E46 BMW Social Directory E46 FAQ 3-Series Discussion Forums BMW Photo Gallery BMW 3-Series Technical Information E46 Fanatics - The Ultimate BMW Resource BMW Vendors General E46 Forum The Tire Rack's Tire Wheel Forum Forced Induction Forum The Off-Topic The E46 BMW Showroom For Sale, For Trade or Wanting to Buy

Welcome to the E46Fanatics forums. E46Fanatics is the premiere website for BMW 3 series owners around the world with interactive forums, a geographical enthusiast directory, photo galleries, and technical information for BMW enthusiasts.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us.

Go Back   E46Fanatics > Tuning & Tech > Bavarian Soundwerks' Mobile Electronics Forum

Bavarian Soundwerks' Mobile Electronics Forum
Have all your A/V and electronics questions answered here. Ipods, A/V, Radar Detectors Oh My!
Sponsored by Bavarian Soundwerks

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rating: Thread Rating: 68 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
Old 10-24-2011, 09:30 PM   #721
jluzbet
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Miami, Fl
Posts: 384
My Ride: 2003-530I
Send a message via AIM to jluzbet Send a message via MSN to jluzbet Send a message via Yahoo to jluzbet
Quote:
Originally Posted by HellsBells View Post
I was able to fix this issue by reloading the primo software on my sd card and the new maps. Since I am located on the east coast and don't do coast to coast driving, I deleted all of the west coast maps and poi's. This seemed to have corrected the problem.

ill try this and report back

all good now, ill add those maps again one by one to see who is causing this.

Last edited by jluzbet; 10-31-2011 at 01:10 PM.
jluzbet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2011, 02:50 PM   #722
sapp51
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Florida
Posts: 19
My Ride: 330cic
Two questions:

1. Is there a way to turn down the brightness of the tags (lettering) at night? I can adjust the screen but not the brightness of the lettering. (it can seem blinding)

2. Using Primo 1.2. On the start up screen there is a Bluetooth symbol at the bottom on the page. If you click it a list of various programs comes up. Any idea what this does or which programs you would choose. I was thinking I could bluetooth this to my android phone for a data connection in the navigation program. Any info on this would be appreciated.
sapp51 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-2011, 03:52 PM   #723
driving0
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Cleveland
Posts: 7
My Ride: 330xi
I have primo 1.1 and now primo 1.2 working on separate sd cards. My family is a custom to the visual settings and shortcuts I have in 1.1. Is there a specific file I can transfer from 1.1 to 1.2 so that my visual settings stay the same?
driving0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2011, 04:00 PM   #724
Ziggy31
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Jacksonville
Posts: 10
My Ride: 2002 E46 M3 Coupe
Where can I get a download of Igo Primo...just got the Dynavin unit and need to get it on an sd card....any help is appreciated!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Darkoz View Post
Haha..... absolutely best advice ever....end of thread.
Ziggy31 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2011, 04:42 PM   #725
chazstace
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 119
My Ride: E46 328i SE
Quote:
Originally Posted by uncompiled View Post

m3collins, is that antenna icon for TMC traffic? I never got TMC traffic working with any of the versions of iGO. I have a Dynavin V3 and I'm wondering if I need to get an antenna splitter or something to get RDS-TMC traffic information.
See my thread http://forum.e46fanatics.com/showthread.php?t=879695
chazstace is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2011, 07:29 PM   #726
Darkoz
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: South Australia
Posts: 3,306
My Ride: E46 325Ci
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ziggy31 View Post
Where can I get a download of Igo Primo...just got the Dynavin unit and need to get it on an sd card....any help is appreciated!!
You just joined up and obviously hadn't even bothered to search.
__________________
Darkoz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2011, 09:36 PM   #727
e36-2.0
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Calgary, Alberta
Posts: 993
My Ride: 330xi
Quote:
Originally Posted by Darkoz View Post
**Updated download links**

Re-uploaded Primo 1.2 for U.S with the file name Engage1.2.rar and latest U.S Q4 2010 Navteq Maps file name Engage_2010_Q4.rar for use with your Dynavin WinCE entertainment system with native 800x480 resolution.

- Includes U.S content 3d buildings, dem, phoneme, poi, speedcam files etc.
Also includes TTS PRO voices (announces street names etc.).......
AUS Karen
UK Serena
US Jill
US Samantha

- Also includes Primo1.2 .pdf User Guide

Download link Primo1.2 - http://www.fileserve.com/file/gWuursN/Engage1.2.rar
Download and extract Engage1.2.rar using Winrar and then copy the iGO Primo folder onto your SD card.

Download link latest U.S Q4 2010 Navteq Maps - http://www.fileserve.com/file/HzeDMN...ge_2010_Q4.rar
Download and extract Engage_2010_Q4.rar using Winrar and then copy the .fbl and .hnr map files to your iGO Primo/content/map folder on your SD card.

3D Junction View day -


3D Night time view -


3D Signpost view day-

no love for Canada map/poi updates? there wasnt any Canada support in the file
__________________

'02 330xi
Konigsport/Ground Control/DPE/BMW Motorsport/Eurosport/Turner Motorsport/PowerFlex/RacingDynamics/Hotchkis/UUC/Beisan/Bimmerworld/Dinan/Conforti/RPI/GroupN/Technik/Dynavin


Alberta's BMW enthusiast forum.
-Projecttechnik.com
e36-2.0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2011, 08:33 AM   #728
AlpineWeissNY
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Long Island, NY
Posts: 171
My Ride: E46 Coupe
Darkoz,

I tried to download the necessary files using the links you provided, but it seems they are no longer available?

Thanks for the help, your knowledge on this is invaluable

Quote:
Originally Posted by Darkoz View Post
**Updated download links**

Re-uploaded Primo 1.2 for U.S with the file name Engage1.2.rar and latest U.S Q4 2010 Navteq Maps file name Engage_2010_Q4.rar for use with your Dynavin WinCE entertainment system with native 800x480 resolution.

- Includes U.S content 3d buildings, dem, phoneme, poi, speedcam files etc.
Also includes TTS PRO voices (announces street names etc.).......
AUS Karen
UK Serena
US Jill
US Samantha

- Also includes Primo1.2 .pdf User Guide

Download link Primo1.2 - http://www.fileserve.com/file/gWuursN/Engage1.2.rar
Download and extract Engage1.2.rar using Winrar and then copy the iGO Primo folder onto your SD card.

Download link latest U.S Q4 2010 Navteq Maps - http://www.fileserve.com/file/HzeDMN...ge_2010_Q4.rar
Download and extract Engage_2010_Q4.rar using Winrar and then copy the .fbl and .hnr map files to your iGO Primo/content/map folder on your SD card.

3D Junction View day -


3D Night time view -


3D Signpost view day-
AlpineWeissNY is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2011, 06:58 PM   #729
Darkoz
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: South Australia
Posts: 3,306
My Ride: E46 325Ci
Sorry guys but I'm officially retired from uploading the latest Primo downloads.
I'm sure that at least one of the over 1000 people that have used the provided downloads can host an upload for everyone.
__________________
Darkoz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2011, 10:59 PM   #730
BMWMad
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Sweden
Posts: 11
My Ride: 323Ci E46
Hi guys,

@AlpineWeissNY: You can download the Primo 1.2 using any torrent client, I am seeding it.

Torrent: http://thepiratebay.org/torrent/6292481/Zokrad.zip

you can look for the maps on Internet using google.

Regards,
__________________
BMW 323Ci E46
BMWMad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-2011, 01:00 AM   #731
joetr0nix
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Miami, FL
Posts: 27
My Ride: 1999 328i
Send a message via AIM to joetr0nix Send a message via Yahoo to joetr0nix
Quote:
Originally Posted by BMWMad View Post
Hi guys,

@AlpineWeissNY: You can download the Primo 1.2 using any torrent client, I am seeding it.

Torrent: http://thepiratebay.org/torrent/6292481/Zokrad.zip

you can look for the maps on Internet using google.

Regards,
I clicked on the link and downloaded the file but it was an empty torrent file. Can you please provide new link for Primo 1.2? Thanks I really appreciate it!
joetr0nix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-2011, 10:01 PM   #732
BMWMad
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Sweden
Posts: 11
My Ride: 323Ci E46
Quote:
Originally Posted by joetr0nix View Post
I clicked on the link and downloaded the file but it was an empty torrent file. Can you please provide new link for Primo 1.2? Thanks I really appreciate it!
Hi,

I checked again the link and it is working; I was not seeding this week but I will do it on the weekend.

Regards,
__________________
BMW 323Ci E46
BMWMad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-2011, 11:13 PM   #733
joetr0nix
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Miami, FL
Posts: 27
My Ride: 1999 328i
Send a message via AIM to joetr0nix Send a message via Yahoo to joetr0nix
I clicked on "Download This Torrent" but I just keep getting a file that's only 27.2kb in size. I don't get it. Please help...
joetr0nix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-2011, 11:42 PM   #734
Darkoz
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: South Australia
Posts: 3,306
My Ride: E46 325Ci
Quote:
Originally Posted by joetr0nix View Post
I clicked on "Download This Torrent" but I just keep getting a file that's only 27.2kb in size. I don't get it. Please help...
There are times when one hand just won't do

__________________

Last edited by Darkoz; 11-19-2011 at 12:11 AM.
Darkoz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-19-2011, 12:16 AM   #735
BMWMad
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Sweden
Posts: 11
My Ride: 323Ci E46
Quote:
Originally Posted by joetr0nix View Post
I clicked on "Download This Torrent" but I just keep getting a file that's only 27.2kb in size. I don't get it. Please help...
Hi,

You need to have BitTorrent or any other program that handles torrents. So, download BitTorrent, install it in your computer and then click on the link. It should download a zip file that is 680 Mb in size.

Regards,
__________________
BMW 323Ci E46
BMWMad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-19-2011, 11:33 AM   #736
joetr0nix
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Miami, FL
Posts: 27
My Ride: 1999 328i
Send a message via AIM to joetr0nix Send a message via Yahoo to joetr0nix
Darkoz: LOL Not everybody is a computer/internet guru. Thanks!
BMWMad: Thanks a lot. I downloaded BitTorrent 7.5 and followed instructions. It's downloading now!
joetr0nix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2011, 05:38 AM   #737
Darkoz
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: South Australia
Posts: 3,306
My Ride: E46 325Ci
Quote:
Originally Posted by joetr0nix View Post
Darkoz: LOL Not everybody is a computer/internet guru...........
LOL LOL haha LOL oh I'm sorry I forgot that only an internet and or computer guru would know what a torrent is, my apologies LOL LOL hehe haha LOL
__________________
Darkoz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2011, 08:52 PM   #738
nepiman
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Dallas
Posts: 16
My Ride: BMW E46
Quote:
Originally Posted by chazstace View Post
Deltaboy, try changing your SD card, I had a faulty one and had the same problem. Get a 4GB Class 4 card.
My igo primo(9.2.1.178658) navigation system is currently running at 8gb class 10 sd chip card. However, the navigation keeps freezing. Originally I had a 2gb chip, think it was too slow and faulty, I upgraded to the 8gb class 10. I don't understand why it's not working. Can anyone point me out the problem?
Thank you, it's giving me a hard time.
nepiman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2011, 01:50 PM   #739
Garmac
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Washington, DC
Posts: 33
My Ride: 2002 325i
Quote:
Originally Posted by nepiman View Post
My igo primo(9.2.1.178658) navigation system is currently running at 8gb class 10 sd chip card. However, the navigation keeps freezing. Originally I had a 2gb chip, think it was too slow and faulty, I upgraded to the 8gb class 10. I don't understand why it's not working. Can anyone point me out the problem?
Thank you, it's giving me a hard time.
What brand did you get. I had another card calss 10 that was no issues then I gave it away with my Dynavin V5. When I got my Dynavin V6 I bought a new Amazon Basics 8Gb class 10 that seems to have very good specs but I experience the freezing a few times... I would think the issue is the card...
Garmac is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2011, 12:15 AM   #740
Blackadde
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Nor-Cal
Posts: 30
My Ride: FD3S & E46 325i
Downloaded and seeding Primo on PirateBay!
__________________

Last edited by Blackadde; 12-05-2011 at 12:23 AM.
Blackadde is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Censor is ON





All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:04 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
(c) 1999 - 2011 performanceIX Inc - privacy policy - terms of use