 bmw 325i
http://wincepatch.com
haurelio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-19-2012, 02:07 PM   #817
petrut
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Romania
Posts: 251
My Ride: bmw e46
yes, new site is www.wincepatch.com
i would be greatful if an admin will change the link in first post... thanks.
petrut is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2012, 08:29 PM   #818
mattfarrington
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Londonderry
Posts: 278
My Ride: 04 325xi
Sorry for the bump but I'm thinking of buying the Dynavin D99 unit with Android.

For the wifi patch, if I apply this.. and get a 3g modem thing, I still need to pay for internet, correct?

So wouldn't it just be easier to hotspot my phone, and use the data plan with my current phone?
mattfarrington is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-16-2013, 03:45 PM   #819
alex664
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: greece
Posts: 12
My Ride: e46
Link to download patch for wince 6 dynavin e46 please ???? Thanks !!
alex664 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2013, 05:51 AM   #820
commuzo
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: melbourne
Posts: 2
My Ride: bmw
I have a chinese 2DIN unit running igo primo but its not a Dynavin unit, will this patch run om my unit or do I need to check a few things on my unit to
make sure this patch is compatable?
Regards.
commuzo is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Censor is ON





All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:01 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
(c) 1999 - 2011 performanceIX Inc - privacy policy - terms of use