E46 BMW Social Directory E46 FAQ 3-Series Discussion Forums BMW Photo Gallery BMW 3-Series Technical Information E46 Fanatics - The Ultimate BMW Resource BMW Vendors General E46 Forum The Tire Rack's Tire Wheel Forum Forced Induction Forum The Off-Topic The E46 BMW Showroom For Sale, For Trade or Wanting to Buy

Welcome to the E46Fanatics forums. E46Fanatics is the premiere website for BMW 3 series owners around the world with interactive forums, a geographical enthusiast directory, photo galleries, and technical information for BMW enthusiasts.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us.

Go Back   E46Fanatics > Tuning & Tech > Bavarian Soundwerks' Mobile Electronics Forum

Bavarian Soundwerks' Mobile Electronics Forum
Have all your A/V and electronics questions answered here. Ipods, A/V, Radar Detectors Oh My!
Sponsored by Bavarian Soundwerks

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rating: Thread Rating: 181 votes, 4.98 average. Display Modes
Old 04-04-2012, 04:52 PM   #221
Cretster
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Isle of Man
Posts: 88
My Ride: E90 320D
Should only take a few minutes if that.
__________________
Cretster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2012, 05:06 PM   #222
diddy0071
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Woodland, CA
Posts: 31
My Ride: 2001 E53
Maybe I should have clarified. I pulled out the SD. Turned the stereo off. And on again. All black screen. 45 minutes of nothing.
diddy0071 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2012, 05:14 PM   #223
jeffb325@NavigationSolutions
J&T Distributing
 
jeffb325@NavigationSolutions's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Fresno, CA
Posts: 2,651
My Ride: BMW
you got a bad flash, start over.
jeffb325@NavigationSolutions is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2012, 05:16 PM   #224
al-djazair
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 48
My Ride: E46 E34 E30
Quote:
Originally Posted by diddy0071 View Post
Maybe I should have clarified. I pulled out the SD. Turned the stereo off. And on again. All black screen. 45 minutes of nothing.
As Cretster said, it should take only a few minutes. So retry to write back the ROM's flies on your SD and to flash back your Dynavin.
__________________
'01 E46 330xi
'94 E34 525i
'87 E30 325iX
2 x '86 E30 323i sold for parts
al-djazair is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2012, 05:22 PM   #225
diddy0071
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Woodland, CA
Posts: 31
My Ride: 2001 E53
Flashed it twice. Nothing. Gonna try 1.21 see if that works. Soooo scared.
diddy0071 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2012, 10:09 PM   #226
m3evolution
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Bay Area
Posts: 265
My Ride: M3
Thank you for the $25 in apprecation! haha you sir know how to party

The gingerbread rom is not quite ready yet but if you are interested in previewing it a lil before public release let me know

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mattbuyshouses View Post
m3evolution -
Sent over a token of my appreciation via PayPal this morning.


Keep up the great work!
__________________
Rom and Password are available for download now at: http://m3evolution.webs.com

All version of my ROM is strictly for personal use and not to be commercially distributed.

Best way to contact me is at: m3evolution@gmail.com
Do not PM

Beer via Paypal:
m3evolution is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2012, 10:26 PM   #227
m3evolution
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Bay Area
Posts: 265
My Ride: M3
When I first got my Dynavin about a year ago I had a hard time installing Navigon too

Im happy to hear that with my ROM you can now finally use offline GPS haha
And a big THANKS for the $50 in beer money!!!

If you are interested in checking out the Gingerbread or Beta Roms before public release let me know.

Quote:
Originally Posted by col panic View Post
Navigon V2.5.1 is working with this rom!!! I've been trying for months to get any version of navigon to work on this thing and it finally is. Awesome work M3evolution! Beer money sent.
__________________
Rom and Password are available for download now at: http://m3evolution.webs.com

All version of my ROM is strictly for personal use and not to be commercially distributed.

Best way to contact me is at: m3evolution@gmail.com
Do not PM

Beer via Paypal:
m3evolution is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2012, 10:45 PM   #228
m3evolution
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Bay Area
Posts: 265
My Ride: M3
Thanks everyone for the huge interest and overwhelming positive response to my latest Android Rom. I had no idea we had so many people interested and following this thread. My inbox has been overloaded for the past couple of days but I have been trying to responded back to everyone. Thanks to all the awesome guys that have donated beer money haha its much appreciated and will be remembered in future releases.
__________________
Rom and Password are available for download now at: http://m3evolution.webs.com

All version of my ROM is strictly for personal use and not to be commercially distributed.

Best way to contact me is at: m3evolution@gmail.com
Do not PM

Beer via Paypal:
m3evolution is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2012, 02:31 AM   #229
NECTOP
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Spb, Russia
Posts: 41
My Ride: Audi A3 Sportback
m3evolution

After 2 days running with online GPS software I'm sure, that random disconnects on WiFi is related to WiFi power saving mode. Could you turn it off, or maybe you can advice how to turn it off?
NECTOP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2012, 02:44 AM   #230
diddy0071
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Woodland, CA
Posts: 31
My Ride: 2001 E53
Omg. I am freaking out. Nothing works. Nothing buy black screen and it wont update from any ROMS. Please. Someone help!!
diddy0071 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2012, 02:58 AM   #231
listermint
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Ireland
Posts: 125
My Ride: E46 M3 '02
Quote:
Originally Posted by diddy0071 View Post
Omg. I am freaking out. Nothing works. Nothing buy black screen and it wont update from any ROMS. Please. Someone help!!
ok, are you sure that you are not in aux mode?

Press Mode button to bring you back to Dynavin side. Then press Navi button to start android side. I am working under the presumption you are still in aux everytime you boot.
listermint is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2012, 03:16 AM   #232
diddy0071
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Woodland, CA
Posts: 31
My Ride: 2001 E53
Definitely NOT in aux mode. Radio plays as I turn on the unit. I hit the nav button and its just a black screen. It almost wants to do something because the radio cuts every few seconds almost as if a sound is coming from the nav side.
diddy0071 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2012, 03:21 AM   #233
listermint
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Ireland
Posts: 125
My Ride: E46 M3 '02
Quote:
Originally Posted by diddy0071 View Post
Definitely NOT in aux mode. Radio plays as I turn on the unit. I hit the nav button and its just a black screen. It almost wants to do something because the radio cuts every few seconds almost as if a sound is coming from the nav side.
have you tried tapping the screen when you hit the nav button i recall having a similar issue and the screen calibration just randomly appearing.

Failing that, download the last firmware direct from the dynavin site and load that.
listermint is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2012, 03:22 AM   #234
al-djazair
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 48
My Ride: E46 E34 E30
Hi diddy0071,

in R1.22 zip file, there's also the official Dynavin ROM 20111209.

Did you try to re-install this one ?
__________________
'01 E46 330xi
'94 E34 525i
'87 E30 325iX
2 x '86 E30 323i sold for parts
al-djazair is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2012, 03:26 AM   #235
diddy0071
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Woodland, CA
Posts: 31
My Ride: 2001 E53
I have tapped the screen and nothing happens. I haven't tried the stock ROM but thats my next step. If that doesnt work, then what??
diddy0071 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2012, 03:28 AM   #236
R75
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Denmark
Posts: 44
My Ride: Rover 75
Have you tried using the RESET button on the front of the unit (a tiny hole where you can push a pin into)?

Assuming you have a DYNAVIN unit!!!
Download a fresh version of the ROM and put in on the SD card
Insert NEW rom SD card
Turn ignition ON
Wait for Radio to work
Press Navigation
Watch screen: (Reading ..., Writing..., Remove SD...)
Wait 1 minute
Remove SD card
Press RESET and make a cup of coffee (and drink it)

DO NOT TURN IGNITION OFF

If it has not come on by then ...
__________________
Rover 75 CDTi (BMW pretender)
R75 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2012, 01:35 PM   #237
Cretster
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Isle of Man
Posts: 88
My Ride: E90 320D
Well my Logilink Bluetooth dongle arrived today. And guess what?

That's right. Still no f***ing bluetooth functioning in Android.

So I've now tried 4 dongles, 2 of which 'should' be ones that work with the Dynavin and nothing is working at all.
That's with it plugged directly into the USB tail on the back of the unit, not in an extension lead or hub etc. Its not the USB tail at fault as wifi works fine.

What the fudge is wrong with this thing? I'm not buying any more dongles as I know already they just are not going to work.
Is there any way the unit could be faulty?

And I suppose most importantly, does anyone have the E9X version (rather than E46) where they have got bluetooth working in Android?

Really p1ssed off about this now as being able to run Torque and Dynomaster etc was one of the main reasons I bought it and it appears currently that there's no way I can.

But I don't understand why wifi would work fine and not bluetooth?!
__________________
Cretster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2012, 01:15 AM   #238
diddy0071
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Woodland, CA
Posts: 31
My Ride: 2001 E53
Looks like the dynavin stock has at least been able to be flashed. But now all I get is the dynavin splash screen over and over and over. 15 mins and counting. I tried resettin afterwards. Still nothing.
diddy0071 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2012, 08:19 AM   #239
listermint
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Ireland
Posts: 125
My Ride: E46 M3 '02
Still having an android reboot issue, appears to be when i use poweramp or google music. Might try different SD card, but i think im going to take it out of the car for testing. Tiresome walking down to it from my apartment everytime. Need to get to the bottom of this.
listermint is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2012, 09:39 AM   #240
mistapony
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Denver
Posts: 25
My Ride: volvo v70r
Can someone pm me the 1.221 rom password. M3evos box is still full. Thanks
mistapony is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Censor is ON





All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:33 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
(c) 1999 - 2011 performanceIX Inc - privacy policy - terms of use