E46 BMW Social Directory E46 FAQ 3-Series Discussion Forums BMW Photo Gallery BMW 3-Series Technical Information E46 Fanatics - The Ultimate BMW Resource BMW Vendors General E46 Forum The Tire Rack's Tire Wheel Forum Forced Induction Forum The Off-Topic The E46 BMW Showroom For Sale, For Trade or Wanting to Buy

Welcome to the E46Fanatics forums. E46Fanatics is the premiere website for BMW 3 series owners around the world with interactive forums, a geographical enthusiast directory, photo galleries, and technical information for BMW enthusiasts.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us.

Go Back   E46Fanatics > Tuning & Tech > Bavarian Soundwerks' Mobile Electronics Forum

Bavarian Soundwerks' Mobile Electronics Forum
Have all your A/V and electronics questions answered here. Ipods, A/V, Radar Detectors Oh My!
Sponsored by Bavarian Soundwerks

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rating: Thread Rating: 8 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
Old 01-31-2011, 02:24 AM   #321
homy.d.clown
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: The Tron
Posts: 4
My Ride: 330ci
'This file was either in breach of a copyright holder or deleted by the uploader.'
aww stink
homy.d.clown is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2011, 05:46 AM   #322
Darkoz
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: South Australia
Posts: 3,304
My Ride: E46 325Ci
Which file??
I just tried them all and they still work, including the map file I linked to a couple of posts up
__________________

Last edited by Darkoz; 01-31-2011 at 05:49 AM.
Darkoz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2011, 06:13 AM   #323
homy.d.clown
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: The Tron
Posts: 4
My Ride: 330ci
weird ,its working now
thanks mate
homy.d.clown is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2011, 10:42 PM   #324
edvc520
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Toronto
Posts: 3
My Ride: E90
Anyone experiences freezing problems?
I have installed the Dynavin unit for around 2 days, and it froze on me 4 times already
1 time when it was in the middle of navigation, it was still stock SD card(Igo 8),
2 times when i was searching for POI (upgraded to Primo)
1 time when my car just idle for 5 mins, it suddenly froze

Anyone know what might be the problem? this is getting frustrating
edvc520 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2011, 11:04 PM   #325
TrippinBimmer
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Ridgeland, MS
Posts: 5,376
My Ride: ZHP Custom Stage 3.5
Send a message via AIM to TrippinBimmer Send a message via Yahoo to TrippinBimmer
Quote:
Originally Posted by edvc520 View Post
Anyone experiences freezing problems?
I have installed the Dynavin unit for around 2 days, and it froze on me 4 times already
1 time when it was in the middle of navigation, it was still stock SD card(Igo 8),
2 times when i was searching for POI (upgraded to Primo)
1 time when my car just idle for 5 mins, it suddenly froze

Anyone know what might be the problem? this is getting frustrating
Mine does that too. Plus, BlackOut Screen...
TrippinBimmer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-2011, 02:51 AM   #326
Darkoz
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: South Australia
Posts: 3,304
My Ride: E46 325Ci
Sorry guys, can't help with any of that as I've never had any of those issues myself, nor have I seen it anywhere else
__________________
Darkoz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2011, 02:52 AM   #327
alexbenz
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: L.A, palos verdes
Posts: 4,345
My Ride: E30, Es300
Send a message via AIM to alexbenz
ok hate to beat a dead horse but i went through 8 pages and my eyes couldn't find the answer...

i have igo primo jeff loaded on my v5 unit

1......i want it to load faster and when i turn the car on to start in navi mode

2. i want the resolution better

can i have A white car instead of a arrow?

anything else thats cool?
__________________
W210-----SOLD, e39--Sold, e30---sold
E39----------Present
www.europrojektz.com

Current line up........lexus es300, 2010 Acura Tsx
Your not a baller until you got a engine in the Rear...
How did i fail Women Studies?
"I Love Biatches"
alexbenz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2011, 10:34 AM   #328
TXRobd
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: SATX
Posts: 99
My Ride: 2002 330Ci Conv.
Quote:
Originally Posted by alexbenz View Post
ok hate to beat a dead horse but i went through 8 pages and my eyes couldn't find the answer...

i have igo primo jeff loaded on my v5 unit

1......i want it to load faster and when i turn the car on to start in navi mode

2. i want the resolution better

can i have A white car instead of a arrow?

anything else thats cool?
1. other then using or changing your systxt file to one of the ones on the first few pages, its about as fast as you are gonna get. Make sure you are also making the changes to the file on a legit text editor, I tried it with notepad and it did not fully accept the changes I had to use gedit on my linux box or textpad on my windows box. Some may not have had issues with notepad but I did not see any change when I did it in notepad. Those are the only two I have gotten to accept the changes

2. Resolution better? if you have your systxt file set to 800x480 then that is the best you are gonna get. The resolution is limited to the screen. I would check your systxt file and make sure it is not scaling a primo made for a lower res device. I know you said Jeff loaded primo on but its worth checking. If you are at 800x480 then you will just have to live with it.

Closest you can get to white car is the silver limo or luxury (cant remember), looks close and beats the arrow. Changing the voice is always fun there is a how-to in this thread. other then that not a whole lot to do there unless you have pretty good knowledge of editing or programming within a WinCE environment.
TXRobd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2011, 01:35 PM   #329
alexbenz
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: L.A, palos verdes
Posts: 4,345
My Ride: E30, Es300
Send a message via AIM to alexbenz
Quote:
Originally Posted by TXRobd View Post
1. other then using or changing your systxt file to one of the ones on the first few pages, its about as fast as you are gonna get. Make sure you are also making the changes to the file on a legit text editor, I tried it with notepad and it did not fully accept the changes I had to use gedit on my linux box or textpad on my windows box. Some may not have had issues with notepad but I did not see any change when I did it in notepad. Those are the only two I have gotten to accept the changes

2. Resolution better? if you have your systxt file set to 800x480 then that is the best you are gonna get. The resolution is limited to the screen. I would check your systxt file and make sure it is not scaling a primo made for a lower res device. I know you said Jeff loaded primo on but its worth checking. If you are at 800x480 then you will just have to live with it.

Closest you can get to white car is the silver limo or luxury (cant remember), looks close and beats the arrow. Changing the voice is always fun there is a how-to in this thread. other then that not a whole lot to do there unless you have pretty good knowledge of editing or programming within a WinCE environment.
i read there was something to do to change it to the 800x480 resolution if it didn;'t come with it
__________________
W210-----SOLD, e39--Sold, e30---sold
E39----------Present
www.europrojektz.com

Current line up........lexus es300, 2010 Acura Tsx
Your not a baller until you got a engine in the Rear...
How did i fail Women Studies?
"I Love Biatches"
alexbenz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2011, 01:51 PM   #330
TXRobd
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: SATX
Posts: 99
My Ride: 2002 330Ci Conv.
On the microSD card that came with the system there should be a systxt file on it. Open it up and it should look a little like what is pasted below. in the file delete everything below the location where iGo Primo is. Then copy what is below and put it in there, save it, then put the card back in the Dynavin and power on the Dynavin and open Navigation, see if this helps?

[interface]
show_exit=1
extra_settings=1
capture_to_jpeg=1
resolution_dir="800_480"
vga=0

[rawdisplay]
highres=0
screen_x=800
screen_y=480
class="landscape"

[sound]
ding=0
pause_mp3_sooner=1
queue_length=200
mute_os_key=1
maneuver_chimes=0
sound_muted=1;this one stops the music pause
voice_muted=0
wheelsound=1

[tts]
tts_buffer=131072
announce_exit_directions=1
tts_logics=3
priority="HIGH"
always_say_road_name=1
announce_street_name=1
skip_exit_numbers=0
TXRobd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2011, 01:59 PM   #331
jeffb325@NavigationSolutions
J&T Distributing
 
jeffb325@NavigationSolutions's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Fresno, CA
Posts: 2,553
My Ride: BMW
Alex, the igo set up I sent you was 800x400 by default...........
jeffb325@NavigationSolutions is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2011, 02:12 PM   #332
alexbenz
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: L.A, palos verdes
Posts: 4,345
My Ride: E30, Es300
Send a message via AIM to alexbenz
Quote:
Originally Posted by jeffb325@DynavinSolutions View Post
Alex, the igo set up I sent you was 800x400 by default...........
really? it doesn't look crisp on the screen....
__________________
W210-----SOLD, e39--Sold, e30---sold
E39----------Present
www.europrojektz.com

Current line up........lexus es300, 2010 Acura Tsx
Your not a baller until you got a engine in the Rear...
How did i fail Women Studies?
"I Love Biatches"
alexbenz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2011, 02:15 PM   #333
TXRobd
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: SATX
Posts: 99
My Ride: 2002 330Ci Conv.
if you have a decent digital camera turn on the Dynavin, turn of your flash on the camera and take a pic so we can see, might be able to tell you if it is not 800x480 or if its just the way it is... crisp to me might be different then to you if we are explaining it.
TXRobd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2011, 02:46 PM   #334
alexbenz
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: L.A, palos verdes
Posts: 4,345
My Ride: E30, Es300
Send a message via AIM to alexbenz
Quote:
Originally Posted by TXRobd View Post
if you have a decent digital camera turn on the Dynavin, turn of your flash on the camera and take a pic so we can see, might be able to tell you if it is not 800x480 or if its just the way it is... crisp to me might be different then to you if we are explaining it.
i will, thanks
__________________
W210-----SOLD, e39--Sold, e30---sold
E39----------Present
www.europrojektz.com

Current line up........lexus es300, 2010 Acura Tsx
Your not a baller until you got a engine in the Rear...
How did i fail Women Studies?
"I Love Biatches"
alexbenz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2011, 08:30 PM   #335
Blue Mesa
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Arkansas
Posts: 24
My Ride: 2006 M3 convertible
Speed cameras....

Was reading on one of the Primo boards that one should have the following in their sys file for speed camera warnings.

[warning]
speedcam_enabled=1
speedcam_warning=1


I don't have the cameras in my area (I don't think). Also don't have this in my sys file. So for those that have cameras in their area and igo primo giving proper alerts, do you have this in your sys file??

tnx

Blue Mesa
Blue Mesa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2011, 09:40 PM   #336
jeffb325@NavigationSolutions
J&T Distributing
 
jeffb325@NavigationSolutions's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Fresno, CA
Posts: 2,553
My Ride: BMW
I dont...but the speed cameras turned into a debacle here in my city....the city got fleeced by the camera installer/operators and so they dont use them anymore. Its kind of a non issue for most of us.....except for the portion of my property taxes that go to pay the contract to the company that ripped us all off!

Last edited by jeffb325@NavigationSolutions; 02-14-2011 at 09:42 PM.
jeffb325@NavigationSolutions is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2011, 11:32 AM   #337
Flybot
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: KY, USA
Posts: 154
My Ride: E39 528
Quote:
Originally Posted by TXRobd View Post
if you have a decent digital camera turn on the Dynavin, turn of your flash on the camera and take a pic so we can see, might be able to tell you if it is not 800x480 or if its just the way it is... crisp to me might be different then to you if we are explaining it.
There is an option for iGo Primo to take a screen shot and then you DL it off of the chip. Here is what an 800x480 screen shot should look like:

Flybot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2011, 12:15 PM   #338
Blue Mesa
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Arkansas
Posts: 24
My Ride: 2006 M3 convertible
Posted speed limits....

All,

I've looked and must have missed it, but is there a place to get updated posted speed limits? My garmin seems to have them for county roads / state roads. Primo for me really only has them for highways. Is there an updated folder somewhere?

Blue Mesa
Blue Mesa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2011, 02:54 PM   #339
alexbenz
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: L.A, palos verdes
Posts: 4,345
My Ride: E30, Es300
Send a message via AIM to alexbenz
Quote:
Originally Posted by Flybot View Post
There is an option for iGo Primo to take a screen shot and then you DL it off of the chip. Here is what an 800x480 screen shot should look like:

mine looks nothing like that
__________________
W210-----SOLD, e39--Sold, e30---sold
E39----------Present
www.europrojektz.com

Current line up........lexus es300, 2010 Acura Tsx
Your not a baller until you got a engine in the Rear...
How did i fail Women Studies?
"I Love Biatches"
alexbenz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2011, 03:07 PM   #340
jeffb325@NavigationSolutions
J&T Distributing
 
jeffb325@NavigationSolutions's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Fresno, CA
Posts: 2,553
My Ride: BMW
that pic is of a particular skin....I think it is meant to show resolution, not specific functions or cosmetics.....
jeffb325@NavigationSolutions is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Censor is ON





All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:08 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
(c) 1999 - 2011 performanceIX Inc - privacy policy - terms of use