E46 BMW Social Directory E46 FAQ 3-Series Discussion Forums BMW Photo Gallery BMW 3-Series Technical Information E46 Fanatics - The Ultimate BMW Resource BMW Vendors General E46 Forum The Tire Rack's Tire Wheel Forum Forced Induction Forum The Off-Topic The E46 BMW Showroom For Sale, For Trade or Wanting to Buy

Welcome to the E46Fanatics forums. E46Fanatics is the premiere website for BMW 3 series owners around the world with interactive forums, a geographical enthusiast directory, photo galleries, and technical information for BMW enthusiasts.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us.

Go Back   E46Fanatics > Tuning & Tech > Bavarian Soundwerks' Mobile Electronics Forum

Bavarian Soundwerks' Mobile Electronics Forum
Have all your A/V and electronics questions answered here. Ipods, A/V, Radar Detectors Oh My!
Sponsored by Bavarian Soundwerks

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 10-04-2012, 03:17 PM   #1
squaggy
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: anaheim
Posts: 5
My Ride: 2004 325i sedan
Dice silver line pro help on my 325i

I need help!!! I am trying to set up my dice silver line pro system but am having issues. I have 2 3 pin connectors and 1 six pin connector. I tried connecting the dice wire to both the 3 pin wires and the 6 pin connector. but anything i do, it still won't work. I am sure i wired everything right but its not working. any help??
squaggy is offline   Reply With Quote
Ads by Google

Guests, get your FREE E46Fanatics.com membership to remove this ad.
Old 10-04-2012, 04:20 PM   #2
jfoj
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Fairfax, VA USA
Posts: 12,120
My Ride: '06 330CiC, '03 M5
A few things.

1. Did you disconnect your battery?
2. Does your head unit show anything on the display when changing to CD?
3. Did you check the Dice website or call them?

FYI, not big fan of the Dice Silverline Pro, I have one, not so impressed with it or Dice support.
__________________
Solve your misfires, lean codes, rough idle - http://forum.e46fanatics.com/showthread.php?t=897616

Fuel pump failures - http://forum.e46fanatics.com/showthread.php?t=929501

Temp Info - http://forum.e46fanatics.com/showthread.php?t=964491

Hidden OBC Menu - Check Voltage, Temps, Fuel Level - http://forum.e46fanatics.com/showthread.php?t=239619

E46/E39 GM5 Door Lock Info - www.bmwgm5.com

Lower hose fan switch O-ring - BMW #13621743299
jfoj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2012, 09:28 PM   #3
albarran9
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Arkansas
Posts: 405
My Ride: E46, E53, E90
have you checked to see if the dip settings were set properly?
albarran9 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2012, 12:27 PM   #4
squaggy
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: anaheim
Posts: 5
My Ride: 2004 325i sedan
Quote:
Originally Posted by albarran9 View Post
have you checked to see if the dip settings were set properly?
yes i tried all the dip settings one by one and still nothing. I did not turn my battery off as the youtube videos never said anything about it. i will try that. hopefully it works!!!
squaggy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2012, 01:40 PM   #5
squaggy
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: anaheim
Posts: 5
My Ride: 2004 325i sedan
Retried with the battery off and still when I click mode on the radio it says no disc. Should I just buy the aux cord by BMW and get that installed?? It's only 40 dollars too.
squaggy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2012, 09:19 PM   #6
albarran9
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Arkansas
Posts: 405
My Ride: E46, E53, E90
You can try the BMW aux. I just like having not to pause the iPod every time I get out of the car and on again. I would see if you can return the unit and get a new one. I got a USA Spec unit and the first one I got was defective. Replaced it with a new unit and everything worked. I like it so far but miss having more playlists like on the DICE. Someone else here on the forums had issues with a Spec unit and it turned out to be a loose wire on the pack of the HU that was not hooked up all the way and cased the unit not to work properly. I have my old DICE unit to my dad to use in his 03' X5. Didn't even disconnect the battery (probably should have) and just connected it to the CD changer cables and all worked.
albarran9 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2012, 11:23 PM   #7
squaggy
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: anaheim
Posts: 5
My Ride: 2004 325i sedan
I think I will go for the aux and rather take out the radio instead of buying an integration kit. Thanks for all the help guys.
squaggy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2012, 10:28 PM   #8
squaggy
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: anaheim
Posts: 5
My Ride: 2004 325i sedan
Aidan330i I can't reply to your messages, your inbox is too full
squaggy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Censor is ON





All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:02 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
(c) 1999 - 2011 performanceIX Inc - privacy policy - terms of use