E46 BMW Social Directory E46 FAQ 3-Series Discussion Forums BMW Photo Gallery BMW 3-Series Technical Information E46 Fanatics - The Ultimate BMW Resource BMW Vendors General E46 Forum The Tire Rack's Tire Wheel Forum Forced Induction Forum The Off-Topic The E46 BMW Showroom For Sale, For Trade or Wanting to Buy

Welcome to the E46Fanatics forums. E46Fanatics is the premiere website for BMW 3 series owners around the world with interactive forums, a geographical enthusiast directory, photo galleries, and technical information for BMW enthusiasts.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us.

Go Back   E46Fanatics > Tuning & Tech > Bavarian Soundwerks' Mobile Electronics Forum

Bavarian Soundwerks' Mobile Electronics Forum
Have all your A/V and electronics questions answered here. Ipods, A/V, Radar Detectors Oh My!
Sponsored by Bavarian Soundwerks

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rating: Thread Rating: 55 votes, 4.96 average.
Old 05-20-2012, 06:05 AM   #1541
Da9b18c
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 34
My Ride: 04 318i Sedan
hey guys,

i want to mod a Dynavin fakra cable to work with a Dynavin clone, soo i looked at the pin layout today on both the Dynavin clone and the connection for the BM54 module in the boot.

looks pretty simple, most of the wires match perfectly but some do need to be changed. question?!?!

comming out of the headunit there is a wire that is labeled "reverse", would this be to power a reverse camera or to connect to the gear stick for when the car is put into reverse???

another question,

there is one wire that comes out of the CAN-Bus decoder. what whould i connect this too on the factory loom in the boot?????

there is no explanation in the manual for the Dynavin clone. what do u guys think???
Da9b18c is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2012, 06:05 AM   #1542
Da9b18c
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 34
My Ride: 04 318i Sedan
hey guys,

i want to mod a Dynavin fakra cable to work with a Dynavin clone, soo i looked at the pin layout today on both the Dynavin clone and the connection for the BM54 module in the boot.

looks pretty simple, most of the wires match perfectly but some do need to be changed. question?!?!

comming out of the headunit there is a wire that is labeled "reverse", would this be to power a reverse camera or to connect to the gear stick for when the car is put into reverse???

another question,

there is one wire that comes out of the CAN-Bus decoder. what whould i connect this too on the factory loom in the boot?????

there is no explanation in the manual for the Dynavin clone. what do u guys think???
Da9b18c is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2012, 12:27 PM   #1543
Spiritwalker42
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Newport News, VA
Posts: 155
My Ride: '02 M3 Coupe
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tex323GripIsKey View Post
Clean install bro. It looks good.
Thanks Brotha!
__________________
*Sharked*AA Headers*CRT RT/Cats*ESR Ti Tip Exhaust*AFE Stg II CAI*Lighting*Enco-B146:Nav:Blu:Magic Box*PSS10s*Rogue*SPC*VMR V710s/Potenzas*Carbon*




Spiritwalker42 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2012, 05:12 PM   #1544
mrwhite
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: UK
Posts: 118
My Ride: 325ti SE Compact
does can bus (for steering controls) not go in to the back of the unit only... ?
mrwhite is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2012, 09:25 PM   #1545
m3evolution
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Bay Area
Posts: 265
My Ride: M3
Hi guys

Ive put together a custom rom for the Dynavin Android and have received a few request from ENCO owners to build a custom rom for you guys here. I dont currently own a Enco unit but if you guys can convince http://www.szenco.com/ to send me a free unit I will be more than happy to build a custom ROM for everyone here to download for free. Hopefully I will be able fix some of the problems you guys are having with the Enco Android OS.
__________________
Rom and Password are available for download now at: http://m3evolution.webs.com

All version of my ROM is strictly for personal use and not to be commercially distributed.

Best way to contact me is at: m3evolution@gmail.com
Do not PM

Beer via Paypal:
m3evolution is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2012, 09:30 PM   #1546
Wickedly
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: New Jersey - Kinnelon
Posts: 846
My Ride: BMW 2003 325i
Convincing someone to give you a free unit so you do a custom rom... that sounds very very hard. Specially since they only care about money, not happy customers.
Wickedly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2012, 09:40 PM   #1547
m3evolution
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Bay Area
Posts: 265
My Ride: M3
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wickedly View Post
Convincing someone to give you a free unit so you do a custom rom... that sounds very very hard. Specially since they only care about money, not happy customers.
yea... i was surprised by the response Ive gotten from a few companies when I tried to contact them
__________________
Rom and Password are available for download now at: http://m3evolution.webs.com

All version of my ROM is strictly for personal use and not to be commercially distributed.

Best way to contact me is at: m3evolution@gmail.com
Do not PM

Beer via Paypal:
m3evolution is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2012, 09:54 PM   #1548
dlsderoo
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Billerica, Ma
Posts: 11
My Ride: 323ci
I am willing to throw 25 bucks your way to start a pool for a unit.
__________________
[/SIGPIC]
dlsderoo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2012, 11:44 PM   #1549
china man
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: London
Posts: 71
My Ride: E46 M3 SMG
Quote:
Originally Posted by dlsderoo View Post
I am willing to throw 25 bucks your way to start a pool for a unit.

surely $5 a head on here will be enough to buy one?

I have asked them to give me the original ROM but the computer says no
china man is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2012, 01:15 AM   #1550
dlsderoo
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Billerica, Ma
Posts: 11
My Ride: 323ci
Well I'm interested in if he can rip the programing off the new unit so im willing to buy the first 30 pack
__________________
[/SIGPIC]
dlsderoo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2012, 04:16 AM   #1551
kareubs
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Modesto, CA
Posts: 5
My Ride: 325xi
Quote:
Originally Posted by m3evolution View Post
Hi guys

Ive put together a custom rom for the Dynavin Android and have received a few request from ENCO owners to build a custom rom for you guys here. I dont currently own a Enco unit but if you guys can convince http://www.szenco.com/ to send me a free unit I will be more than happy to build a custom ROM for everyone here to download for free. Hopefully I will be able fix some of the problems you guys are having with the Enco Android OS.
Hi m3evolution - I'm not sure it would be easy to convince szenco to send you a free unit, but here's another option if you are willing... I noticed you are in the Bay Area. I'm in Central Valley.

I downloaded ADW Launcher and now I'm getting force close issues. See post #1503 on page 76 and I attached a couple of pictures and a video. I currently do not have any use on the Android side. I've emailed Jolly several times and all I got is that she has conveyed my issues with their engineers. It's been several weeks now and I haven't heard from her in a while.

I'm not sure if this will work or even if you are willing, knowing I have force close issues, but I can take my HU out and send it to you so you can play around with it and maybe get a custom ROM for us clone owners. All I'm asking is that you take care of my unit as if it was yours LOL.

Let me know what you think.

Last edited by kareubs; 05-21-2012 at 04:38 AM.
kareubs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2012, 04:37 AM   #1552
siffion
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: hartlepool
Posts: 21
My Ride: 330ci Vert M Sport
i am very interseted in this also

one issue i am having is getting the unit to be recognised by windows.

i have installed andoid SDK, and the drivers onto the 32bit win7 laptop that i have, nut on connecting the unit via usb to the laptop, windows does not recognise the unit

my theory here was to install CWM onto the device do a nandroid backup, so i have a restore route, and then install a tablet based rom that was wrtitten for the units chipset

TCC 8900 evaluation board

if anyone can aid with getting the unit recognised by windows i would appreciate it

also im unable to root the unit as i could have used titanium backup pro

regards
siffion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2012, 06:30 AM   #1553
Da9b18c
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 34
My Ride: 04 318i Sedan
Quote:
Originally Posted by Da9b18c View Post
hey guys,

i want to mod a Dynavin fakra cable to work with a Dynavin clone, soo i looked at the pin layout today on both the Dynavin clone and the connection for the BM54 module in the boot.

looks pretty simple, most of the wires match perfectly but some do need to be changed. question?!?!

comming out of the headunit there is a wire that is labeled "reverse", would this be to power a reverse camera or to connect to the gear stick for when the car is put into reverse???

another question,

there is one wire that comes out of the CAN-Bus decoder. what whould i connect this too on the factory loom in the boot?????

there is no explanation in the manual for the Dynavin clone. what do u guys think???

Can anyone help?
Da9b18c is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2012, 06:53 AM   #1554
walcott
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: spain
Posts: 10
My Ride: e46
Quote:
Originally Posted by siffion View Post
i am very interseted in this also

one issue i am having is getting the unit to be recognised by windows.

i have installed andoid SDK, and the drivers onto the 32bit win7 laptop that i have, nut on connecting the unit via usb to the laptop, windows does not recognise the unit

my theory here was to install CWM onto the device do a nandroid backup, so i have a restore route, and then install a tablet based rom that was wrtitten for the units chipset

TCC 8900 evaluation board

if anyone can aid with getting the unit recognised by windows i would appreciate it

also im unable to root the unit as i could have used titanium backup pro

regards
correctme if I'm wrong, but windows doesn't detect that a "new device" has been connected to an USB port, does it?

I have the same "problem" in linux (and in windows too). When I plug the radio to an usb port in the pc, the pc doesn't recognize that a known or a unknown device has been connected. I've tried connecting it from the up back and down back usb ports, and also from the front microusb. no results....

May there be two kind of usb "hosts"? as shown before with the master or slave devices, so both the pc and the radio are wainting the other one to start the "handsaking"?

I have no idea about this... maybe someone with a dynavin device can clarify us if they can connect the radio directly to a pc....

Last edited by walcott; 05-21-2012 at 06:56 AM.
walcott is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2012, 07:02 AM   #1555
walcott
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: spain
Posts: 10
My Ride: e46
Quote:
Originally Posted by walcott View Post
May there be two kind of usb "hosts"? as shown before with the master or slave devices, so both the pc and the radio are wainting the other one to start the "handsaking"?
I may be right: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/USB_On-The-Go#Architecture
walcott is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2012, 09:53 AM   #1556
chicityguy
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: CHICAGO
Posts: 2
My Ride: 2003 325 ci
Help!

Hey everyone.. I took the plunge and I installed the unit last week. So far my canbus is not working, (no steering wheel controls) and now my radio volume has dropped tremendously. I also have an annoying beeping sound when I raise and lower the volume with the beep set to off under setup. Here is a video of my issue. I have tried to reset it and to no avail. Here is a video of my situation. Thanks for any help or suggestions! (wince model) This lowered volume happens across all audio settings.

https://vimeo.com/user11810694/videos
chicityguy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2012, 06:02 PM   #1557
Da9b18c
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 34
My Ride: 04 318i Sedan
Quote:
Originally Posted by chicityguy View Post
Hey everyone.. I took the plunge and I installed the unit last week. So far my canbus is not working, (no steering wheel controls) and now my radio volume has dropped tremendously. I also have an annoying beeping sound when I raise and lower the volume with the beep set to off under setup. Here is a video of my issue. I have tried to reset it and to no avail. Here is a video of my situation. Thanks for any help or suggestions! (wince model) This lowered volume happens across all audio settings.

https://vimeo.com/user11810694/videos
how did u connect the can-bus???? how many wires??? where???
Da9b18c is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2012, 09:27 AM   #1558
chicityguy
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: CHICAGO
Posts: 2
My Ride: 2003 325 ci
A friend did the install but from what i can remember from the unboxing, it only had one input, which was a pin connector that connected to the provided wire harness.
chicityguy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2012, 09:30 AM   #1559
E46iT
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Toronto
Posts: 229
My Ride: 2004 325i Touring
i bought anoher unit from Jolly for my Jeep and it arrived dead, wont power on... its been since sat. i emailed her about it and no respond..... i hope i didnt get scewed?
__________________
E46iT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2012, 12:10 PM   #1560
BM330
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Latvia, Valmiera
Posts: 153
My Ride: BMW 330Ci
Send a message via Skype™ to BM330
Quote:
Originally Posted by BM330 View Post
how can I make music from Android side play through all car speakers ?
bump ?!?!?!?
__________________
BM330 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Censor is ON





All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:37 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
(c) 1999 - 2011 performanceIX Inc - privacy policy - terms of use