E46 BMW Social Directory E46 FAQ 3-Series Discussion Forums BMW Photo Gallery BMW 3-Series Technical Information E46 Fanatics - The Ultimate BMW Resource BMW Vendors General E46 Forum The Tire Rack's Tire Wheel Forum Forced Induction Forum The Off-Topic The E46 BMW Showroom For Sale, For Trade or Wanting to Buy

Welcome to the E46Fanatics forums. E46Fanatics is the premiere website for BMW 3 series owners around the world with interactive forums, a geographical enthusiast directory, photo galleries, and technical information for BMW enthusiasts.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us.

Go Back   E46Fanatics > Tuning & Tech > Bavarian Soundwerks' Mobile Electronics Forum

Bavarian Soundwerks' Mobile Electronics Forum
Have all your A/V and electronics questions answered here. Ipods, A/V, Radar Detectors Oh My!
Sponsored by Bavarian Soundwerks

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rating: Thread Rating: 41 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
Old 05-28-2011, 01:57 PM   #581
1024m3
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: San Pedro
Posts: 157
My Ride: 04 M3
Quote:
Originally Posted by alexbenz View Post
thanks jeff, it worked.....

also anyone know how i can update the maps? got the message several time about updating
Good question
__________________
89 Mazda 2200 commuter sold
97 328i sold
97 M3/2 sold
02 X5 sold
08 X5 4.8
04 M3
98 Taurus Beater
1024m3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2011, 10:19 PM   #582
lfhdez
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Corona CA
Posts: 376
My Ride: 2004 BMW 325i
Send a message via AIM to lfhdez Send a message via Yahoo to lfhdez
Someone answered my question on the dynavin thread.
Thanks anyway!
__________________
~Lu

Transmitido en espaņol por SAP

Last edited by lfhdez; 05-28-2011 at 10:21 PM.
lfhdez is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-29-2011, 01:13 AM   #583
MyNewRag
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Vancouver USA
Posts: 239
My Ride: 05 ///M Convertible
Quote:
Originally Posted by jeffb325@DynavinSolutions View Post
No, it should be checked (filled in orange) if you want the radio to keep playing from the rear.
Is this only on the V5? I can not locate this on the older Dynavin and I would like to use this feature.

I did read the post back starting at 86, but since that was with a version prior to primo 1.2, not sure I should mess with the sys.txt.

Thanks for any information and help provided.

Darkoz, Thank you for all your work and effort in assisting all of us.
__________________
MyNewRag is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-29-2011, 08:22 AM   #584
1024m3
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: San Pedro
Posts: 157
My Ride: 04 M3
Hidden Menu

Should we change any settings in the "hidden Menu"? Mine say Europe area and not USA1 or 2.
What is DVBT?
How do you turn off the built in amp?
__________________
89 Mazda 2200 commuter sold
97 328i sold
97 M3/2 sold
02 X5 sold
08 X5 4.8
04 M3
98 Taurus Beater
1024m3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2011, 04:20 PM   #585
Deltaboy
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: London
Posts: 10
My Ride: E46 330Ci Sport
Igo Primo Freezes

Hi there.

I put Igo Primo on my SD card and ran it, it worked like a dream, yet at the weekend I went out to the country and it just kept freezing.

Not as in loosing signal, it actually froze, the car and map was stuck and no menus working, had to turn off the whole system to restart satnav, then it restarted, sometimes runs for 20 mins - othertimes 5 mins.

Can figure it out.

Anyone got any ideas?

DB
Deltaboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2011, 06:34 PM   #586
sidneysides
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: UK
Posts: 1
My Ride: 320ci SE 2005
Tearing my hair out here... I have Primo 1.2 running on my Chinese DVD/GPS unit. Annoyingly, it randomly turns the radio down as if it is going to give an instruction, but no instruction / warning etc is there. This even happens when I am stationary with just the map on the screen. I've muted all warnings, guidance etc but it still turns down the radio audio. The only to stop it is to mute the master volume, which defeats the object really. I have tried many suggestions from forums about sys.txt lines added, tweaks etc but I still haven't found an answer.
Igo 8.3.4 did something similar but the problem was sorted when I disable Dynamic Volume. I've disabled that in Primo 1.2 and problem is still there.

Help!
sidneysides is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2011, 06:10 AM   #587
chazstace
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 119
My Ride: E46 328i SE
Deltaboy, try changing your SD card, I had a faulty one and had the same problem. Get a 4GB Class 4 card.
chazstace is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2011, 03:43 PM   #588
Deltaboy
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: London
Posts: 10
My Ride: E46 330Ci Sport
Thanx Chazstace, didn't think of that, simple but good idea.

DB
Deltaboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2011, 06:52 PM   #589
MyNewRag
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Vancouver USA
Posts: 239
My Ride: 05 ///M Convertible
Quote:
Originally Posted by MyNewRag View Post
Is this only on the V5? I can not locate this on the older Dynavin and I would like to use this feature.

I did read the post back starting at 86, but since that was with a version prior to primo 1.2, not sure I should mess with the sys.txt.

Thanks for any information and help provided.

Darkoz, Thank you for all your work and effort in assisting all of us.
Can someone help with this one?

I can not get the nav through just the front. Thanks
__________________
MyNewRag is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2011, 05:33 AM   #590
Darkoz
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: South Australia
Posts: 3,304
My Ride: E46 325Ci
Quote:
Originally Posted by MyNewRag View Post
Can someone help with this one?

I can not get the nav through just the front. Thanks
Yes, the navigation sound option is only with the V5, the earlier version Dynavins mute the music completely when navigation instructions are given.
__________________
Darkoz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2011, 08:25 AM   #591
Arty
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 1,030
My Ride: 1999 328i
Quote:
Originally Posted by johnt1436 View Post
Well, since Google Search works fine from within Primo, it seems the program already knows how to access the internet. It just doesn't access traffic information. Pity.

If anyone does get it working though (in the US), I'll buy you a six pack of Yuengling if you share the info!

John
Is it possible to put your CE board into Active Sync mode? For my iPaq GPS this requires me to switch the USB port from Mass Storage Mode to Serial Port mode.
It will then connect to Active Sync.

You can then in Active Sync click connect and This computer connects to (Automatic).

The Active sync will provide an internet passthrough to the CE board. From there you can test Google searching and if your online traffic subscription is working, before moving to a wireless setup.
Arty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2011, 08:50 AM   #592
MyNewRag
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Vancouver USA
Posts: 239
My Ride: 05 ///M Convertible
Quote:
Originally Posted by Darkoz View Post
Yes, the navigation sound option is only with the V5, the earlier version Dynavins mute the music completely when navigation instructions are given.
Thanks Darkoz

I was afraid that was the case, oh well.
__________________
MyNewRag is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2011, 05:12 PM   #593
Darkoz
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: South Australia
Posts: 3,304
My Ride: E46 325Ci
Quote:
Originally Posted by MyNewRag View Post
Thanks Darkoz

I was afraid that was the case, oh well.
I wouldn't worry about it, seems it causes more issues thatn it's worth and most people with the V5 turn that option off anyway.
__________________
Darkoz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2011, 05:22 PM   #594
jeffb325@NavigationSolutions
J&T Distributing
 
jeffb325@NavigationSolutions's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Fresno, CA
Posts: 2,662
My Ride: BMW
yes, the sound through the front speakers only makes for some difficult to hear voice commands. Most find it better to mute them all for clarity.
__________________
USE COUPON CODE FANATICS AT CHECKOUT TO GET A $50 FORUM DISCOUNT ON THE NEW DYNAVIN N6 UNITS!



LATEST DYNAVIN INFO: http://forum.e46fanatics.com/showthread.php?t=1044105
DYNAVIN FAQ:http://www.jandtdistributing.com/pages/faq-links
///AVIN INFO: http://forum.e46fanatics.com/showthread.php?t=1015704
TO BUY http://jandtdistributing.com
jeffb325@NavigationSolutions is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2011, 01:00 PM   #595
BMW Loe
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: FL
Posts: 1,367
My Ride: is dirty
Darkoz, will this allow 1.2 to save any day/night settings or just Jove night?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Darkoz View Post
DANe46 - If you want to use the Jove night map colours, I've managed a work around for the map colours reverting back to the default colours when you start up the nav.

First of all make a backup copy of your whole Primo folder for safe keeping if you haven't done so already.

Use Winrar and open the data.zip file (just double click on it, do not unzip it) in the main Primo folder.
Then go to ui_igo9 \ scheme \ night \ color.ini
Now open the color.ini file with notepad and delete everything and then copy & paste the text shown below, then save the changes.
A popup box will appear asking if you want to update the data.zip file, click Yes

This will replace the default night map color profile with the Jove color profile, in other words now when you go into Map Settings the Jove-night map colours will be the default night colour scheme.
Let us know how you go, I did this to mine and it worked no problems.
Copy & paste everything below this line (except for my sig which is just too much woman for any paste job)
------------------------------------------------------------------------

[INFO]
name="COLORSCHEME~Default Night Colours"
night=1
default=2
preview=""

[color]
0="ground", 0,0,0, 1

a="0_int", 150,90,60
A="0_ext", 150,90,60
d="0_int", 150,90,60
D="0_ext", 150,90,60

c="1_int", 120,90,60
C="1_ext", 120,90,60
e="4_int", 120,90,60
E="4_ext", 120,90,60

g="5_int", 120,90,60
G="5_ext", 120,90,60

h="6_int", 96,72,48
H="6_ext", 96,72,48

i="8_int", 77,58,38
I="8_ext", 77,58,38

k="9_int", 96,96,96
K="9_ext", 96,96,96

l="10_int", 77,77,77
L="10_ext", 77,77,77

u="12_int", 61,61,61
U="12_ext", 61,61,61

r="freeway_int", 120,90,60
R="freeway_ext", 120,90,60

s="poor_int", 61,61,32
S="poor_ext", 61,61,32

x="unpaved_int", 61,32,32
X="unpaved_ext", 61,32,32

z="ped_int", 56,56,72
Z="ped_ext", 56,56,72

b="ferries_int", 60,20,80
B="ferries_ext", 60,20,80
f="ferries_int", 60,20,80
F="ferries_ext", 60,20,80
j="ferries_int", 60,20,80
J="ferries_ext", 60,20,80
v="ferries_int", 60,20,80
V="ferries_ext", 60,20,80

q="train_ferry", 15,70,70
Q="train_ferry_ext", 15,70,70

1="orszaghatar szine", 200,0,0
2="megyehatarok szine", 120,0,0
3="kulterulethatarok szine", 100,0,0
4="nagyvaros kerulethatarok szine", 100,0,0
5="viz szine", 0,0,220
international_border=-1, 200,200,100
region_border=-1, 100,100,50
political_border=-1, 100,0,0
space=0, 0,0,0
stars=0, 200,200,200
guidancestrip="0", 255,183,8
guidancestrip_ext="0", 189,69,0
hazecolor=0, 0,0,0
zoomcolor1=0, 20,80,80
zoomcolor2=0, 30,120,120
zoomcolorfont=0, 150,150,150
zoomcolorglow=0, 0,0,0
loading_background=0,0,0
loading_text=0,128,128
3d_sky=0, 30,30,30
3d_grass=0, 0,99,0
3d_building_color=0, 128,128,128
3d_building_roof=0, 96,96,96
3d_faded_building_body=0, 128,128,128
3d_tunnel_master_color=0, 252,0,252
3d_building_outline_color=0, 0,0,0
3d_faded_building_wireframe=0, 192,192,192
guidancestripalt="", 255,183,8
guidancestripalt_ext="", 189,69,0

globe_atmosphere=0,0,70,114
globe_space=0,0,0
Partition_area=9, 0,0,1, 0
built_up=8, 25,25,25, 0
built_up_border=1, 60,60,60, 0
sweet_water=6, 20,30,50, 0
salt_water=6, 20,30,50, 0
intermittent_water=20, 20,30,50, 0
wetland=6, 0,0,0, 0
area_a=-1, 20,20,20, 0
area_b=-1, 30,30,30, 0
area_c=-1, 40,40,40, 0
black=0, 0,0,0, 0
white=0, 0,0,0, 0
red=0, 0,0,0, 0
lightred=0, 0,0,0, 0
green=0, 0,0,0, 0
blue=0, 0,0,0, 0
lightblue=0, 0,0,0, 0
yellow=0, 0,0,0, 0
purple=0, 0,0,0, 0
cyan=0, 0,0,0, 0
peach=0, 0,0,0, 0
orange=0, 0,0,0, 0
marsh=0, 0,0,0, 0
user_a=0, 0,0,0, 0
user_b=0, 0,0,0, 0
user_c=0, 0,0,0, 0
CM_city_block_yellow=0, 0,0,0, 0
CM_city_block_blue=0, 0,0,0, 0
CM_city_block_green=0, 0,0,0, 0
CM_city_block_peach=0, 0,0,0, 0
CM_city_block_orange=0, 0,0,0, 0
CM_city_block_purple=0, 0,0,0, 0
CM_bank_area=0, 0,0,0, 0
CM_Hospital_ground=0, 0,0,0, 0
CM_Hospital=0, 0,0,0, 0
CM_paved_area=0, 0,0,0, 0
CM_medium_strip=0, 0,0,0, 0
CM_planted_area=0, 0,0,0, 0
CM_garden_path=0, 0,0,0, 0
CM_House=0, 0,0,0, 0
CM_School_ground=0, 0,0,0, 0
CM_School=0, 0,0,0, 0
CM_Commercial_establishment=0, 0,0,0, 0
CM_place_of_worship=0, 0,0,0, 0
CM_Hotel=0, 0,0,0, 0
district.1=8, 255,186,136
district.2=8, 255,206,136
district.3=8, 255,186,156
district.4=8, 235,206,156
district.5=8, 235,206,136
district.6=8, 235,186,156
city_park=4, 0,25,0, 0
state_forest=3, 0,25,0, 0
National_Park=3, 0,25,0, 0
city_forest=1, 0,25,0, 0
airport_ground=4, 25,25,25, 0
airport_runway=2, 75,75,75, 0
building=0, 25,25,25, 2
cemetery_ground=5, 0,25,0, 0
industrial_area=2, 25,25,25, 0
Railway_area=7, 0,10,30, 0
recreational_area=0, 0,0,0, 0
Shopping_Center_Ground=0, 0,0,0, 0
railway=2, 60,20,0, 100,80,80
label_road="", 255,255,255
label_roadlt="", 165,165,165
label_settlements="", 255,255,255
label_poi="", 255,127,255
label_address_point="",255,255,255
road_shield="", 255,255,255
road_box="", 255,255,255
shield_fill="", 0,50,200
shield_border="", 255,255,255
box_fill="", 120,0,0
light_shield="", 0,135,50
light_shield_ext="", 0,50,180
roadlabel_fill="", 0,0,0
roadlabel_frame="", 150,0,0
roadlabel_stick="", 150,0,0
oneway_arrow="", 50,170,170
label_road_bubble="", 0,0,0
alpha_arrow=5
3d_tunnel_color_morph_percent=50
planned_road="", 110,96,179
planned_road_ext="", 66,58,108
planned_road_visited="", 88,77,144
planned_road_visited_ext="", 66,58,108
planned_road_future="", 88,77,144
planned_road_future_ext="", 66,58,108
planned_road_prohibited="", 120,0,0
planned_road_prohibited_ext="", 120,0,0
planned_road_inactive="", 0,80,80
planned_road_inactive_ext="", 0,80,80
planned_road_hnr="", 100,100,255
planned_road_hnr_ext="", 50,50,120
planned_road_alt1="", 32,128,0
planned_road_alt1_ext="", 32,64,0
planned_road_alt2="", 0,0,0
planned_road_alt2_ext="", 0,0,0
planned_road_alt3="", 0,0,0
planned_road_alt3_ext="", 0,0,0
planned_road_alt4="", 0,0,0
planned_road_alt4_ext="", 0,0,0
itiner_highlight="", 0,0,0
itiner_highlight_ext="", 0,0,0
blocked_road="", 120,0,0
blocked_road_ext="", 120,0,0
tmc_event_color0="", 120,0,0
tmc_event_color0_ext="", 120,0,0
tmc_event_color1="", 120,0,0
tmc_event_color1_ext="", 120,0,0
tmc_event_color2="", 120,0,0
tmc_event_color2_ext="", 120,0,0
tmc_event_color3="", 120,0,0
tmc_event_color3_ext="", 120,0,0
tmc_event_color4="", 120,0,0
tmc_event_color4_ext="", 120,0,0

[other]
texture="gfx/night/texture.spr"
sun="gfx/night/sun.spr"
sky="gfx/night/sky.spr"
heightcolormap="$skin$/common/nightheightcolormap.bmp"
background_picture_0="sky_night.bmp"
background_picture_1=""
background_picture_2=""
background_picture_3=""
background_picture_4=""
sun_picture_0=""
sun_picture_1=""
sun_picture_2=""
sun_picture_3=""

[font]
default="default"
defaultbd="defaultbd"

[icon]
poi="gfx/night/poi6x6.spr"
poi2="gfx/night/poi26x26.spr"
poi2tc="gfx/poi26x26tc.spr"
settlements="gfx/telepules.spr"
trackinglist="$trackinglist.spr"
flags="skin_night/small_flags.spr"
pins="pins.spr"
gpspos="skin_night/carpos.spr"
cursor="cursor.spr"
cursor_big=""
cursor_places="skin_night/cursor_places.spr"
cursor_places_big=""
cursor_poi="cursor_poi.spr"
cursor_tmc="cursor_tmc.spr"
car="$daycar.spr"
carghost="$daycarghost.spr"
guidancearrow="$nightguidancearrow.spr"

[userpoi]
font="default"
fontsize=10
color=255,255,255

[track]
1=200,0,0, 255,255,255
2=255,85,0, 255,255,255
3=0,240,0, 255,255,255
4=224,0,0, 255,255,255
5=0,213,255, 255,255,255
6=0,0,255, 255,255,255
7=128,0,255, 255,255,255
8=0,255,0, 255,255,255
9=240,240,0, 255,255,255
10=255,198,0, 255,255,255

[model]
car="car.mdl"
car_ghost="car_grey.mdl"

; Roadsign sprites, used when [3d_config] roadsign_bitmaps=1 in SysConfig
[roadsign_sprites]
; Sprite names, should be in theme folder
main="street_name_main_night.spr"
left="street_name_left_night.spr"
right="street_name_right_night.spr"
leg_left="street_name_leftleg_dn_night.spr"
leg_mid="street_name_midleg_dn_night.spr"
leg_right="street_name_rightleg_dn_night.spr"
font_color=224,224,224
__________________
E92 335i 6spd
BMS JB4 stg 3, BMS DCI, CM methanol injection
04 M3 sold
03 330Ci sold
BMW Loe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2011, 01:02 PM   #596
BMW Loe
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: FL
Posts: 1,367
My Ride: is dirty
Anyway to edit the TTS file? I'm getting tired of hearing SR70 or SR64 pronounced as Senior 70 instead of state road or CR101 Creek 101 instead of county road or "c" "r"
__________________
E92 335i 6spd
BMS JB4 stg 3, BMS DCI, CM methanol injection
04 M3 sold
03 330Ci sold
BMW Loe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2011, 05:02 PM   #597
Darkoz
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: South Australia
Posts: 3,304
My Ride: E46 325Ci
Quote:
Originally Posted by BMW Loe View Post
Darkoz, will this allow 1.2 to save any day/night settings or just Jove night?
That's just for the Jove colour scheme but you can edit the default colour scheme to any of the other colours using the same procedure.
__________________
Darkoz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2011, 05:45 AM   #598
Arty
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 1,030
My Ride: 1999 328i
Quote:
Originally Posted by Arty View Post
Is it possible to put your CE board into Active Sync mode? For my iPaq GPS this requires me to switch the USB port from Mass Storage Mode to Serial Port mode.
It will then connect to Active Sync.

You can then in Active Sync click connect and This computer connects to (Automatic).

The Active sync will provide an internet passthrough to the CE board. From there you can test Google searching and if your online traffic subscription is working, before moving to a wireless setup.
Here's a screen cap of online traffic provided by Activesync internet passthrough. Notice the extra icon next to the globe in the top right of the screen.

And in the search window too.


By bluetooth DUN this icon doesn't always appear, even if the Google search is working.

Add the following to Primo 1.2 sys.txt to achieve this

[network]
available="1"

[tmc-http]
enabled=1

[http]
enabled=1

Last edited by Arty; 06-10-2011 at 05:48 AM.
Arty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2011, 07:41 AM   #599
Flybot
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: KY, USA
Posts: 154
My Ride: E39 528
Quote:
Originally Posted by Arty View Post
Here's a screen cap of online traffic provided by Activesync internet passthrough. Notice the extra icon next to the globe in the top right of the screen.


And in the search window too.
[

By bluetooth DUN this icon doesn't always appear, even if the Google search is working.

Add the following to Primo 1.2 sys.txt to achieve this

[network]
available="1"

[tmc-http]
enabled=1

[http]
enabled=1
Arty, can you explain a bit more what you have done? It looks like you have Google traffic updates, and you are using Primo 1.2, yes? Are you using a wifi dongle to get the data or what?
Ill have to look at which version of Primo I have. Didnt 1.2 come out just a few months ago? I think I have the older version.
Thanks
Flybot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2011, 03:38 PM   #600
BMW Loe
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: FL
Posts: 1,367
My Ride: is dirty
how do I zoom out on the nav? Looks like the only way I can do it is when I press an open area on the screen and get that screen to mark a spot. I have it on 3D "HIGH" and i'd like it to zoom out more.
__________________
E92 335i 6spd
BMS JB4 stg 3, BMS DCI, CM methanol injection
04 M3 sold
03 330Ci sold
BMW Loe is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Censor is ON





All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:44 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
(c) 1999 - 2011 performanceIX Inc - privacy policy - terms of use