E46 BMW Social Directory E46 FAQ 3-Series Discussion Forums BMW Photo Gallery BMW 3-Series Technical Information E46 Fanatics - The Ultimate BMW Resource BMW Vendors General E46 Forum The Tire Rack's Tire Wheel Forum Forced Induction Forum The Off-Topic The E46 BMW Showroom For Sale, For Trade or Wanting to Buy

Welcome to the E46Fanatics forums. E46Fanatics is the premiere website for BMW 3 series owners around the world with interactive forums, a geographical enthusiast directory, photo galleries, and technical information for BMW enthusiasts.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us.

Go Back   E46Fanatics > Tuning & Tech > Bavarian Soundwerks' Mobile Electronics Forum

Bavarian Soundwerks' Mobile Electronics Forum
Have all your A/V and electronics questions answered here. Ipods, A/V, Radar Detectors Oh My!
Sponsored by Bavarian Soundwerks

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rating: Thread Rating: 78 votes, 4.97 average.
Old 04-06-2012, 11:41 PM   #1261
ccagle
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Baltimore, MD
Posts: 474
My Ride: 02' 325i
Quote:
Originally Posted by kawracerx View Post
Ya primo is awesome, even compared to factory equipped systems.and ya keith keep us posted, very curious to c what can be done.now for actually downloading the stuff into the radio how do you do it? I'm not good with computers, is it something average person can do? Thanks

Sent from my HTC Glacier using Bimmer App
As of now, he's just downloading the software to "read" our hardware/software setup. The developer will then see what he can do. He's done some nice work on the dynavin so I'm sure he can on this also. It will just take him some time to sort it out.
ccagle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2012, 12:43 AM   #1262
Wickedly
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: New Jersey - Kinnelon
Posts: 846
My Ride: BMW 2003 325i
How much do you think he will sell the software of the patch?
Wickedly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2012, 12:45 AM   #1263
ccagle
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Baltimore, MD
Posts: 474
My Ride: 02' 325i
The Dynavin patch is right at $20. Can't see ours being more???

Last edited by ccagle; 04-07-2012 at 01:04 AM.
ccagle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2012, 06:53 AM   #1264
fuzioneer
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: UK
Posts: 17
My Ride: BMW 330ci
ok on my B046 have a few issues ongoing

1. Volume control - Seems a constant issue for all owners (Too high)
2. I have tried getting 3G to work within Android side, I have a UK Vodafone 3G dongle, I plug it into top USB connector (via a small hub) and the 3G Dongle led lights and goes blue after a few minutes to indicate it has a connection. The Android screen top right shows the little bars bolder to indicate a connection but and its a big but, no browsing, do you need to configure something else somewhere ?
3. I have tried getting BT To work on Android side so I can get Torque running via BT Reader, I have a mini BT Dongle and I can plug this in but nothing pops up, nothing to indicate its working and nowhere to go an enable BT within Android, so how do you get it to work with Torque ?
4. USB Connections at rear of B046 are an issue, I can plug a USB Lead in but when i then try and push the unit back into its slot it won't go all the way in as the USB Lead is hitting the plastic backing inside the dash. I figure I can get around this with a 90 degree adaptor like this http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/90-Degree-...item336d61ab74 how has everyone else done it ?
5. iGo is installed and working, but it only supports 4 digit postcode here in the UK, I wanted a solution to give me 7 digit, any ideas ?
fuzioneer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2012, 07:15 AM   #1265
fuzioneer
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: UK
Posts: 17
My Ride: BMW 330ci
Quote:
Hi All, I know siffion from e46 zone and have the same setup with the B046

The wifi adapter he used, and I've ordered is this one.. once plugged in, just go to wifi in settings and it works.

http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/250814312614

Hope this helps.

Also, siffion recommended a different launcher available from the android market.
So when you plugged in this min usb wifi adaptor, when you went to the wireless settings page and went to add a wireless network you don't get the force close message ?
fuzioneer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2012, 09:12 AM   #1266
ATACINC
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Ontario
Posts: 42
My Ride: 2003 BMW M3 Cabrio
Send a message via AIM to ATACINC Send a message via Skype™ to ATACINC
Thank you very uch going to try that today and keep you posted.
ATACINC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2012, 09:13 AM   #1267
ATACINC
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Ontario
Posts: 42
My Ride: 2003 BMW M3 Cabrio
Send a message via AIM to ATACINC Send a message via Skype™ to ATACINC
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fabio328ci View Post
you need to format in fat32 maxium 32gb...
Thank you very much going to try this today and keep you posted.
ATACINC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2012, 09:37 AM   #1268
korsar
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: moscow
Posts: 14
My Ride: e46
Quote:
Originally Posted by fuzioneer View Post
ok on my B046 have a few issues ongoing

1. Volume control - Seems a constant issue for all owners (Too high)
2. I have tried getting 3G to work within Android side, I have a UK Vodafone 3G dongle, I plug it into top USB connector (via a small hub) and the 3G Dongle led lights and goes blue after a few minutes to indicate it has a connection. The Android screen top right shows the little bars bolder to indicate a connection but and its a big but, no browsing, do you need to configure something else somewhere ?
3. I have tried getting BT To work on Android side so I can get Torque running via BT Reader, I have a mini BT Dongle and I can plug this in but nothing pops up, nothing to indicate its working and nowhere to go an enable BT within Android, so how do you get it to work with Torque ?
4. USB Connections at rear of B046 are an issue, I can plug a USB Lead in but when i then try and push the unit back into its slot it won't go all the way in as the USB Lead is hitting the plastic backing inside the dash. I figure I can get around this with a 90 degree adaptor like this http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/90-Degree-...item336d61ab74 how has everyone else done it ?
5. iGo is installed and working, but it only supports 4 digit postcode here in the UK, I wanted a solution to give me 7 digit, any ideas ?
sorry ,my bad english.
all problems one in one. Lay out the instruction if you can connecting 3g modem
korsar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2012, 10:59 AM   #1269
ATACINC
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Ontario
Posts: 42
My Ride: 2003 BMW M3 Cabrio
Send a message via AIM to ATACINC Send a message via Skype™ to ATACINC
Ok so after 3 days of my Enco B146 working perfect in my 2003 M3 Vert I now have 1 issue the GPS has no signal it was working fine last night I started the car this morning and "NO SIGNAL". I do have the "KH System" and I have no issues with audio or volume being high. Any suggestions on how to get the GPS signal back let me know.
ATACINC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2012, 12:04 PM   #1270
Dirty330i
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Muskoka Ontario
Posts: 381
My Ride: 04 330i, 07 Z4M
Quote:
Originally Posted by ATACINC View Post
Ok so after 3 days of my Enco B146 working perfect in my 2003 M3 Vert I now have 1 issue the GPS has no signal it was working fine last night I started the car this morning and "NO SIGNAL". I do have the "KH System" and I have no issues with audio or volume being high. Any suggestions on how to get the GPS signal back let me know.
Where did you install the antenna? How long has it been since you lost signal? Before doing anything just drive around a bit and see if it finds a signal. If that doesnt work try moving the antenna to your dash, and re-check connections.
Good luck
Dirty330i is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2012, 12:50 PM   #1271
atbecstacy
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 32
My Ride: 2004 BMW M3 AW 6MT
i was downloading iGo for about 14 hours, and then it said "interrupted" !

Edit: I can download it again but i have to start all over.. I was 1.4Gb through too! uggh

Last edited by atbecstacy; 04-07-2012 at 01:03 PM.
atbecstacy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2012, 01:02 PM   #1272
Dirty330i
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Muskoka Ontario
Posts: 381
My Ride: 04 330i, 07 Z4M
Mine was interrupted too! I had to start over but it is downloading...
Dirty330i is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2012, 04:05 PM   #1273
Dirty330i
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Muskoka Ontario
Posts: 381
My Ride: 04 330i, 07 Z4M
Alright it happened to me again?! Wtf? Does anyone have another source for igo primo? I'm trying again for the third time but am not feeling optimistic
Dirty330i is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2012, 04:05 PM   #1274
Keith Billanti
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: WNY
Posts: 425
My Ride: TitanSilber//M3
Okay= I am going to start a new thread for us WinCe guys. Good news=== FOLLOW ME!!!!
Keith Billanti is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2012, 10:20 PM   #1275
bmwomgdj
Account Under Review
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Spain
Posts: 79
My Ride: M3 bmw e46
Quote:
Originally Posted by Keith Billanti View Post
Okay= I am going to start a new thread for us WinCe guys. Good news=== FOLLOW ME!!!!
very good!
bmwomgdj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2012, 11:59 AM   #1276
bikeaddict
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: vancouver island
Posts: 123
My Ride: e46 330ci
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dirty330i View Post
Thanks for the link. Sorry for being dumb but what does the install involve? Do you just put it in between the wires going into the amp then plug it into the amp? Any pics you have would be helpful.
Thanks
sorry for the delay, i've been moving. here is a pic of mine installed. I just found a wiring diagram and installed it inline with the speaker wires.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	photo(19).JPG
Views:	216
Size:	125.3 KB
ID:	445640  
bikeaddict is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2012, 09:03 PM   #1277
ccagle
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Baltimore, MD
Posts: 474
My Ride: 02' 325i
Finally got around to installing mine. However, the unit isn't reading my sd card... Neither is my PC or laptop... Any ideas?!?!?! Or did I waste $10 getting it from them....
ccagle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2012, 09:17 PM   #1278
sackz23
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: LA
Posts: 135
My Ride: 323i
If anyone needs iGo Primo 2.0 I am uploading it to my dropbox. PM and I'll give you access.

To clarify, it's for WinCE and you do not have to download dropbox. I'll provide a direct link.

Last edited by sackz23; 04-09-2012 at 11:00 PM.
sackz23 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2012, 12:26 AM   #1279
ccagle
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Baltimore, MD
Posts: 474
My Ride: 02' 325i
Downloaded it fine and super fast.. But it's still asking for a password to extract the files...
ccagle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2012, 12:53 AM   #1280
sackz23
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: LA
Posts: 135
My Ride: 323i
If you are downloading off my dropbox password is: dynavin
sackz23 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Censor is ON





All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:00 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2015, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
(c) 1999 - 2011 performanceIX Inc - privacy policy - terms of use