E46 BMW Social Directory E46 FAQ 3-Series Discussion Forums BMW Photo Gallery BMW 3-Series Technical Information E46 Fanatics - The Ultimate BMW Resource BMW Vendors General E46 Forum The Tire Rack's Tire Wheel Forum Forced Induction Forum The Off-Topic The E46 BMW Showroom For Sale, For Trade or Wanting to Buy

Welcome to the E46Fanatics forums. E46Fanatics is the premiere website for BMW 3 series owners around the world with interactive forums, a geographical enthusiast directory, photo galleries, and technical information for BMW enthusiasts.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us.

Go Back   E46Fanatics > E46 BMW > General E46 Forum

General E46 Forum
This is the place to get answers, opinions and everything you need related to your E46 (sedan, coupe, convertible and wagon) BMW!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 10-26-2012, 10:40 AM   #1
tamb
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: scotland
Posts: 49
My Ride: 323i se
tps sensor

any 1 any guides on how too replace a tps sensor on a 323 e46 2.5 litre thanks
__________________
tamb is offline   Reply With Quote
Ads by Google

Guests, get your FREE E46Fanatics.com membership to remove this ad.
Old 10-26-2012, 12:45 PM   #2
e46bmwlife
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Florida
Posts: 114
My Ride: 2000 323i
Quote:
Originally Posted by tamb View Post
any 1 any guides on how too replace a tps sensor on a 323 e46 2.5 litre thanks
I think that is part of the throttle body. If you are getting that code try cleaning the TB thoroughly with the spray and a wire brush. Though I believe some models have a throttle sensor in the pedal also.
e46bmwlife is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2012, 12:47 PM   #3
tamb
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: scotland
Posts: 49
My Ride: 323i se
thanx have u any guides on how to remove throttle body
__________________
tamb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2012, 01:38 PM   #4
e46bmwlife
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Florida
Posts: 114
My Ride: 2000 323i
Quote:
Originally Posted by tamb View Post
thanx have u any guides on how to remove throttle body

Not that I know of ... Though, it's not that difficult. For me putting the intake boot back on is the hardest part. It's kind of a PIA. And if you have a round connector for the TB when you put it back you have to have the outer housing that turns turned all the way to the left. Attach the plug and turn it all the way to the right so the arrows are aligned. You will know what I am talking about when you see it.
e46bmwlife is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2012, 01:41 PM   #5
Wolrab
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Houston
Posts: 485
My Ride: 330Ci MT, 545i SMG
Send a message via Skype™ to Wolrab
It's included in this video:

http://blog.bavauto.com/8003/diy-vid...lation-system/
__________________
Engineers do it with a torque wrench
Wolrab is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2012, 02:00 PM   #6
tamb
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: scotland
Posts: 49
My Ride: 323i se
cheers guys like too try things my self and learn so hope its not too hard to fix
__________________
tamb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2012, 02:02 PM   #7
cityjohn
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 2,459
My Ride: 2001 M3
I believe there is another TPS by the accelerator pedal.
__________________
cityjohn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2012, 02:09 PM   #8
tamb
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: scotland
Posts: 49
My Ride: 323i se
any clue where. great video its a throttle sensor that needs replaced a thought they were only one on the throttle boddy ?
__________________
tamb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2012, 05:21 PM   #9
willsbma
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: north babylon NY
Posts: 2,531
My Ride: 99 323i
I had codes for the throttle body but they went away after i "reset" it. Pedal to full throttle and hold. Key to pos 2 count to 5 then turn key off and release pedal.

Sent from my DROIDX using Bimmer App
__________________
Matte Black Kidney Grilles | Smoked Tails & Corners | Mtech II Bumper | Hotchkis Springs | ACS Roof Spoiler | M3 Spoiler | 20% Tint
WTB: Black sun visors & grab handles - PM ME!

I have P.A. Soft and a 20-pin adapter. Only used it a few times but pm me if you need anything coded!
willsbma is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Censor is ON





All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:26 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
(c) 1999 - 2011 performanceIX Inc - privacy policy - terms of use