E46 BMW Social Directory E46 FAQ 3-Series Discussion Forums BMW Photo Gallery BMW 3-Series Technical Information E46 Fanatics - The Ultimate BMW Resource BMW Vendors General E46 Forum The Tire Rack's Tire Wheel Forum Forced Induction Forum The Off-Topic The E46 BMW Showroom For Sale, For Trade or Wanting to Buy

Welcome to the E46Fanatics forums. E46Fanatics is the premiere website for BMW 3 series owners around the world with interactive forums, a geographical enthusiast directory, photo galleries, and technical information for BMW enthusiasts.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us.

Go Back   E46Fanatics > Tuning & Tech > Bavarian Soundwerks' Mobile Electronics Forum

Bavarian Soundwerks' Mobile Electronics Forum
Have all your A/V and electronics questions answered here. Ipods, A/V, Radar Detectors Oh My!
Sponsored by Bavarian Soundwerks

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rating: Thread Rating: 56 votes, 4.96 average.
Old 03-28-2012, 01:49 PM   #1061
E46iT
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Toronto
Posts: 229
My Ride: 2004 325i Touring
just got my B146 from dhl express, well packaged and only paid $20 in taxes and duties
as a bonus they included the rear view camera as well... i didnt pay for it but asked for a free gift.

i got the antena adapter and both the old and new wiriring harness.
__________________
E46iT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2012, 01:50 PM   #1062
Chayan
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Montreal, Canada
Posts: 45
My Ride: 330i 04
Quote:
Originally Posted by m7alj View Post
I've just moved my gps antena to top of windscreen & still It don't work I'm a bit basic on computers I've just put card into computer & I haven't got a clue what to do there seems to be loads of folders can someone please explain what I need to do to change this port setting thank you to anyone who can help
You need to find the system file, unfortunately I don't own the unit yet still waiting for the new android. I think it is the "sys.ini" file, you need to open that file with notepad and go under [gps] and change port=1 to port=2 and save the file and try back to see if you got any reception.

That is an example i got it from the igo primo 2.0 but the sys.ini file is named dynavin.ini instead but the principle is the same.




Edit: read sackz23 post #1077, it sums up everything lol.

Last edited by Chayan; 03-28-2012 at 01:56 PM.
Chayan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2012, 02:32 PM   #1063
Wickedly
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: New Jersey - Kinnelon
Posts: 846
My Ride: BMW 2003 325i
Quote:
Originally Posted by E46iT View Post
just got my B146 from dhl express, well packaged and only paid $20 in taxes and duties
as a bonus they included the rear view camera as well... i didnt pay for it but asked for a free gift.

i got the antena adapter and both the old and new wiriring harness.

I got it for 0 fees from western union and I got 2 antennas and some phone charger( which I won't use) plus the rear camera came for free too. I think is the way you flirt with Jolly.
Wickedly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2012, 02:33 PM   #1064
Wickedly
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: New Jersey - Kinnelon
Posts: 846
My Ride: BMW 2003 325i
Also the new and old wiring harness always has to come
Wickedly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2012, 02:35 PM   #1065
E46iT
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Toronto
Posts: 229
My Ride: 2004 325i Touring
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wickedly View Post
I got it for 0 fees from western union and I got 2 antennas and some phone charger( which I won't use) plus the rear camera came for free too. I think is the way you flirt with Jolly.
you womanizer
__________________
E46iT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2012, 02:44 PM   #1066
m7alj
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: london
Posts: 21
My Ride: 330 convertible
Quote:
Originally Posted by sackz23 View Post
Start here:


Open:


Edit:
I'm really confused now I done the above which I thank you for & it is already set to port 2 I really don't know what to do now
m7alj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2012, 03:03 PM   #1067
sackz23
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: LA
Posts: 135
My Ride: 323i
Reset the unit and drive around for at least 5 minutes taking turns and staying away from tall buildings. As a last resort I would contact the manufacturer for advice.
sackz23 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2012, 03:36 PM   #1068
m7alj
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: london
Posts: 21
My Ride: 330 convertible
Quote:
Originally Posted by sackz23 View Post
Reset the unit and drive around for at least 5 minutes taking turns and staying away from tall buildings. As a last resort I would contact the manufacturer for advice.
I've contacted Amy & she told me put gps antena in windscreen which I've done Perhaps it's a faulty program on the sd card . I'm geTting so banghead:
m7alj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2012, 03:39 PM   #1069
kawracerx
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: ohio
Posts: 99
My Ride: 2003 325xi
maybee a bad gps antenna? did you say you can acess nav main screen or just a no signal error?i have troubles with mine with no signal sometimes 5 minutes up to 20 minutes,then today i use it and is instant.like said above just drive around for a while and c what happens.
kawracerx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2012, 04:00 PM   #1070
m7alj
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: london
Posts: 21
My Ride: 330 convertible
Quote:
Originally Posted by kawracerx View Post
maybee a bad gps antenna? did you say you can acess nav main screen or just a no signal error?i have troubles with mine with no signal sometimes 5 minutes up to 20 minutes,then today i use it and is instant.like said above just drive around for a while and c what happens.
I can access main nav menu then when I nav button it says no signal & then I can't do do anything I.e no nav screen so I reset the unit & try again & the same happens again !!
m7alj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2012, 07:54 PM   #1071
sstalwar
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Florida
Posts: 2
My Ride: 540i
Bluetooth on Android

Can some one please confirm if BT is working with the android version? Are you able to make/receive calls via BT.
I emailed charles:
Can i play internet radio via blue tooth?
and he replied " it can via Win CE bluetooth working…".
sstalwar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2012, 10:30 PM   #1072
ccagle
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Baltimore, MD
Posts: 474
My Ride: 02' 325i
OEM TCU and BT kit sold for $270... Factory CD Changer sold for $100.... Old center console with arm rest delete sold for $80... Total $450... Cost to just place my order with Jolly... Just under $450.... Getting unit without even spending $1 out of pocket=priceless

Now once I pull the factory radio out and sell it, I can get my FCAB's for nothing out of pocket also!!! I love ebay buyers...........

Thanks again to all who have written reviews/posted updates.... They've made this process/purchase a little more comfortable..

Last edited by ccagle; 03-29-2012 at 06:23 AM.
ccagle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2012, 01:47 AM   #1073
bmwomgdj
Account Under Review
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Spain
Posts: 79
My Ride: M3 bmw e46
Quote:
Originally Posted by m7alj View Post
I've contacted Amy & she told me put gps antena in windscreen which I've done Perhaps it's a faulty program on the sd card . I'm geTting so banghead:
try to download other version Igo8 software,pls..
bmwomgdj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2012, 08:11 AM   #1074
SmokeyDP
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Somerville, NJ
Posts: 128
My Ride: 2001 M3
Have they mentioned any future plans on getting this to work with WiFi? It seems like no one has has any luck even getting the USB adapters to work. If I get one of these I envision syncing my music over WiFi before I leave the driveway for the day.
__________________
2006 Acura MDX
2001 Phoenix Yellow M3:
Schrick cams - AFE intake - Custom Tune - Supersprint full exhaust - Evosport pulleys - UUC Evo 3 short shift kit - Brembo 14" BBK brake kit - Euro rear floating rotors - TC Kline Double Adjustable coilovers - Vorshlag caster/camber plates - Adjustable rear camber arms - Black 2005 competition package interior - Vorsteiner CSL front bumper - 19" CSL wheels
SmokeyDP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2012, 11:51 AM   #1075
m7alj
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: london
Posts: 21
My Ride: 330 convertible
Quote:
Originally Posted by bmwomgdj View Post
try to download other version Igo8 software,pls..
Ok that's what I'd like to do can any point in right direction as to where I can download this & how to it .
m7alj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2012, 11:56 AM   #1076
kawracerx
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: ohio
Posts: 99
My Ride: 2003 325xi
check your pm,i pm you last night with myexact copoy of primo2.0.click all folders then will show download click that and then extract using winzip and you are set,just mneed your london maps for your area

Last edited by kawracerx; 03-29-2012 at 12:00 PM.
kawracerx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2012, 11:57 AM   #1077
E46iT
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Toronto
Posts: 229
My Ride: 2004 325i Touring
be sure to thank the OP on this thread, i just downloaded it. this version is compatible with be enco models... becarful on rapidshare site make sure you dont click on the wrong download link otherwise your computer will be hijacked.
http://dynavin.freeforums.org/igo-pr...012-t1101.html
__________________
E46iT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2012, 12:03 PM   #1078
atbecstacy
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 32
My Ride: 2004 BMW M3 AW 6MT
bout to get one of these.. is it worth paying $10 for the SD card and map software?
atbecstacy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2012, 12:06 PM   #1079
E46iT
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Toronto
Posts: 229
My Ride: 2004 325i Touring
if u want to have gps working out of box then yes. otherwise you can just buy a sd card class 6 and get the maps and software installed.
__________________
E46iT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2012, 12:08 PM   #1080
atbecstacy
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 32
My Ride: 2004 BMW M3 AW 6MT
Quote:
Originally Posted by E46iT View Post
if u want to have gps working out of box then yes. otherwise you can just buy a sd card class 6 and get the maps and software installed.
sweet, thanks for the quick response. I read through all 55 pages - if i remember correctly, someone mentioned it won't recognize an SD card above 2GB - is this true??
atbecstacy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Censor is ON





All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:31 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
(c) 1999 - 2011 performanceIX Inc - privacy policy - terms of use