E46 BMW Social Directory E46 FAQ 3-Series Discussion Forums BMW Photo Gallery BMW 3-Series Technical Information E46 Fanatics - The Ultimate BMW Resource BMW Vendors General E46 Forum The Tire Rack's Tire Wheel Forum Forced Induction Forum The Off-Topic The E46 BMW Showroom For Sale, For Trade or Wanting to Buy

Welcome to the E46Fanatics forums. E46Fanatics is the premiere website for BMW 3 series owners around the world with interactive forums, a geographical enthusiast directory, photo galleries, and technical information for BMW enthusiasts.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us.

Go Back   E46Fanatics > Tuning & Tech > Bavarian Soundwerks' Mobile Electronics Forum

Bavarian Soundwerks' Mobile Electronics Forum
Have all your A/V and electronics questions answered here. Ipods, A/V, Radar Detectors Oh My!
Sponsored by Bavarian Soundwerks

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rating: Thread Rating: 9 votes, 4.78 average.
Old 07-18-2013, 08:37 PM   #2201
eljay
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: NS
Posts: 72
My Ride: ///M
Quote:
Originally Posted by rmilleta View Post
My GPS can't lock to the satellites so it is stuck on searching for GPS signal. I have reset the GPS and shows the satellites in the monitor but will not work. I am suspecting the antenna. Does anybody know what antenna replacements are out there?
I think any of those generic eBay antennas will work, but I hope someone else who actually bought one can verify: http://www.ebay.ca/itm/Free-Shipping...item4175129a33
eljay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-21-2013, 10:18 PM   #2202
wallyworld
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 215
My Ride: 2003 325i 4dr sedan
anybody get this clone? the buttons look more OEM to me but the turn knobs are different. They say its a new 2013 model..... http://www.cars-electronics.com/doub...-fm_p1272.html
wallyworld is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-2013, 06:48 AM   #2203
Shady89066
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Bahrain
Posts: 9
My Ride: 2000 323i
Send a message via Skype™ to Shady89066
^^ i think i might be in for it... Looks good!!
Shady89066 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-2013, 07:15 AM   #2204
wallyworld
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 215
My Ride: 2003 325i 4dr sedan
Re: Enco B046 - Dynavin Clone

Quote:
Originally Posted by Shady89066 View Post
^^ i think i might be in for it... Looks good!!
let me know how it goes if you get it

Sent from my SPH-D710 using BimmerApp mobile app
wallyworld is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2013, 02:25 AM   #2205
matiashr
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: sweden
Posts: 2
My Ride: vw
update.zip

Hi,
I managed to corrupt my boot image,I read that some of you recived a update.zip, anywone willing to share it ?
need to reflash boot somehow, this is my best bet...
matiashr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2013, 08:52 AM   #2206
Delu
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Markham
Posts: 3
My Ride: BMW 325 CI
Ordered the unit yesterday and anxiously waiting. Can anyone send me link to install pandora on the system?
Delu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2013, 03:42 PM   #2207
HighxTech
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Ontario
Posts: 24
My Ride: 2002 330i
Quote:
Originally Posted by Delu View Post
Ordered the unit yesterday and anxiously waiting. Can anyone send me link to install pandora on the system?
Don't get too excited, your in for a bumpy ride
HighxTech is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2013, 04:23 PM   #2208
Delu
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Markham
Posts: 3
My Ride: BMW 325 CI
Quote:
Originally Posted by HighxTech View Post
Don't get too excited, your in for a bumpy ride
How so? I thought you were happy with your unit
Delu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-2013, 05:25 AM   #2209
navman
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: UK
Posts: 2
My Ride: 320td ES Compact
Uk Reseller

Quote:
Originally Posted by Delu View Post
Ordered the unit yesterday and anxiously waiting. Can anyone send me link to install pandora on the system?
Hi

Anyone know of a good UK retailer for the Enco B046?
Thank you
navman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-2013, 07:45 AM   #2210
BM330
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Latvia, Valmiera
Posts: 124
My Ride: BMW 330Ci
Send a message via Skype™ to BM330
I can sell you mine with not working Android side ! All other things work perfectly.

I can ship it to UK from Latvia !
__________________
BM330 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-2013, 08:06 AM   #2211
diM3tri
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Fairfield CT
Posts: 608
My Ride: 330ci + stg2 Scoobie
Enco B046 - Dynavin Clone

Quote:
Originally Posted by BM330 View Post
I can sell you mine with not working Android side ! All other things work perfectly.

I can ship it to UK from Latvia !
How much for that? Willing to ship to USA?


Sent from BimmerApp mobile app
__________________


Current Cars:
'99 Big Turbo B5 A4 (the red one) ^^^
'13 GLI
'91 Ford F150 v8 5spd

Previous Cars:
'05 stg 2 scoobie wagon
'82 VW rabbit vert
'01 330ci
'84 633csi
diM3tri is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-2013, 11:06 AM   #2212
HighxTech
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Ontario
Posts: 24
My Ride: 2002 330i
Quote:
Originally Posted by Delu View Post
How so? I thought you were happy with your unit
Yeah I am, but that's after I got everything figured out. The only pain now is the fact that I can barely see anything in direct sunlight. Other then that I'm happy with it.
HighxTech is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-03-2013, 11:11 AM   #2213
Lilybel
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Ireland
Posts: 8
My Ride: 320
Has anyone managed to get the Android side to work again? Mines stuck on the startup screen.
Lilybel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-2013, 11:39 PM   #2214
monty13
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Sacramento, CA
Posts: 100
My Ride: 1999 e46 323i
Not me...
__________________
monty13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2013, 02:37 AM   #2215
hamblett
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Bilbao
Posts: 2
My Ride: 330ci
WinCE Desktop on Enco B046

Hi guys. Is there any way to access the WinCE desktop in the B046?


In the B146 model maybe is posible the access to the desktop by changing the path to the Navy with custom explorer file, but in B046 this is impossible because the navy button bring directly to the android board and is not option to change it

Maybe creating a custom autorun on sd card?

I think is very interestant the access to wince side...
hamblett is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2013, 07:16 AM   #2216
bjornh
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Sandnes, Norway
Posts: 16
My Ride: 320iAT
Quote:
Originally Posted by hamblett View Post
Hi guys. Is there any way to access the WinCE desktop in the B046?


In the B146 model maybe is posible the access to the desktop by changing the path to the Navy with custom explorer file, but in B046 this is impossible because the navy button bring directly to the android board and is not option to change it

Maybe creating a custom autorun on sd card?

I think is very interestant the access to wince side...
B046 has no WinCE side afaik. The difference between 046 and 146 is that the navi platform runs android INSTEAD of WinCE.
bjornh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2013, 08:33 AM   #2217
hamblett
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Bilbao
Posts: 2
My Ride: 330ci
Quote:
Originally Posted by bjornh View Post
B046 has no WinCE side afaik. The difference between 046 and 146 is that the navi platform runs android INSTEAD of WinCE.
I think main menu is running over WinCE 6.0, I'm wrong?
hamblett is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2013, 01:47 PM   #2218
fuzioneer
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: UK
Posts: 17
My Ride: BMW 330ci
owned an enco b046 for over a year now, just wandered if there was any updates available for the core os, i.e. on Radio side i go into settings and can see the following version info:-

MCU: HY11.28
DVD: v04.21
HMI: v12.26

are there updates available anywhere ?
fuzioneer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2013, 01:47 PM   #2219
fuzioneer
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: UK
Posts: 17
My Ride: BMW 330ci
owned an enco b046 for over a year now, just wandered if there was any updates available for the core os, i.e. on Radio side i go into settings and can see the following version info:-

MCU: HY11.28
DVD: v04.21
HMI: v12.26

are there updates available anywhere ?
fuzioneer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2013, 03:00 PM   #2220
kaciker
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Madrid
Posts: 12
My Ride: E90 320d
Bluethoot

Hi กกก

These guys can work with bluethoot in Android side

http://forum.bmw5.co.uk/topic/88964-...d/#entry937168
kaciker is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Censor is ON





All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:33 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
(c) 1999 - 2011 performanceIX Inc - privacy policy - terms of use