E46 BMW Social Directory E46 FAQ 3-Series Discussion Forums BMW Photo Gallery BMW 3-Series Technical Information E46 Fanatics - The Ultimate BMW Resource BMW Vendors General E46 Forum The Tire Rack's Tire Wheel Forum Forced Induction Forum The Off-Topic The E46 BMW Showroom For Sale, For Trade or Wanting to Buy

Welcome to the E46Fanatics forums. E46Fanatics is the premiere website for BMW 3 series owners around the world with interactive forums, a geographical enthusiast directory, photo galleries, and technical information for BMW enthusiasts.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us.

Go Back   E46Fanatics > Classifieds > For Sale, For Trade or Wanting to Buy > Lighting & Mobile Electronics (I.C.E.)

Lighting & Mobile Electronics (I.C.E.)
Xenon lighting, HID kits, fog lights, BMW head units, navigation, speakers, subwoofers, In Car Electronics (I.C.E.), carputers, DDEs, angle eyes, halos, LED tail lights, interior lighting, etc.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rating: Thread Rating: 2 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
Old 11-16-2011, 01:43 AM   #1
fillini
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Russia
Posts: 6
My Ride: e46 318
How to Install Android on Dynavin win CE?

Hello my Dear Friends,

I have Dynavin on Win Ce.

My be some one know how to install the android on my Dynavin?
Or some link to read?
On XDA-developers i can't find ROM or Firmware for this.

Thank's a lot!
__________________
fillini is offline   Reply With Quote
Ads by Google

Guests, get your FREE E46Fanatics.com membership to remove this ad.
Old 11-16-2011, 04:44 PM   #2
quiksilver4drM3
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Long Island NY
Posts: 72
My Ride: 330ci
Wrong place bud, search that in here:

[/URL]http://forum.e46fanatics.com/showthread.php?p=12265435#post12265435
quiksilver4drM3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-17-2011, 04:07 AM   #3
Darkoz
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: South Australia
Posts: 3,306
My Ride: E46 325Ci
Quote:
Originally Posted by fillini View Post
Hello my Dear Friends,

I have Dynavin on Win Ce.

My be some one know how to install the android on my Dynavin?
Or some link to read?
On XDA-developers i can't find ROM or Firmware for this.

Thank's a lot!
Wrong forum but for your info it can't be done, Dynavin winCE and Android use completely different software AND hardware.
__________________
Darkoz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-17-2011, 08:04 PM   #4
rizwan1377
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Rockland county, NY
Posts: 1,775
My Ride: 04 M56,LC 100,RX300
Send a message via AIM to rizwan1377 Send a message via MSN to rizwan1377 Send a message via Yahoo to rizwan1377
Quote:
Originally Posted by darkoz View Post
wrong forum but for your info it can't be done, dynavin wince and android use completely different software and hardware.
+1.
__________________
rizwan1377 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2011, 01:27 PM   #5
LuckeyM3
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Murrieta
Posts: 19
My Ride: 2002 M3 6SP/M Coupe
not necessarily. 600 MHz, a core cpu, is the same . the android just has a wifi, with a external usb for wifi and 3g chip in it. They both run win ce 6
The software is different yeah obviously that why we want to change it to the new android 2.2 . maby we can flash it with an sd card when it boots to install android 2.2? now i wanna hack it...
Im a techie/gearhead and wondered that myself ..... my previous dynavin model is from ATOP but its essentially a replica. i have a iphone and its jailbroken for 3G tethering for free unlimited data. so i can be cruising the web on those long trips and traffic updates so i can get google maps to reroute to a faster less congested route...
LuckeyM3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2011, 03:03 PM   #6
Darkoz
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: South Australia
Posts: 3,306
My Ride: E46 325Ci
Don't really know what you're on about but the question was can you flash a WinCE version to the Android version and the answer is no.
__________________
Darkoz is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Censor is ON





All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:17 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
(c) 1999 - 2011 performanceIX Inc - privacy policy - terms of use