E46 BMW Social Directory E46 FAQ 3-Series Discussion Forums BMW Photo Gallery BMW 3-Series Technical Information E46 Fanatics - The Ultimate BMW Resource BMW Vendors General E46 Forum The Tire Rack's Tire Wheel Forum Forced Induction Forum The Off-Topic The E46 BMW Showroom For Sale, For Trade or Wanting to Buy

Welcome to the E46Fanatics forums. E46Fanatics is the premiere website for BMW 3 series owners around the world with interactive forums, a geographical enthusiast directory, photo galleries, and technical information for BMW enthusiasts.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us.

Go Back   E46Fanatics > Tuning & Tech > Bavarian Soundwerks' Mobile Electronics Forum

Bavarian Soundwerks' Mobile Electronics Forum
Have all your A/V and electronics questions answered here. Ipods, A/V, Radar Detectors Oh My!
Sponsored by Bavarian Soundwerks

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rating: Thread Rating: 66 votes, 4.97 average.
Old 04-12-2012, 02:48 PM   #1321
ccagle
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Baltimore, MD
Posts: 474
My Ride: 02' 325i
Quote:
Originally Posted by spage View Post
customer service will be impossible if anything goes wrong. But at this price, you can buy a second one and still come out ahead.
Exhibit A........
ccagle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2012, 03:54 PM   #1322
t0rt0r0
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: France
Posts: 8
My Ride: E46
Yes, but now we are sure that it's a fact.

She don't answered me for 2 weeks now so I don't think it's hollidays ...
t0rt0r0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2012, 03:57 PM   #1323
ccagle
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Baltimore, MD
Posts: 474
My Ride: 02' 325i
Quote:
Originally Posted by t0rt0r0 View Post
Yes, but now we are sure that it's a fact.

She don't answered me for 2 weeks now so I don't think it's hollidays ...
Correction... It's a fact for you... I have no problems getting a response.

Last edited by ccagle; 04-12-2012 at 09:03 PM.
ccagle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2012, 06:00 PM   #1324
ViciousK38
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Houston
Posts: 12
My Ride: 2004 330i ZHP
Last week was tomb-sweeping in China. This week is the Hong Kong Electronics Fair (which Jolly is attending, but I do not think Enco is an exhibitor by the Fair's website).

I am patiently waiting my order and have my fingers crossed. However, from reading the posts, I did expect this sort of thing.

The Western Union and correspondence is all pretty creepy, but I chalk most of it up to Enco being a startup (pirate company, at that!) and to cultural and time differences. Hopefully I will say the same thing next week when I have my b146 up and running.
ViciousK38 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2012, 07:54 PM   #1325
mrwhite
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: UK
Posts: 118
My Ride: 325ti SE Compact
Quote:
Originally Posted by ccagle View Post
Ours are slightly different in the triggering aspects. Their green wire is their trigger. Ours is the pink. I'm not an electrical genius by any means but if the car is sending a "ping" every so often the check the bulb, I would thing the "ping" would be a very small voltage or the light would be coming on as the ping is sent to it. Since they don't, I'd be willing to bet the voltage sent is so low that it wouldn't hurt or heat up the cam either. ie- if it doesn't hurt the bulb, it won't the cam or it's wires either..
ok so this should do it

mrwhite is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2012, 08:58 PM   #1326
w0w
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: SoCal
Posts: 20,013
My Ride: '02 M3 Vert
who has wifi working? oh I do!
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	ImageUploadedByBimmerApp1334278681.889101.jpg
Views:	688
Size:	74.5 KB
ID:	446311  
__________________
daron
w0w is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2012, 08:59 PM   #1327
ccagle
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Baltimore, MD
Posts: 474
My Ride: 02' 325i
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrwhite View Post
ok so this should do it
Yup. That's should do it. As long as you hooked up the cam power wires as stated above, you should be fine.

ccagle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2012, 09:00 PM   #1328
ccagle
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Baltimore, MD
Posts: 474
My Ride: 02' 325i
Quote:
Originally Posted by w0w View Post
who has wifi working? oh I do!
It's not polite to brag...
ccagle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2012, 12:01 AM   #1329
monty13
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Sacramento, CA
Posts: 100
My Ride: 1999 e46 323i
Quote:
Originally Posted by ccagle View Post
It's not polite to brag...
Lol... I need wifi!
__________________
monty13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2012, 01:23 AM   #1330
Breyton-BMW
Registered User
 
Breyton-BMW's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Philippines
Posts: 4,395
My Ride: Ti
Send a message via AIM to Breyton-BMW Send a message via Yahoo to Breyton-BMW
Quote:
Originally Posted by w0w View Post
who has wifi working? oh I do!
Details?
__________________




Breyton-BMW is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2012, 08:47 AM   #1331
Fabio328ci
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Italy
Posts: 18
My Ride: 328Ci
anyone try to connect to iphone hotspot?
Fabio328ci is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2012, 10:22 AM   #1332
E46iT
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Toronto
Posts: 230
My Ride: 2004 325i Touring
guys

can anyone confrim if the unit only plays ipod/iphone music based on song title only??? i can not figure out how to change to playlists, ar****t or genre using the head unit?
__________________
E46iT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2012, 10:43 AM   #1333
Fabio328ci
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Italy
Posts: 18
My Ride: 328Ci
****ed enco, android is not rooted and i do not found any application to root it...
android does not support adhoc wifi connection...
Fabio328ci is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2012, 12:36 PM   #1334
w0w
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: SoCal
Posts: 20,013
My Ride: '02 M3 Vert
if someone can help me figure out my igo issue ill gladly share the link! its kinda sad how enco "claims" the board doesnt support it, my guess is they didnt even bother testing, just made excuses for people to upgrade when a different revision comes out.

back to my issue, if anybody can point me to a fix to this i would greatly appreciate it. help me help you

__________________
daron
w0w is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2012, 12:40 PM   #1335
E46iT
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Toronto
Posts: 230
My Ride: 2004 325i Touring
Quote:
Originally Posted by w0w View Post
if someone can help me figure out my igo issue ill gladly share the link! its kinda sad how enco "claims" the board doesnt support it, my guess is they didnt even bother testing, just made excuses for people to upgrade when a different revision comes out.

back to my issue, if anybody can point me to a fix to this i would greatly appreciate it. help me help you

i have igo primo 2.0 working on my wince version, dont know much about the android units... i dont know if its relevent but on mine i have set it gps on port 2
__________________
E46iT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2012, 12:47 PM   #1336
w0w
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: SoCal
Posts: 20,013
My Ride: '02 M3 Vert
Quote:
Originally Posted by E46iT View Post
i have igo primo 2.0 working on my wince version, dont know much about the android units... i dont know if its relevent but on mine i have set it gps on port 2
i believe my sys.txt file was empty or i ended up copy pasting one i found on the internet and modifying it myself, and the gps port *shouldnt* be the reason the app is crashing in my opinion

either way i went through es file explorer (android app for navigating sd card) and slowly deleted each folder one by one and reinstalled the apk file after each file i removed and the damn thing still didnt load up. at first i thought it was the apk file, but now im guessing it could be my microsd card (even though i used 3 different ones), the way im formatting them, the way im transferring the actual files to the card, or the es file explorer is the wrong program to install the apk file
__________________
daron
w0w is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2012, 12:50 PM   #1337
E46iT
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Toronto
Posts: 230
My Ride: 2004 325i Touring
Quote:
Originally Posted by w0w View Post
i believe my sys.txt file was empty or i ended up copy pasting one i found on the internet and modifying it myself, and the gps port *shouldnt* be the reason the app is crashing in my opinion

either way i went through es file explorer (android app for navigating sd card) and slowly deleted each folder one by one and reinstalled the apk file after each file i removed and the damn thing still didnt load up. at first i thought it was the apk file, but now im guessing it could be my microsd card (even though i used 3 different ones), the way im formatting them, the way im transferring the actual files to the card, or the es file explorer is the wrong program to install the apk file
if you are making any changes to the files on the sd card do it on your laptop and not from the head unit... here is what i have on my sys.txt file

[device]
type="dynavin"

[interface]
extra_settings=1
capture_to_jpeg=1
__________________
E46iT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2012, 01:01 PM   #1338
w0w
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: SoCal
Posts: 20,013
My Ride: '02 M3 Vert
Quote:
Originally Posted by E46iT View Post
if you are making any changes to the files on the sd card do it on your laptop and not from the head unit... here is what i have on my sys.txt file

[device]
type="dynavin"

[interface]
extra_settings=1
capture_to_jpeg=1
ya i hop on the computer and modify the file, way too difficult on the unit. it's gotten very frustrating trying to get igo to work on my enco, ive probably gone back and forth from computer to car at least 60 times
__________________
daron
w0w is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2012, 01:42 PM   #1339
Wickedly
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: New Jersey - Kinnelon
Posts: 846
My Ride: BMW 2003 325i
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrwhite View Post
ok so this should do it

Can you post pics of where you connect the rest of cables to power up the cam? I'm in need to instal my cam with no success .

Thank you in advanced
Wickedly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2012, 05:09 PM   #1340
mrwhite
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: UK
Posts: 118
My Ride: 325ti SE Compact
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fabio328ci View Post
****ed enco, android is not rooted and i do not found any application to root it...
android does not support adhoc wifi connection...
i believe some one has rooted it

possibly zroot or something, they put the apk on an sd card and ran from there
mrwhite is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Censor is ON





All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:19 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
(c) 1999 - 2011 performanceIX Inc - privacy policy - terms of use