E46 BMW Social Directory E46 FAQ 3-Series Discussion Forums BMW Photo Gallery BMW 3-Series Technical Information E46 Fanatics - The Ultimate BMW Resource BMW Vendors General E46 Forum The Tire Rack's Tire Wheel Forum Forced Induction Forum The Off-Topic The E46 BMW Showroom For Sale, For Trade or Wanting to Buy

Welcome to the E46Fanatics forums. E46Fanatics is the premiere website for BMW 3 series owners around the world with interactive forums, a geographical enthusiast directory, photo galleries, and technical information for BMW enthusiasts.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us.

Go Back   E46Fanatics > Tuning & Tech > Bavarian Soundwerks' Mobile Electronics Forum

Bavarian Soundwerks' Mobile Electronics Forum
Have all your A/V and electronics questions answered here. Ipods, A/V, Radar Detectors Oh My!
Sponsored by Bavarian Soundwerks

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 06-04-2015, 01:20 AM   #1
Hamretro
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Australia
Posts: 16
My Ride: 2005 BMW 320ci E46
mediabridge bluetooth

I have the bmw business cd radio and for some reason it will no longer detect mediabridge so I can't pair my phone with bluetooth. If I select "mode" and scroll to bluetooth it will display "BT" and then shortly after "OFF"

It use to say "mediabridge" -> "phone connected" I managed to pair it up when I first bought the car but now it won't even find mediabridge.

Any suggestions?
Hamretro is offline   Reply With Quote
Ads by Google

Guests, get your FREE E46Fanatics.com membership to remove this ad.
Old 06-04-2015, 08:56 AM   #2
markusmarkus
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: USA
Posts: 2,294
My Ride: 2001 330Ci
Are you having any other electronix issues. Does the head unit work properly otherwise? Can you reset the mediabridge?
markusmarkus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2015, 09:38 AM   #3
dmarkle
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Arlington, VA
Posts: 281
My Ride: 2002 330Ci
Unplug and reconnect the Mediabridge. It should reset itself.
dmarkle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2015, 03:27 AM   #4
Hamretro
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Australia
Posts: 16
My Ride: 2005 BMW 320ci E46
Okay was on the lines of doing that but was hoping it was just gunna be messing around with some buttons... just gotta find out where unit is installed -.-
Hamretro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2015, 05:12 AM   #5
BritsAbroad
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: MI
Posts: 50
My Ride: 2002 M3 vert
I just installed my mediabridge. Phone is connected via Bluetooth, iPod interface works. How do I change modes so that I can play via Bluetooth or AUX? I have a single din radio.
BritsAbroad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2015, 06:34 AM   #6
davidmaria1
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Massachusetts
Posts: 256
My Ride: 2001 330i
Pull the left (drivers) side trim in the trunk, that's the most common spot.
I installed a mediabridge a couple months ago. It's just ok, the sound quality is not great, sometimes an incoming call won't pickup when pressing the up button and I've never been able to get the usb cord to work, just Bluetooth. Then again, I have the patience of a 3 year old.
__________________
THINGS I'VE DONE: Cooling system refresh with radiator, key fob surgery, K&N filter (removed), pulleys belts and tensioners, ECSTuning aluminum w/p pulley, CCV cold weather, DISA gasket, OFHG, Fuel pump/filter PM, ZF auto trans fluid/filter, motor mounts, fcabs, 2nd trans fluid change, steering giubo, rear wheel bearings, rear swaybar links
davidmaria1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2015, 07:43 PM   #7
Hamretro
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Australia
Posts: 16
My Ride: 2005 BMW 320ci E46
Reset the Mediabridge unit and still no fix. The MB unit was wedged into the plastic bracket behind the glove box and the usb and the 3pin connector were pretty badly bent from a very careless install. Not happy :/
Hamretro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-24-2015, 01:12 PM   #8
rjsquire
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: NJ
Posts: 5
My Ride: 2006 330Ci Conv
Quote:
Originally Posted by BritsAbroad View Post
I just installed my mediabridge. Phone is connected via Bluetooth, iPod interface works. How do I change modes so that I can play via Bluetooth or AUX? I have a single din radio.
You can only change mediabridge modes within the first 5 seconds ( i think ) of selecting it on the radio. So, go to FM mode, then hit the mode button until the mediabridge displays "USB", then (within 5 seconds) hit the right or left arrow buttons to switch to bluetooth, aux, or sirius (if you have it). Hope this helps.
rjsquire is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
bluetooth, connecting, mediabridge

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Censor is ON





All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:15 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2015, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
(c) 1999 - 2011 performanceIX Inc - privacy policy - terms of use