E46 BMW Social Directory E46 FAQ 3-Series Discussion Forums BMW Photo Gallery BMW 3-Series Technical Information E46 Fanatics - The Ultimate BMW Resource BMW Vendors General E46 Forum The Tire Rack's Tire Wheel Forum Forced Induction Forum The Off-Topic The E46 BMW Showroom For Sale, For Trade or Wanting to Buy

Welcome to the E46Fanatics forums. E46Fanatics is the premiere website for BMW 3 series owners around the world with interactive forums, a geographical enthusiast directory, photo galleries, and technical information for BMW enthusiasts.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us.

Go Back   E46Fanatics > E46 BMW > General E46 Forum

General E46 Forum
This is the place to get answers, opinions and everything you need related to your E46 (sedan, coupe, convertible and wagon) BMW!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 06-16-2015, 05:20 PM   #1
hoggy9876
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: nottingham
Posts: 4
My Ride: e46 320d saloon
anothere eonon problem :l

Well here goes im a noob to the forum but not to bmws and not to doing all my own work on all my own cars bikes washers ovens you name it so i believe i can bring something to the table!! Happy to help with anything!
my problem is i have this eonon ga5150 in my 320d and its wiped everything... ive done alot of research and found i can get to a back up restore screen by pressing the res and power buttons together for 5 secs release res first and three beeps then i get to system restore but i have no image or back up files to boot from can someboty with this unit do a backup to usb and send me the files so i can boot my device back into life ive had no stereo now for 3 days its horrid! Thanks in advance for any feedback on this!
regards, Hoggy
hoggy9876 is offline   Reply With Quote
Ads by Google

Guests, get your FREE E46Fanatics.com membership to remove this ad.
Old 06-16-2015, 05:30 PM   #2
ReIntegration
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: East Long Island, NY
Posts: 456
My Ride: 2003 BMW 330Ci
Send a message via AIM to ReIntegration
You need the firmware you mean?

This is for the GA5150:
https://mega.co.nz/#!P4sRiRiC!3IyxAg...K0802In7CZ40pE
__________________
']['|R(G
Wernher Von Braun
2001 330Ci (My uncle was the original owner then given to me as a secondary to my 03)(Sold)(Kept younger brother)
2003 330Ci (Current & original owner - Born on 1.10.03)(Had it since new born. Delivered from Regensburg on 2.24.03)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mordecai
Ready to get destroyed?

Last edited by ReIntegration; 06-16-2015 at 05:32 PM.
ReIntegration is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2015, 06:22 PM   #3
hoggy9876
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: nottingham
Posts: 4
My Ride: e46 320d saloon
thanks so much

cheers for the reply so helpful.
i have the files now there is 2 files?
i put first file to my usb stick and tried to but but it didnt work im a good sparky and fitter but this is software not my usual can you give any advice what i may be doing wrong or if there is a method you know of? thanks again.
hoggy9876 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2015, 06:55 PM   #4
ReIntegration
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: East Long Island, NY
Posts: 456
My Ride: 2003 BMW 330Ci
Send a message via AIM to ReIntegration
The instructions are in the rar file you need to have a empty micro SD card to copy that file on to then you put it into where the NAVI SD card would normally go.
You need to extract the main rar file that is with the txt files and then you will have the main file and load that onto a blank micro SD card
__________________
']['|R(G
Wernher Von Braun
2001 330Ci (My uncle was the original owner then given to me as a secondary to my 03)(Sold)(Kept younger brother)
2003 330Ci (Current & original owner - Born on 1.10.03)(Had it since new born. Delivered from Regensburg on 2.24.03)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mordecai
Ready to get destroyed?

Last edited by ReIntegration; 06-16-2015 at 06:55 PM.
ReIntegration is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2015, 07:00 PM   #5
BMW-North
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Self Banned User
Posts: 1,325
My Ride: Class of '15 Sucks
Quote:
Originally Posted by hoggy9876 View Post
Another Eonon Problem
???I've been around here quite a while now and didn't even know there had been previous problems. None of my cars have complained about their Eonon - would've seen it in the scan - come to think of it they didn't even tell me they had one

Where is the Eonon module located?
__________________
BMW-North is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2015, 07:12 PM   #6
hoggy9876
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: nottingham
Posts: 4
My Ride: e46 320d saloon
Reintergration im going to give it a try and let you know how i go on on this thread... thanks so much for your help and avice!

Bmw north... the eonon is an aftermarket android stereo not a component of bmw. Dont worry pal... bmw would never put there name on this lol.
hoggy9876 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2015, 03:10 AM   #7
hoggy9876
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: nottingham
Posts: 4
My Ride: e46 320d saloon
Quote:
Originally Posted by ReIntegration View Post
You need the firmware you mean?

This is for the GA5150:
https://mega.co.nz/#!P4sRiRiC!3IyxAg...K0802In7CZ40pE
well thanks for that , but that firmware didn't work ... maybe sombody knows some diferent link to original firmware ...
hoggy9876 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2015, 03:57 AM   #8
pants001
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: Australia
Posts: 17
My Ride: 318I
Quote:
Originally Posted by hoggy9876 View Post
well thanks for that , but that firmware didn't work ... maybe sombody knows some diferent link to original firmware ...
The unit you have looks like its compatible with these RK3066
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2660662

first page has all the info regarding checking your current version / MCU etc and a wealth of images, factory standard and pre rooted
pants001 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Censor is ON





All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:22 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2015, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
(c) 1999 - 2011 performanceIX Inc - privacy policy - terms of use