E46 BMW Social Directory E46 FAQ 3-Series Discussion Forums BMW Photo Gallery BMW 3-Series Technical Information E46 Fanatics - The Ultimate BMW Resource BMW Vendors General E46 Forum The Tire Rack's Tire Wheel Forum Forced Induction Forum The Off-Topic The E46 BMW Showroom For Sale, For Trade or Wanting to Buy

Welcome to the E46Fanatics forums. E46Fanatics is the premiere website for BMW 3 series owners around the world with interactive forums, a geographical enthusiast directory, photo galleries, and technical information for BMW enthusiasts.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us.

Go Back   E46Fanatics > E46 BMW > General E46 Forum

General E46 Forum
This is the place to get answers, opinions and everything you need related to your E46 (sedan, coupe, convertible and wagon) BMW!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rating: Thread Rating: 60 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
Old 03-02-2014, 11:58 PM   #121
Bishopgoldy
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 129
My Ride: '05 M3 '92 325is
Quote:
Originally Posted by mikeetastic View Post
anyone know how to bring this back? i enabled this feature weeks ago but this is not working anymore after i changed my driver door broken key hole.

i have both of them checked but still not working..

thanks.
Try Reprogramming your Key to the car locks. by replacing the for it probably reset the EWS key and it needs to retether.
Bishopgoldy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2014, 12:01 AM   #122
Bishopgoldy
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 129
My Ride: '05 M3 '92 325is
Quote:
Originally Posted by agd320i View Post
I have PA Soft and i have a Euro spec 320i. Using PA I cannot get any form of DRL to come on despite having checked the tickbox. anyone know why this is? I would also like to have the front indicators on as sidelights when the headlamps are on (like on US cars) but the only way i can do this so far is by pulling the plugs on my euro sidelights (in the main beam assembly) and then switching on the sidelights but they they then switch off when i turn the headlamps on.

Thanks for the help!
Not to insult your intelligence but have you checked the Fuses. and as the other lighting combinations I have been screwing with them to try and duplicate what you want but I can't
Bishopgoldy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2014, 12:08 AM   #123
Bishopgoldy
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 129
My Ride: '05 M3 '92 325is
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ricardo J View Post
Morning!

One more thing... I notice that my light coding has fewer options that the one I saw here in this topic:





Mine:

Are you in Demo, or factory Mode? in the Reprogramming option? it should be in Normal Mode. I haven't tried it but it seems like that would be the only thing that would limit your options. Also do Car Ident to ensure your car came with those features!

Good Luck
Bishopgoldy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2014, 10:26 AM   #124
KaktusJaque
OEM ///Member
 
KaktusJaque's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Phoenix
Posts: 586
My Ride: 2003 325xi
Ok I want to change my "Service Intervals" in IKE.
I beleive (if memory serves me correctly) the Inspection Interval is based on gas through the engine thus the Liters setting is for the Inspection interval.
and the Kilometers is for Oil service.

Is this correct?

So if I want to change my Oil to 8,000 miles, I can change the Kilometer setting to 12,875 Km (the Km conversion from 8,000 miles)


Secondly

Can someone explain, in Service intervals, what the Min time to reset and the Min liters to reset settings are
__________________
KJ----Trust nothing that you read, and only half of what you see---Trust but Verify for yourself.


2003 Touring 325 XiT (KJ's Ride)
2004 Coupe 325 Ci (Mrs. KJ's Ride)
KaktusJaque is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2014, 02:37 AM   #125
dakineE46
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: hawaii
Posts: 6
My Ride: '04 325I, '00 323I
KJ, Q1- I think you are correct. Q2- iirc, you would just select the min default of the choices given as you can't type in a number. Maybe I am not understanding question exactly.
dakineE46 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2014, 02:37 PM   #126
dakineE46
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: hawaii
Posts: 6
My Ride: '04 325I, '00 323I
I installed used LCM and got rid of dot but after install, my rear taillights are super dim and high beams don't work with stalk but I can flash them. To fix, would I change PWM? Change algorithm (to what)? Hex editor?

Sincerely, in over my head haha.
dakineE46 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2014, 12:23 AM   #127
turbotalon1g
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Blaine, MN
Posts: 86
My Ride: '02 330i
Thanks to Kmoy for this thread, while it got derailed by morons it is still very helpful.
turbotalon1g is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2014, 12:52 PM   #128
fsfikke
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 51
My Ride: '03 320Ci
I'm looking for a way to change the interval of the headlight washers. When I installed them a while back I set them to spray three times for 1 second using NCS. But it's annoying as hell now
Can the BMW Scanner do that? Or do I need to find my old laptop and install NCS again...
fsfikke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2014, 07:14 AM   #129
jzz30man
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Hungary
Posts: 1
My Ride: 323Ci
I had the same LCM screen with the fewer options. This is because the LCM's software version is older and it has only those options. I replaced my '99 module to a 2004 one and now I can adjust hot checking for example.
jzz30man is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2014, 12:10 PM   #130
2shaee
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Slovenia
Posts: 63
My Ride: E46 318i
Can anyone know how to confirm turn signals when locking and unlocking the car with PA SOFT? Where is the option?
2shaee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2014, 12:36 PM   #131
Strykr24
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: NA SC
Posts: 35
My Ride: 2000 328Ci
Quote:
Originally Posted by 2shaee View Post
Can anyone know how to confirm turn signals when locking and unlocking the car with PA SOFT? Where is the option?
http://forum.e46fanatics.com/showthread.php?t=997258

Coding instructions are at the bottom of the first post. Really easy.

Last edited by Strykr24; 05-13-2014 at 12:57 PM.
Strykr24 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2014, 12:40 PM   #132
2shaee
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Slovenia
Posts: 63
My Ride: E46 318i
Yes but i see no right option. I want blinkers to flash when lock and unlock the car? Which field do i have to mark?
2shaee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2014, 01:29 PM   #133
Strykr24
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: NA SC
Posts: 35
My Ride: 2000 328Ci
Quote:
Originally Posted by 2shaee View Post
Yes but i see no right option. I want blinkers to flash when lock and unlock the car? Which field do i have to mark?
Just make sure the "optical" or "visual" options are checked. Then "audible" is to hear it through the siren.
Strykr24 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2014, 01:43 PM   #134
czarmar
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Seattle, WA (Chicago, IL currently)
Posts: 92
My Ride: '99 323i
Just a quick check - Does a DME from a '99 323i support live data? Mine is greyed out in PA Soft, although I can get live data from EWS. Perhaps PA Soft does not support live data from DME for some (older, perhaps) cars.
__________________
'99 323i Sedan 291K miles
czarmar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2014, 01:49 PM   #135
Strykr24
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: NA SC
Posts: 35
My Ride: 2000 328Ci
Quote:
Originally Posted by czarmar View Post
Just a quick check - Does a DME from a '99 323i support live data? Mine is greyed out in PA Soft, although I can get live data from EWS. Perhaps PA Soft does not support live data from DME for some (older, perhaps) cars.
My '00 328Ci doesn't support it, which sucks because that's one reason I got the software.
Strykr24 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2014, 01:53 PM   #136
2shaee
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Slovenia
Posts: 63
My Ride: E46 318i
Yes but i think that my car doesn't have alarm
2shaee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2014, 01:57 PM   #137
Strykr24
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: NA SC
Posts: 35
My Ride: 2000 328Ci
Quote:
Originally Posted by 2shaee View Post
Yes but i think that my car doesn't have alarm
That's fine, you can still activate the visual parts of it. The lights will flash when you lock and unlock your car, and the clown nose on the mirror will flash.

Google search "e46 alarm coding" and it'll pull a bunch of stuff up.
Strykr24 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2014, 02:01 PM   #138
2shaee
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Slovenia
Posts: 63
My Ride: E46 318i
Thank you mate will try asap ) Also can you "write odometer-correct mileage" on e46 with pa soft?
2shaee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2014, 02:04 PM   #139
Strykr24
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: NA SC
Posts: 35
My Ride: 2000 328Ci
Quote:
Originally Posted by 2shaee View Post
Thank you mate will try asap ) Also can you "write odometer-correct mileage" on e46 with pa soft?
Haven't tried doing that as mine is only off by a few kms.
Strykr24 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-15-2014, 02:44 PM   #140
Competition05
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Alberta
Posts: 71
My Ride: 2005 m3 ZCP
I have a ecu evolve tune for my bmw m3 2005 purchased it with aftermarket headers and exhaust and I was curious if this cancels or overrides the ecu tune what so ever, I know the evolve is mechanical and engine wise but thought I'd make sure before purchasing the scanner!


Sent from BimmerApp mobile app
Competition05 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Censor is ON





All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:17 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
(c) 1999 - 2011 performanceIX Inc - privacy policy - terms of use