E46 BMW Social Directory E46 FAQ 3-Series Discussion Forums BMW Photo Gallery BMW 3-Series Technical Information E46 Fanatics - The Ultimate BMW Resource BMW Vendors General E46 Forum The Tire Rack's Tire Wheel Forum Forced Induction Forum The Off-Topic The E46 BMW Showroom For Sale, For Trade or Wanting to Buy

Welcome to the E46Fanatics forums. E46Fanatics is the premiere website for BMW 3 series owners around the world with interactive forums, a geographical enthusiast directory, photo galleries, and technical information for BMW enthusiasts.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us.

Go Back   E46Fanatics > Tuning & Tech > Bavarian Soundwerks' Mobile Electronics Forum

Bavarian Soundwerks' Mobile Electronics Forum
Have all your A/V and electronics questions answered here. Ipods, A/V, Radar Detectors Oh My!
Sponsored by Bavarian Soundwerks

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 07-28-2011, 08:51 PM   #1
pilot_alex
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Toronto ON
Posts: 558
My Ride: 2014 435I Msport
Send a message via MSN to pilot_alex Send a message via Skype™ to pilot_alex
Dynavin NAV not booting up?

My unit works but when i hit NAV it wont go past the blue screen just stuck at starting.... all other functions work on the unit.
__________________
pilot_alex is offline   Reply With Quote
Ads by Google

Guests, get your FREE E46Fanatics.com membership to remove this ad.
Old 07-29-2011, 01:48 AM   #2
TitanSilverE46
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Melbourne Australia
Posts: 276
My Ride: 2001 318i & 325i
Quote:
Originally Posted by pilot_alex View Post
My unit works but when i hit NAV it wont go past the blue screen just stuck at starting.... all other functions work on the unit.
You do have an SD plugged in with the iGo 8 or iGo Primo program don't you?
__________________
TitanSilverE46 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2011, 01:51 PM   #3
pilot_alex
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Toronto ON
Posts: 558
My Ride: 2014 435I Msport
Send a message via MSN to pilot_alex Send a message via Skype™ to pilot_alex
Yes the sd is plugged in. I have igo8. Should I just Download primo and new maps and try that? It just randomly stopped working. Just goes to starting that's about it. See attached pic.
__________________
pilot_alex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2011, 02:09 PM   #4
bamfirefox
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Bay Area
Posts: 5
My Ride: E46 330ci
Similar problem with mine. It brings up the loading screen for the navi unit, then just freezes, crashes and restarts halp
bamfirefox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2011, 03:51 PM   #5
petrut
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Romania
Posts: 251
My Ride: bmw e46
1. Gps board dead, need another
2. Gps board wince system corrupted, you need to reflash with gps firmware
petrut is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2011, 06:02 PM   #6
pilot_alex
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Toronto ON
Posts: 558
My Ride: 2014 435I Msport
Send a message via MSN to pilot_alex Send a message via Skype™ to pilot_alex
Hmm mine just won't go past starting. How do you flash the software?
__________________
pilot_alex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2011, 12:36 AM   #7
omhl
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Irvine, CA (SOCAL)
Posts: 2,128
My Ride: E46 M3 6MT
Send a message via AIM to omhl
or you could just retransfer the files...
__________________
omhl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2011, 11:25 AM   #8
lawdog48825
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Spring-vegas
Posts: 10
My Ride: M3 Vert
I have the same problem intermittently. Music side works no problem. Occasionally when I get in the car, the nav just wont fire up. I can typically reboot and it works fine again. Its not a dead board, but it is a little buggy. Anyone else have the same problem?
__________________
05 M3 Vert - 6MT - Jet Black
lawdog48825 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2011, 02:46 PM   #9
robin325ci
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Manila, Philippines
Posts: 479
My Ride: Helrot 325Ci
Have you guys tried using a different SD card?
__________________
robin325ci is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2011, 03:55 PM   #10
jeffb325@NavigationSolutions
J&T Distributing
 
jeffb325@NavigationSolutions's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Fresno, CA
Posts: 2,728
My Ride: BMW
yeah, thats not typical.....have you tried this ^^^^^
__________________
USE COUPON CODE FANATICS AT CHECKOUT TO GET A $50 FORUM DISCOUNT ON THE NEW DYNAVIN N6 UNITS!



LATEST DYNAVIN INFO: http://forum.e46fanatics.com/showthread.php?t=1044105
DYNAVIN FAQ:http://www.jandtdistributing.com/pages/faq-links
///AVIN INFO: http://forum.e46fanatics.com/showthread.php?t=1015704
TO BUY http://jandtdistributing.com
jeffb325@NavigationSolutions is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2012, 01:35 PM   #11
jorge_dohc
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: CA
Posts: 10
My Ride: M3
Did anybody else figured out the solution?

I'm having this issue.

So far, this is what I've noticed:

1) It only happens when I have not used the car for 2-3 days or more.

2) If I hit the NAVI button immediately after starting the car, then I get stuck in the navi boot screen. Only way out is to wait for at least 15 minutes and switch ignition off and back on, then I get an error message in CHINESE saying something like "last time system did not start properly and do you want to erase all data Y/N" (POI's, saved addresses, iGO configuration, etc). It is not necessary to erase anything, just hit NO and unit restarts correctly. Also tried hitting YES and it erases all configuration and restarts properly.

3) If I wait same 15 or more minutes before hitting NAVI, then I go directly into the chinese error message, hit NO and then it restarts correctly (No need to switch ignition off).

- I'm using latest version of dynavin Windows CE.
- Navigation is iGo primo.

I did not try using another SD card. I copied all contents of the supplied 2GB SD card into an 8GB SD card which I'm using. I will also try with the original supplied SD card and let you guys know.

Thank you!

Last edited by jorge_dohc; 01-02-2012 at 01:37 PM.
jorge_dohc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2012, 04:24 PM   #12
jorge_dohc
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: CA
Posts: 10
My Ride: M3
Quote:
Originally Posted by jorge_dohc View Post
Did anybody else figured out the solution?

I'm having this issue.

So far, this is what I've noticed:

1) It only happens when I have not used the car for 2-3 days or more.

2) If I hit the NAVI button immediately after starting the car, then I get stuck in the navi boot screen. Only way out is to wait for at least 15 minutes and switch ignition off and back on, then I get an error message in CHINESE saying something like "last time system did not start properly and do you want to erase all data Y/N" (POI's, saved addresses, iGO configuration, etc). It is not necessary to erase anything, just hit NO and unit restarts correctly. Also tried hitting YES and it erases all configuration and restarts properly.

3) If I wait same 15 or more minutes before hitting NAVI, then I go directly into the chinese error message, hit NO and then it restarts correctly (No need to switch ignition off).

- I'm using latest version of dynavin Windows CE.
- Navigation is iGo primo.

I did not try using another SD card. I copied all contents of the supplied 2GB SD card into an 8GB SD card which I'm using. I will also try with the original supplied SD card and let you guys know.

Thank you!
Just in case some one runs into this post.

I went back to the supplied 2GB SD card and stopped having problems.

Therefore, using a different SD card causes issues for sure.
jorge_dohc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2012, 07:57 PM   #13
rurena
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Tamp, Florida
Posts: 26
My Ride: United States
it might not like cards larger than 4GB.
rurena is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2012, 12:03 PM   #14
hbnagji
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 3
My Ride: 330ci
Hello guys,
I own a D99 WINCE - e46 unit which I bought and installed in January this year. Everything was working fine until a couple of days ago when I noticed my navigation stop working. I.e. every time I hit the NAV button or try and enter the navigation module from the touch interface, the screen just goes blank. I tried resetting the system several times but that didn't help . I've also noticed that the annoying PDC screen (when in reverse) started showing the obstruction lines as if my car has the sensors installed when it doesnt. I dont know whats going on, has anyone come across these issues before? has something in the software gone corrupt?? GPS board fried?

I've been using SD cards with upto 8gig memory for navigation and everything worked fine. I tried using the 4gig SD card with the original navigation software that came with the unit but didn't work.

Any help is much appreciated.

H
hbnagji is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2012, 02:28 PM   #15
jeffb325@NavigationSolutions
J&T Distributing
 
jeffb325@NavigationSolutions's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Fresno, CA
Posts: 2,728
My Ride: BMW
answered on the other thread
__________________
USE COUPON CODE FANATICS AT CHECKOUT TO GET A $50 FORUM DISCOUNT ON THE NEW DYNAVIN N6 UNITS!



LATEST DYNAVIN INFO: http://forum.e46fanatics.com/showthread.php?t=1044105
DYNAVIN FAQ:http://www.jandtdistributing.com/pages/faq-links
///AVIN INFO: http://forum.e46fanatics.com/showthread.php?t=1015704
TO BUY http://jandtdistributing.com
jeffb325@NavigationSolutions is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Censor is ON





All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:48 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
(c) 1999 - 2011 performanceIX Inc - privacy policy - terms of use