E46 BMW Social Directory E46 FAQ 3-Series Discussion Forums BMW Photo Gallery BMW 3-Series Technical Information E46 Fanatics - The Ultimate BMW Resource BMW Vendors General E46 Forum The Tire Rack's Tire Wheel Forum Forced Induction Forum The Off-Topic The E46 BMW Showroom For Sale, For Trade or Wanting to Buy

Welcome to the E46Fanatics forums. E46Fanatics is the premiere website for BMW 3 series owners around the world with interactive forums, a geographical enthusiast directory, photo galleries, and technical information for BMW enthusiasts.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us.

Go Back   E46Fanatics > E46 BMW > General E46 Forum

General E46 Forum
This is the place to get answers, opinions and everything you need related to your E46 (sedan, coupe, convertible and wagon) BMW!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 09-22-2016, 07:45 PM   #1
TheMidnightNarwhal
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: Gatineau/Ottawa , Canada
Posts: 395
My Ride: 2004 6spd 330ci
How do I change key memory options?

I'm looking in the owners manual and it shows like this options can be set in key memory etc etc for so many things but where do I actually set those options and choose that options for key memory? I have a 2004 BMW 330ci

Last edited by TheMidnightNarwhal; 09-22-2016 at 07:47 PM.
TheMidnightNarwhal is offline   Reply With Quote
Ads by Google

Guests, get your FREE E46Fanatics.com membership to remove this ad.
Old 09-23-2016, 11:27 AM   #2
TheMidnightNarwhal
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: Gatineau/Ottawa , Canada
Posts: 395
My Ride: 2004 6spd 330ci
Bump
TheMidnightNarwhal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2016, 02:45 PM   #3
cvx5832
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Walnut Creek, CA
Posts: 3,752
My Ride: 325Ci, 325Cic, C300
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheMidnightNarwhal View Post
I'm looking in the owners manual and it shows like this options can be set in key memory etc etc for so many things but where do I actually set those options and choose that options for key memory? I have a 2004 BMW 330ci
What options? If it's the dealer programmable options the cheapest and most documented route is probably PA Soft.
__________________






cvx5832 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2016, 03:16 PM   #4
TheMidnightNarwhal
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: Gatineau/Ottawa , Canada
Posts: 395
My Ride: 2004 6spd 330ci
Quote:
Originally Posted by cvx5832 View Post
What options?.
I'm talking about options like these


Quote:
Originally Posted by cvx5832 View Post
What options? If it's the dealer programmable options the cheapest and most documented route is probably PA Soft.


The cheapest route is getting the 650$ USD software at this website or is it much cheaper elsewhere?

Last edited by TheMidnightNarwhal; 09-23-2016 at 03:17 PM.
TheMidnightNarwhal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2016, 03:33 PM   #5
cvx5832
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Walnut Creek, CA
Posts: 3,752
My Ride: 325Ci, 325Cic, C300
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheMidnightNarwhal View Post
I'm talking about options like these






The cheapest route is getting the 650$ USD software at this website or is it much cheaper elsewhere?
30 bucks. Google it
__________________






cvx5832 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2016, 03:47 PM   #6
TheMidnightNarwhal
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: Gatineau/Ottawa , Canada
Posts: 395
My Ride: 2004 6spd 330ci
Quote:
Originally Posted by cvx5832 View Post
30 bucks. Google it
Oh so the software doesn't need a license key or something? So this should do? https://www.amazon.ca/Scan-Tool-Diag...ywords=bmw+1.4
TheMidnightNarwhal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2016, 04:08 PM   #7
gusthehater
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 153
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheMidnightNarwhal View Post
Oh so the software doesn't need a license key or something? So this should do? https://www.amazon.ca/Scan-Tool-Diag...ywords=bmw+1.4

That's the one. You need it on a laptop that's able to run windows XP.
gusthehater is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Censor is ON





All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:54 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
(c) 1999 - 2016 performanceIX Inc - privacy policy - terms of use